We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Azure Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of The Azure Hotel
 Click to rate
new jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is an nice little place right on the beach. Its soon to be under complete renovations. The beach is spectacular as are the owners, very attentive to their guests making sure everything is ok. Lots of sea glass to be found. Its walking distance on the beach to several bar/restaurants and a small convenience store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asharkgirlNewJersey
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is awesome , the location can't be beat. I have stayed at many properties on the island and this is my favorite. You can walk to Karakter which is very close and the beach right outside your door is probably the nicest beach I have been to in my life. I didn't want to leave. The water color...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 434trevorb
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, homey place run by extremely nice people on a great beach, 5 minute walk to great French breakfast pastries and dinner on the water. We had a great time at the Azure and would gladly return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M8632HQvickip
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very hang loose place, relaxed and great location. There is a good grocery store about 1/4 of mile away so you can purchase food to cook and eat on the lovely patio overlooking the ocean or choose to go to one of the various restaurants on the beach. We didn't have a car and found it not to be a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill N
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Azure Hotel was excellent! It is tucked away right on the beach of Simpson Bay. Our room wasn't looking at the ocean but literally 15 steps and we had our toes in the sand. The full kitchen was a very nice inclusion. You do hear the airplanes but they don't run particularly early or late and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calliec2442
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just couldn't. The hotel is small and in a terrific location on the beach. The beach is beautiful and the water was calm all the days we were there. I personally liked the decor of the room, it felt very Caribbean. The owner was very nice, though we saw little of him and he wasn't there when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iupkimmy
Michael A, Owner at The Azure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Azure! I have to apologize for my absence, I had been very ill during your stay and did not want to get anyone sick or depress them during their vacation. We spoke to the staff about the shower and we are very sorry that it was...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have traveled extensively through Latin America and pride ourselves on avoiding the all-inclusive hotel and instead finding the special, unique boutique hotel that leaves us with a lasting impression on our hearts. Unfortunately Azure did not live up to our expectations. The location was excellent, just to the north of the action in Simpson Bay. Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dude_Loves_Button
Michael A, Owner at The Azure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Azure! I have to apologize for my absence, I had been very ill during your stay and did not want to get anyone sick or depress them during their vacation. We spoke to the staff about the shower and we are very sorry that it was...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Loved it. The owners were so helpful and it was a quaint and relaxing week!! We were in walking distance to several restaurants and anytime we needed a car the rental company would come and pick us up. The island was cheerful with friendly people and someone was always willing to give us directions. The time of year for visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdeal2121
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Azure is in the midst of all the prime locations. Firstly, I stayed in the tiki suite which is petite. I would say that it is for a single person or a couple who aren't planning on cooking that often because it has a mini fridge and a portable electric stove. Secondly, for the next half of my trip I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael S
Columbia MD
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Small number of beach-front and courtyard rooms. The Tiki suite we had was small and the location has several pluses and minuses. On the plus side is the owner'manager family that lives on the property, the price value and local atmosphere of the location. Also a very comfortable facility. On the minus side is the parking difficulty and aircraft noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sal D
Michael A, Owner at The Azure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are actually delighted that the only minuses you mentioned are 2 important issues that we are addressing when we renovate this May. There will be parking for all rooms, all rooms will have private patios and ocean views, and we...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Garden Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
5.7 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
5.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.5 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
5.7 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Azure Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Azure Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to get an ocean side room”
 of 5 bubbles 865jilln, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a nice quiet family run hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MeekoOrangePark_FL, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a beachfront room although the other rooms are just steps to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach suite was just feet away from the water.”
 of 5 bubbles JackandSharon, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach rooms well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkshirelass083, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5