We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunset Gardens Guesthouse

    11 - 4 Contant | Crown Mountain, 00802, St. Thomas
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$179
    US$154
    SAVE US$25
    US$179
    US$154
    SAVE US$25
    US$179
    US$154
    SAVE US$25
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good22%
    • Average8%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sunset Gardens Guesthouse
    Hotel packages
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Sea View (Free WiFi)
      US$179US$154
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Sea View
      US$179US$154
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Sea View
      US$179US$154
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$154
    Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    4,381 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
    1,060 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in St. Thomas
     
    Emerald Beach Resort
    1,793 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    Hotel on the Cay
    499 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in Christiansted
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (68)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sunset Gardens Guesthouse
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 66 reviews

    Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

    I travel to the Virgin Island 4 times a year for business and I always stay here. Sunset Gardens is close to the Airport and is a perfect location to get anywhere on the Island or to get to the ferries for other Islands. Deb...More

    Thank SisKarma
    Response from Deb_S_vi, Manager at Sunset Gardens GuesthouseResponded 28 December 2015

    Thank You for your kind words and for taking a few minutes out of your busy life to write us a review. Hope all is well and hope that you are having a Wonderful Holiday Season. Can't wait for your next trip.

    Reviewed 8 March 2015

    Stay away. They are scammers. Arrived at noon and was told to sit by the pool for 3 hours until a room is ready although there was no other guests on site. No food or bar on premise. I asked for a glass a water....More

    4  Thank Laura F
    Response from Deb_S_vi, Manager at Sunset Gardens GuesthouseResponded 11 August 2015

    I do apologize that your encounter with Sunset Gardens was not a pleasant one. Please note that Check In time is 3pm and you were sent this information through your booking agent. While Check Out time is 11:30 and rooms need to be cleaned prior...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2015

    Can't believe we paid $135.00 for such a low-quality room. The staff was nice though. Decent view of bay. AC didn't work and maintenance arrived immediately to fix it. Unexpectedly low quality. Internet does not work unless you sit on the balconies, it does not...More

    2  Thank RW P
    Reviewed 26 February 2015

    I had a great stay at sunset gardens. Service there was spot on. Housekeeping was very friendly and informational. This had been my second time here at St.Thomas and not my last. I have found the one and only place that I will stay at....More

    1  Thank mike1869rose
    Reviewed 24 February 2015

    With all the other hotels booked out this was a last resort. The best thing about this place was the view of the harbor. Apart from that it's hard to be positive about much else. This was a business trip and not a vacation. I...More

    1  Thank thumperparis
    Response from Deb_S_vi, Manager at Sunset Gardens GuesthouseResponded 28 December 2015

    We apologize for the cold showers and have finally found someone that is knowledgeable about Solar Systems. Now we have loads of hot water, regardless of the Sun. We do not have daily maid service, we do however do a towel exchange and remove the...More

    Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    4,381 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
    1,060 reviews
    #3 of 22 hotels in St. Thomas
     
    Emerald Beach Resort
    1,793 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
     
    Hotel on the Cay
    499 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in Christiansted
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Gardens Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • U.S. Virgin Islands >
    • St. Thomas
    • Also Known As
    • Sunset Gardens Hotel St. Thomas ,
    • Sunset Gardens Guesthouse St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Emerald Beach Resort
    1,793 reviews
    .93 miles away
     
    Hotel on the Cay
    499 reviews
    44.40 miles away
     
    Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    4,381 reviews
    2.70 miles away
     
    The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
    1,060 reviews
    7.58 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Twisted Cork Cafe
    304 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Enkai
    175 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Scoops & Brew
    76 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Tickles Dockside Pub
    444 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mountain Top
    975 reviews
    .92 miles away
    Admiralty Dive Center
    187 reviews
    .97 miles away
    The Green House
    158 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Big Love Taxi
    44 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sunset Gardens Guesthouse staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Cannot recommend anyone stay here."
    Read review
    "Views to die for!"
    Read review
    "Home away from. The rooms have everything you'll need. An a view to die for."
    Read review
    "Don't bother; this was a bad choice and we don't recommend this hotel. Very noisy; paper thin walls."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing