We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Celtic Haven Cottages

Visit hotel website
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (11)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
We would love to welcome you to Celtic Haven; our collection of charming self-catering holiday cottages on the picturesque Pembrokeshire coast near Tenby. With pretty whitewashed cottages for two right through to the elegant Manor House accommodating 12 people, our thirty Pembrokeshire holiday cottages are perfect for couples, families and groups alike. Each property is finished to a high standard and is fully equipped (including bed linen and towels) so you can simply arrive, relax and enjoy your holiday in Pembrokeshire! We even have three 'easy access' properties with walk/wheel-in wet rooms so please contact us to discuss any particular requirements. Our on-site facilities include an Elemis Premier Spa, Waves cliff-top restaurant, a headland golf course with beautiful views, children's adventure playground and a leisure club with swimming pool, fitness suite and all-weather tennis courts. We look forward to extending a warm Welsh welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 258
  • 70
  • 15
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed two nights at the Celtic Haven. Cottage was very clean and presented perfectly. Lovely and warm inside and inviting. Nice small pool and gym facilities. Did have Jacuzzi but it was out of order. Small elemis spa attached. Nice facilities but small relaxing room...but it
Read more
Response from Celtic H, Front Office Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Kjmont Thank you very much for your review, pleased to hear your stay here was all good. apologises regarding the Jacuzzi, it is being removed due to constant issues. We are working on something relaxing to replace it.
Read more
This was a wonderful break for us. The cottage is very clean and dog friendly. The kids loved the swimming pool- nice and warm. The park was great too. We didn’t get a chance to use the restaurant. But our cottage was right next to it. It was very quiet and did not disturb us at
Read more
Response from Celtic H, Front Office Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi 240marciap Thank you so much for taking your time to review, please please do come back and see us, so happy you and your children enjoyed a break here. Thank you for your recommendations and take care, hopefully we will see you soon.
Read more
My Boyfriend booked this for my birthday weekend away. It was absolutely beautiful. The staff on arrival were very welcoming, our cottage was lovely , it had every thing you could need and more. Even a lovely packet of Welsh cakes, which were welcomed with a cup of tea and a
Read more
Response from Celtic H, Front Office Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Hi ralphpuss Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are over the moon that you both had a lovely birthday weekend with us, even though the weather was pretty grim! Just let us know when you are popping back with the children, we will have more welsh cakes waiting for you, also 5% discount on your cottage and we will cross our fingers for some sunshine for you :)
Read more
Have visited many times for weekends with my bestie and have many happy memories but sadly standards are definitely falling and the poor staff, who have always appeared very loyal hardworking and welcoming people appear stressed and overworked. Let’s not forget this place is
Read more
Response from Celtic H, Client Care at Celtic Haven Cottages
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Hi ruth_gittens Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are so sorry you did not leave with happy memories this time. We have spoken with Juliet directly and we do hope you will both visit again and give us the opportunity to make your next visit one to remember.
Read more
Such An amazing place to be. Friend booked this for both of us as a birthday present for me and as a relaxation weekend after a hard couple of months. We arrived Friday 19th. We were given our key to the flemish cottage. 2 bedroomed, 1 on the mezzanine and then 1 on the ground
Read more
Response from Celtic H, Client Care at Celtic Haven Cottages
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Hi Lesley H What can we say, thank you sooooooooooooo much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! Lesley, it sounds like you have been through such a rough time, and a little time out is just what you needed. We are so pleased that you were able to relax here in our cosy Flemish Cottage. And also indulge at our Elemis Spa, our therapists here are much-valued members of our team. Very pleased to hear your friend enjoyed too and is a new recruit into the hot-stone massage world! Please do take care and come back and see us soon.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCeltic Haven Cottages
The fabulous view across the golf course
View from Caldey View cottage.
Caldey View shower - watch your head!
View from Old Forge decking area.
View from golf course
"Rooms available for solo or families"
"Check the info on web page."
"Ask for a big house with heating"
"Headland House near Play Area and views of coast. Greenkeepers cottage peaceful with balcony and coastal views."
"For a couple, the Greenkeeper's Cottage is ideal and appears to be very popular as it gets booked up pretty quickly."
US$104 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
celtic haven cottages hotel lydstep
United KingdomWalesLydstep
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing