We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flamingo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Start your review of Flamingo Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Comox
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this over priced room through Expedia. Requested a condo but this is what we got. We had to wait until 400 pm because they were cleaning the room. So we waited and at 400 we went to our room. At 400 pm we went to our room and the place was disgusting with a rusty fridge and the diswasher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 216barbf
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our Check-in and out times are provided on your reservation confirmation, we apologize that you did not notice this detail. Please understand that we are a Vacation Ownership, thus we provide cleaning services on a weekly basis; we do however provide daily services, for a nominal fee, if requested. We hope you visit one of our many other locations in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

my boyfriend and i stayed here for a long weekend getaway. when we first got there, they couldn't find our reservation despite us having an email confirmation with a confirmation number. they ended up putting us in one of their sister hotels for the first night that was significantly less nice than flamingo. this whole process took almost an hour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitkatbarrx3
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

When a reservation is booked through a third-party our systems are not able to vary your confirmation until 72 hours, in essence if you made a last minute booking this takes time for us to review. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and rectify the reservation you originally booked. We hope this provided...

melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is pretty overpriced considering the service you get. Housekeeping is NOT included! Unless you stay for a WEEK. I was very dissapointed with this hotel generally the staff were unhelpful and especially the night guy he was always grumpy. However it is located on a stunning beach and has a great restaurant downstairs. So if you don't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessiegirlmelbourne
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. Please understand that we are a Vacation Ownership, thus we provide cleaning services on a weekly basis; we do however provide daily services, for a nominal fee, if requested. We take any rude behavior from staff seriously and this information will be reviewed for coaching purposes, we apologize.

Jackson Heights, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel really exceeded my expectations. The check-in was quick and we were assigned a room in building 7 on the 3rd fl facing the pool and ocean. it was incredible. The beach is amazing and the pool was very nice. When we walked down the stairs we were able to walk out directly to Toppers their onsite restaurant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skittlesj20
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been an owner here for many years. Rooms and grounds well maintained. Lots of restaurants, bars, activities within walking distance. Some challenges - parking tight, beach chairs fill up early, independently owned beach bar has poor drinks, mediocre food, and a waitstaff that is indifferent at best. Staff of Flamingo itself is fine. Two nice beaches- good snorkeling off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scooter1951
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I booked this place through Airb-n-b (we're two girls in our mid twenties) and we were happily surprised by a newly renovated, upgraded, spacious room. Initially we booked a studio, but they gave us a 1 BR in Building 3. We walked in and immediately felt at home and had every appliance we could ever need supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriends and I went to this hotel DEFINITELY NOT A RESORT to celebrate my friend's birthday. Boy was I disappointed and this place was expensive for no reason. The rooms were decent but certainly did not make for it in any shapes or forms. We arrived at 1PM, was told check in was at 4PM. We went out and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judie D
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

While delays can occur during periods of high occupancy, we try our best to ensure a quick check-in. Our staff does work diligently to ensure a hasty check-in and we appreciate your feedback. Any preference for your reservation is based on availability, thus there may be times we cannot meet your requests; however, we try to accommodate all guests based...

Williamsburg,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was amazing. It had activities for kids and grown ups every day. It was clean and had access to everything you need. We would not mind going there every year from now on. The store nearby is well stocked but expensive. Pack some pantry items. We highly recommend renting a car and exploring the island including the French...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcvruth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel seems clean but even 30min after check-in time there are still no rooms. Lines of people waiting. Won't do this place again and neither will anyone else from the company. Staff seem pretty ambivalent about the situation. Just tell you to wait longer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aviation D
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

While delays can occur during periods of high occupancy, we try our best to ensure a quick check-in. Our staff does work diligently to ensure a hasty check-in and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you have a chance to visit one of our many other locations in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today is the second day of our seven night stay. At 915 this morning we got a call from the front desk stating we have 45 minutes to vacate our room, move to another room at 1pm. After talking to the front desk asking if there was another readily available unit that we could immediately transfer to, they said no....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom M

1,892 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (265)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (325)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (615)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (87)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview (112)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (94)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Studio (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
5.3 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
738 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Billy Folly Road 6 | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: £95 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms behind beach bar. Rooms at back of building by parking lot can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Scooter1951, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The kitchen is good but you will need to buy groceries but it is expensive. I'd pack some pantry items. Local food is amazing!”
  • The view from our room
 of 5 bubbles mcvruth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7409 has views of the pool/sea gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles alang151, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms either face the garden/pool or ocean, this for building 6 & 7.”
 of 5 bubbles frands, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a 1 bedroom, but changes to a studio so i could be on the beach. It was well worth it right outside the beach restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles kdkw410, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5