We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Panoramas (65)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We so appreciate our short stay in Bimini Sands that we're going back again this summer with our boat "pain relief". We spent our vacation in a condo on the beach.Bimini Sands staff was excellent. Cheeers !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank housesinparadise
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

we stayed for 5 days at the marina we had our own boat and the service was perfect...excepte might be a little expensive during high season we got there it was 2.50$ a foot and the next day it jumped to $4.75 a day which is a little high i think. beaches are beautiful as is the pool and restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank milly591
Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Just got back from a 5 day trip to The Bimini Sands Resort and Marina and we fell in love with South Bimini. Our room overlooked the inlet to the Marina and faced West into a beautiful waterway. There is SCUBA Diving, snorkeling, sight seeing tours and much more. The calm restful ambience of the resort and the time spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsG6500KS
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank for your gracious review. We look forward to having you as a home owner!

Cape Town
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Great location. 40min flight from Ft Lauderdale. Airport a 5min drive to the resort. Resort has golf carts for rent to use on the island. The restaurant has delicious food. Everything is neat and tidy. Wont be disappointed. Enjoy the hypnotic blue colors of the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love the majestic colors right off our beaches.

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

In short, we have been traveling to Bimini for many years and have stayed in nearly every hotel/marina. We decided for the first time to spend our trip in Bimini at the sands resort and marina. I am glad we did and so was my wife! The amenities at the sands were perfect. We had water! Some may think this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eastcoasttool
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are somewhat of hidden gem, but are getting the word out. We try hard to make sure all the units give you a home away from home. Look forward to seeing you back.

PA
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed at Bimini Sands in February 2016 for the sole purpose of the hammerhead dives offered by Neal Watson. We arrived on a Saturday to a very pleasant woman in the registration office that was willing to help us in any way she could (really nice!). We were given unit K19, which sat close to the beach but wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmludwig76
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review! The hammerheads come with the cold fronts and some times the rough weather. We are working on more activities including movie nights at the pool, bingo and more. In addition we are gathering data to provide higher speed more reliable internet tot the units but we are thankful for what we have now. Thanks...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 February 2016

If you want QUITE get away, this is the place, looking for party city? this "ain't" the place. We had GREAT peaceful week. Trip was shark diving & relaxing, we had GREAT time! Very poor area, not many choices to eat at, ave. meal for 2 was $80+ up to $140 for dinner for $60 meal state side.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary B
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We love our " quiet time too. We do offer meals starting at $12 for a grilled chicken sandwhich wih fries on up. Thank You.

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

This is our second time to Bimini in 2 months because we love it here and had to show our friends! The resort is great and the staff is very friendly. The room is great with a full kitchen and lots of space. The island is small but the beaches are to die for! Great place to fish,relax and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer W
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We pride ourselves in the fact that all condos are direct oceanfront or direct marina front.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The resort has recently gone through big changes with the administration after a bad breakup amongst the owners. Their marina is great and priced better than most in the area but staff is disgruntled and not very helpful. This is common in the Bahamas and if thats not a problem the condo rentals are great for large groups. The healing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney T
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. We are under the same ownership we have been for the last 20 years. All of our condos are direct oceanfront or marina front. As you know, we are located in paradise and working on the service levels and have had upgrades to that extent since your visit. Thank you

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My husband and I rented a condo on the beachfront in October. The condo was clean and fresh and most staff around the resort was polite. The resort was so quiet that most of the time we were the only people in the pool and on the beach (which we loved!). Bimini is breathtaking and it's a ocean lovers playground....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharkbait97
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! October is one of those shoulder months where you can have quiet while it is still summer like. The next time you visit, if after May 1, you will find we will have a full service grocery store on site. Thanks again

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Marina Pool (26)
Viewed
Ocean Pool (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Loft Marina View (70)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View (61)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft Marina View (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
3.1 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#4 of 23 in Andros
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Price Range: £186 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are water views and marina views. Both are lovely.”
rhondah380, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are far from ocean side pool, others are far from office or store so choose what you want”
tanguero43, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for a West facing room. Fantastic sunsets.”
robertsG6500KS, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you're a beach person, get a unit on the side away from the office (otherwise long walk)”
kmludwig76, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view, we had room 21R, GREAT view!”
garybJ1138CY, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5