We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
 Click to rate
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

...to quote the American visitor to Fawlty Towers. I think you always get some sort of sense of how a hotel will be from the reception. This didn't bode well as it was the most sullen check-in we've ever experienced, she was clearly having a bad day or a bad week, who knows. We got the key only to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny O
Management response:

I'm sorry you didn't like your stay at Nanny Cay. The rooms are not cheaply furnished but some are older than others. All the bedding is new and although not to everyone's taste, has bright, tropical colours reflecting our Caribbean location. The darker ceilings (wood) are that way to keep the rooms cool and helping to conserve energy and reduce...

whitby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Spartan rooms but great location . Nice bar and food on the beach . Would certainly stay here again if chartering. We did a scuba dive trip before embarking on our sailing charter. It was right there - very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Management response:

Thanks for your review. All rooms come with two beds, a table and chairs and the deluxe rooms have sofas. The rooms are also equipped with TV, WiFI, AC, microwave, toaster, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer etc and have balconies with outdoor chairs and a little table. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit some of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great "all-in-one" community for families and those who are flying solo or on a couples get-away. No need to ever leave unless you're seeking out adventures on the island. Great pool, beach, marina and amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from Nanny Cay Marina. We stayed from March 19th - 28th, 2017. We spend quite a bit of time at this place, we've been back 4 times. The Marina is like a little village, equipped with 2 restaurants, coffee shop, gift shop, beach bar, awesome pool area and great little beach. Some folks live on boats here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler90800
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

It's was a one in a life time experience there were 8 of us and we all stayed on a 60 foot yacht it was great everything was so nice there is 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a shower out on the back platform with was great. The marina had a pool and beach also a bar and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animallover1111
Milwaukee
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff is great and very helpful. The hotel is old and typical of many near salt water. It's just not well maintained. We went to the pool and some security lady was unnecessarily rude. We walked in looking for a chairs and then we were told rudely that we had to check in with security to enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunguytoo
Management response:

Thanks for your review. We do ask all guests (there is a sign by the entrance to the pool) to check in with the security because as you pointed out, there is no fence so anyone could come in and use the pool, making it crowded and unpleasant. However, there is no need for the security guard to be rude...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Nanny Cay is a beautiful location to rest with plenty of things to do. The amenities are boundless! Day sails, power boat rentals, grocery store, 4 Resturants within walking distance, lovely coffee shop, brilliant shopping, dive shop and laundry! The staff went above and beyond to help me get where I wanted to go or things that I needed! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefnMermaid
Rocklin, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed at the Nanny Caye before and after a sailboat adventure. It's old but has a lot of charm too. Rooms are clean and tidy for island standards. Nanny Caye is on the end of the island so a bit out of the way but cool in that it's like a compound in itself. Sailboats are docked there, there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julierox
Management response:

Thank you for your review. It is a charming place with an adventurous feel to it and we are happy you got the vibe that makes it so unique. With regards to your charger, did you let us know you had lost one? We had one handed in by housekeeping, after someone checked out a few weeks ago and it...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We were coming off of seven days on a sailboat and wanted a nice place to stay the night before we traveled home. The hotel is a dump! There was trash strewn about the courtyard as we walked to our room. Our room had not been updated since the 70's. The window and door to the marina side (paid extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678rogerv
Edinburgh
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Dropped off on Tortola after working on the Queen Mary 2, I had heard good reports about this location and was not disappointed. The hotel has a quaint charm and sits easily in the landscape with plenty of open garden and trees around. It especially suits those using the marina, being a stone's throw from the wharf. Spending a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghSky
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed yourself and wish you all the best for 2017.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.7 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
360 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#7 of 13 in Road Town
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#6 of 13 in Road Town
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Front Royal, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good luck with the roosters. I tried to kill them but couldn't catch them. You won't need an alarm clock!”
AndrewB267, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't set your expectations too high,,,”
678rogerv, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Personally, I like a view over the water, others may like the garden.”
EdinburghSky, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Marina views more expensive, but all rooms spacious.”
Finnsailor, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There rooms close to the office were more like cottages. Had more space.”
Joan0914, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5