We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Palm Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Royal Palm Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Nimbin, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I had a prepaid voucher from booking.com but managenebt insisted they had not received payment. I was travelling with 2 young children and arrived at hotel tired and late, they would not give us a room unless I paid full accommodation fee again. When I contacted booking.com they assured me that motel was paid and that the hotel staff confirmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilliannimbin
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Charged more than the quoted rate on Booking.com and refused to rectify the issue with Booking.com. When I asked about the conditions at the hotel in light of the poor reviews the response was quite rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PKNS
susan345, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the way you felt, however, you were told that booking.com charged the incorrect rate for the carnival period, despite the fact that we informed them of same on more than one occasion. We charged you the rate that everyone else was paying for carnival which is our high season. I do not believe that anyone was...

Queens Village, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2015

i stayed at this hotel during carnival 2015 i don;t know where to start except to say all the reviews were accurate. if you could please stay some place else the only good thing concerning this establishment is it is across from massy grocery store and pharmacies and also eatery and if you enjoy walking then i guess you could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tamen208
susan345, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm Suite Hotel, responded to this review

This review was posted by the same person who posted on Feb 19. The answer for the post of Feb 19 applies to this post as well. Carnival is a particularly difficult period for the hotel as one or two guests, come with the expectation of getting free accommodation if they complain and make up problems. The hotel has identified...

Washington DC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I read the reviews, they were bad. I called the hotel and was assured that they fixed the problems. I arrived and my heart sank when I saw the property...the desk clerk was sitting outside when we arrived and did not attempt to move until we asked if anyone was working. the room had 1 key and for the door...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank annphotog
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Check -in was not bad but after that it was awful. I inquired about taxi service, the lady at the front desk said she would organize a taxi and call the room, she saw my sister-in -law downstairs and told her the taxi was arranged. In the morning there was no taxi booked and the poor lady who had taken...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank krazyk191
Trinidad
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Checking in was not a bad experience however that about ends any good experience I had at this hotel. On the first evening shortly after check in the a/c was not powering on after many visits to the front desk they finally sent the repair man who literally taped the vents open!! Also apparently a big hotel like this only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Skippydoo2014
susan345, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm Suite Hotel, responded to this review

On investigating this complaint, we discovered the following: 1. The a/c was working but the vent was was facing downwards. As the vent seemed to have a problem staying open, the repair man did put clear tape to keep the vent open as permanently fixing same was not an option during the carnival period when all hardware shops were closed....

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Where shall I begin?! Although check-in took about half an hour due to a malfunctioning computer (which the hotel should upgrade), I did not mind much at that point because the guy checking us in was rather pleasant. My first issue arose later on in the evening. At check-in we were told that the pool does not close. On arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Denise D
susan345, Public Relations Manager at Royal Palm Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello: I am sorry to see that you had such a poor customer service experience. Firstly the computer mouse had a problem which was fixed (replaced) within a few hours. I apologise for the staff member in question. The problem has since been addressed. I believe that other guests in the hotel were complaining about the level of noise your...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We'd seen the poor reviews before booking here (through no alternative), but made the hotel aware of this in advance by email, and challenged them to prove otherwise, and whether this is what made the difference, we'll never know, but our room facing the pool/pharmacy was totally acceptable. We stayed in 5 places in T&T over 3 weeks, and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BazLoz
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I was most embarrassed to bring my foreign friends to this hotel during the Carnival. Firstly one of our rooms wasnt ready by check in...it took them more than four hours before it was available to us, because they were in the process of "cleaning it". When we got to the rooms it was absolutely disgusting with dead cockroaches under...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee B
susan345, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I believe CRichards and B Lee may be referring to the same room as that is the only room we have on the property with an old toilet. I am sorry that you got that room, but the hotel was very full at the time of your stay. We have since changed that toilet set. We had 200 persons check...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here because it was the only hotel on the island that still had available rooms for Carnival 2013. Now I know why. This hotel was THE WORST I've ever stayed in!. I stayed 3 nights and housekeeping never cleaned the room. There was still trash in there from the previous guest. The water was intermittent, the telephone in my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RichardK938
susan345, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I must say that I have no idea what this guest is speaking about. Firstly all telephone lines were closed for the carnival period because of the difficulty to manage the telephone charges for guests sharing the same room. Guests were told that for the period they would have to pay for telephone charges up front before making a call....

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maraval
3278.5 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
3277.7 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
797 reviews
3277.8 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3279.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
501 reviews
3288.8 mi away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#15 of 21 in Port of Spain
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Royal Palm Suite Hotel

Address: Saddle Road 7, Maraval, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Maraval
Price Range: £93 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Palm Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Palm Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Hotel Maraval
Royal Palm Suite Maraval
Royal Palm Suite Hotel Trinidad/Maraval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palm Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here period.”
 of 5 bubbles annphotog, 30 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Get a room at some other hotel. If all are sold out, sleep in your rental car rather than stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardK938, 19 Feb 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay