We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Club Resort

Traveller (853)
360
Panoramas (81)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
952Reviews
1,286Photos
111Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 514
  • 314
  • 78
  • 28
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Outline of the best and bad. Travel was for one week with two adults and a toddler. Best: Resort- There are two pools, the bigger one was the implied "quiet zone for adults only." Learned that real quick with a toddler. The other pool is smaller but more lively and
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort
Responded 3 days ago
We are thrilled to hear you had the best vacation ever! I am sorry if you felt the larger pool was adults only – both pools are for everyone. We hope you will come back for another visit, and stay longer! Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
Not luxurious but very comfortable! Beautiful setting. We had a junior suite with a small kitchenette and a great large screened in balcony. Very quiet except for we overlooked the parking lot- earplugs took care of that! Gas grills by the pools were very useful- food is very
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort
Responded 3 days ago
We love hearing you had a nice mother-daughter getaway! Thank you for sharing your OC experience! Look forward to welcoming you back! Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
My extended family needed three units and we realized a week before our trip that we only booked two!  We called reservations and spoke to Christine. I explained the situation and a short time later she called us back and offered us a few scenarios to help get us the third unit.
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort
Responded 1 week ago
How nice of you to share your positive experience with Christine from US Reservations. We look forward to hosting your family! Please let us know if we can help in any way. Thank you, OCR Management
Read more
The staff at ocean club resort are very friendly and helpful. Waiters and waitresses and bartenders at the cantina bar are awesome. (Especially John Wayne). The views of the sunset are amazing! We listened to the ocean waves as we went to sleep each night.
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fab Four Ladies, Thank you for choosing Ocean Club and taking the time to share your positive experience with future travelers! We appreciate your kind words of the staff, including John Wayne! Hope you will visit us again! Can we entice you with ocean waves? Until then... Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
+9
Let’s start off by clarifying that this isn’t a 5* hotel so I am not implying that with my rating. TCI had a direct flight so we chose it for quick 3 night getaway. Just in time to escape a foot of snow too! Ocean Club is a mid range hotel with gorgeous grounds (maybe by
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review and recommendations. You brought up an excellent point – the TripAdvisor rating system should not be confused with a hotel’s star rating. TripAdvisor uses a bubble rating on a 1 – 5 scale, where 3 is average and 5 is excellent. We want to know how we are doing providing value on Grace Bay Beach. We find that most guests that research our resorts are pleased with their choice. Why does a 5-star beach have to come with a 5-star price? With that being said if someone wants 5-star or a newer hotel, the TCI offers many to choose from. Thank you for the kind words about the staff, and naming Gustave. We will be certain to share with him and know he will be thrilled to hear your kind words. Hope you will consider us again. And please let us know next time - we are happy to locate an extra blanket. Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Resort
The Studio Suite at the Ocean Club Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Resort
The Ocean View One Bedroom Apartment at the Ocean Club Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Resort
The Beachfront Two Bedroom Apartment at the Ocean Club Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Resort
The Ocean View One Bedroom Apartment at the Ocean Club Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOcean Club Resort
The Beachfront Two Bedroom Apartment at the Ocean Club Resort
PreviousNext
12345681
Hi, The shuttle typically runs on the hour up to 6pm, and then every 30 minutes up to 10:45pm.
1 vote
Show all answers
Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
not heated. The weather is hot though.
0 votes
Good Afternoon, The grounds of the resort are mostly flat. The ground level rooms are accessible – the resort does not have elevators. Ocean Club has steps to the beach; however, there is a sandy path that can be accessed with a beach access chair. OCR has one beach access chair that can be reserved in advance. Additionally a bath chair can be reserved. Ocean Club West has steps to the beach; however, has a new board walk/deck that looks out to the beach. Please call our US Office to assure a ground level is available for your dates, and can be guaranteed. Thank you, OCR Management
0 votes
Show all answers
How shallow are your pools in the shallow zone? Thanks
About 3' at Ocean Club. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345623
"Ask for ocean view!"
"Ground level units in any of the buildings."
"Wake up early to enjoy the whole day"
"3rd floor rooms have cathedral ceilings."
"Rooms with a beach view are superior, and there are a lot of those at different distances from the beach"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$255 - US$580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean club hotel providencialesocean hotel providencialesocean resort providencialesocean club turks caicos
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidenciales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing