We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Teifi Netpool Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Teifi Netpool Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Teifi Netpool Inn
 Click to rate
pembrokeshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Facilities clean and as expected, however the bed deserves special mention!! Very comfortable indeed and suits the utter silence of the night. The landlady, Kayla, was very accommodating and remained cheerful and professional during an unexpectedly busy evening and our calls to change a lightbulb and explain the TV workings. She clearly thrives on her busy lifestyle. Full marks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshmum007
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Hi, It was lovely to meet you both! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that you will pop in if you are ever passing this way! Very best wishes Kayla

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Room was lovely decor was great. Bathroom was huge and very tastefully decorated. Place was very clean. Staff was very welcoming and Dot was a lovely host. Breakfast was lovely plenty of it for a good start to the day. We spent some time in e evening with a few pints and met a couple of the locals, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jane Thank you for staying with us, and for your lovely review! I hope that we see you again if you are ever in the area. Best wishes Kayla

Upstate New York
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed here the night before starting our walk along the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. The room was large and comfortable, and it was convenient that there was a restaurant/pub on the first floor for both dinner and breakfast. From the rooms in the B&B, we could see the river, cliffs, and boats, and there was an easy path down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QBzzz
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I hope that you enjoyed your walk along the coastal path! All the best Kayla

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Landlady and staff were really welcoming and the ales were fantastic, room was very spacious and secure, with a great bathroom. The location was perfect for checking out the local abbey and coastal path. The breakfast was the only disappointment regarding full English but with basic sausages. WiFi only really worked in the bar, poor reception in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :) I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the area and your room, and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like the breakfast, I use those sausages because everyone tells me how much they love them, this is the first negative feedback that we have had regarding...

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Lovely quiet little pub. Friendly family run pub. Good food & service. Loved Nibbles "the dog" too. Wifi reception kept breaking up in the room but you dont go away to watch TV and the weather could have attributed to that. Bar area was a little cold too but im sure they would have put the fire on if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexjayne
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We have recently discovered that the TVs were configured to receive their digital signal from Crymych, which is notorious for bad weather, so we have had satellite boxes installed, and the TVs now work as they should :) We have also finally found a wi-fi signal booster that actually works, so wi-fi is...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

A warm welcome greeted us at this B & B / pub. The room was spotless with modern decor. The owner, Kayla, was friendly but not intrusive, nothing was too much trouble. Gave some good suggestions of places to visit. The pub menu was a good selection of normal meals reasonably priced and delicious. Would absolutely not hesitate in recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline1305
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Set in an idyllic location, with lovely walks along the river. large children's play area with picnic benches set around the area. The rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was beautiful, and Kayla couldn't do enough for us. Thank you for a lovely stay, we can't wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dawn, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope that we see again over this way in the future! All the best Kayla x

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The room was large and very well decorated the ensuite is modern everything is clean and tidy I would recommend this as a peaceful stay the views are stunning there is a beautiful river and boat trips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev R
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :) I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again in the future!

Wales
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Visited this evening for a family meal 2 teenagers and 3 adults, upon arrival we noticed how empty it was and that there were new owners. We were shown to our table which was sticky and dirty , the place mat was stuck fast it was so sticky! A lady came to take our order explaining they hadn't had menus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianewales
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Hi, my name is Kayla, and I am the owner of The Teifi Netpool Inn, which has been leased out for the last three years. I just wanted to let you know that the previous tenants are no longer at the pub, and that we have taken it over again, with effect from 6th August 2015. I am so sorry...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We called in to have lunch, but immediately noticed the stained and dirty carpet and overpowering "doggy" smell. A nice location, but very disappointing inside. We left immediately after finishing our drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tirnan0g
Kayla C, Owner at Teifi Netpool Inn, responded to this review

Hi, my name is Kayla, and I am the owner of The Teifi Netpool Inn, which has been leased out for the last three years. I just wanted to let you know that the previous tenants are no longer here, and that we have taken the pub over again with effect from 6th August 2015. I can only apologise for...

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Dogmaels
0.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
691 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bethsaida B&B
Bethsaida B&B
#4 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in St. Dogmaels
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argo Villa B&B
Argo Villa B&B
#2 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family friendly public house which serves good homemade meals. The Teifi Netpool Inn (or just "The Teifi" as the locals call us) is a traditional public house located in the tranquil village of St Dogmaels, just a few miles outside of Cardigan. Idyllically situated on the banks of the River Teifi, next to the village green and children's play area, it is a much favoured watering hole with ramblers, cyclists and visitors to the area as well as some colourful locals. The Teifi is everything that you would expect from a local inn. Our cosy, traditional bar offers a comfortable environment in which to enjoy an excellent array of draft beers, ciders, real ales and homemade meals. Whether you are just looking for somewhere for a quick pint, a bar meal or an enjoyable time out, we are sure you will find it here. Our bed and breakfast rooms are en-suite and include a TV/DVD player and coffee/tea making facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Teifi Netpool Inn

Address: St. Dogmaels SA43 3ET, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St. Dogmaels
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Teifi Netpool Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teifi Netpool Inn St. Dogmaels, Wales - Pembrokeshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Teifi Netpool Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quite at the side of pub. Best nights sleep in a long time.”
 of 5 bubbles janel562, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On the basis of our bar/lounge findings, we could not recommend staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles tirnan0g, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“either of the two rooms are great but one has a view of the estuary so is a little better.”
 of 5 bubbles cherriewales, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3