We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Start your review of Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
 Click to rate
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and My partner together with our 2 children, aged 2 and 5 visited Miskin Manor for Afternoon Tea, for My partners birthday. Lovely hotel and surroundings, and staff were all very friendly however we were a little disappointed with the tea itself. We had ordered one traditional and one savoury tea for Myself and My partner and a child's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke24TL
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With a choice of traditional or savoury, we opted for 1 savoury and 2 traditional with a glass of prossecco. Beautifully presented, more than enough that we took the rest of the small cakes home that we couldn't manage. Beautiful surroundings and very attentive staff. Thank you to everyone. And a big thank you to my son and daughter in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjdunk
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your gift and thank you for posting your kind comments. We will pass your positive comments onto our team internally and externally and hope that you will visit again to try another season .. as the flowers are just starting to show their faces. Kind regards Amanda Rosenberg

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked one of the rooms out for 16 of us for afternoon tea. They were very accomdating to all our needs. My sister and I are fussy eaters and they changed all our sandwiches to something we could eat. Lloyd looked after us all day. We were there for hours and didn't get rushed at all. The afternoon tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelsey B
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review. I will pass on your valued comments to Lloyd, who we are proud to have as a member of our team. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Amanda Rosenberg

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter got married here 21st December 16, all planning was done via email as they at the time were living in Germany. The wedding planners were patient and faultless a credit to the hotel. The night before the wedding My daughter (the bride), myself and all the bridesmaids stayed at Miskin Manor. We were treated very well and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nadine C
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I will pass this onto the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back for future family celebrations. You will also be pleased to know that the heating issues have now been resloved. Kind regards Amanda Rosenberg

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Held a customer event here in January and thought the staff were excellent; all our requests dealt with promptly and efficiently. Food was top notch too. Just knocked the review by star because there was a foisty smell about the place in some areas; maybe to be expected as it's a pretty old building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turnip99
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will pass this onto the team. We did have some issues with the drains over this period but are pleased to say that this has now been resolved and we are free of unpleasant smells. Kind regards Amanda Rosenberg

UK
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Miskin Manor is a beautiful building, inside and out. We booked online for afternoon tea and had a lovely stack of sandwiches scones and cakes. It was a lovely setting, service was excellent and it felt like a real treat. There were options for children and veggies that were sensible and well priced. If anyone wanted to swap tea for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneUK
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your Afternoon Treat. I will ensure that this is passed onto our Pastry Chef who works hard to maintanin the standards of our Homemade Afternoon Tea's. We look forward to welcoming you back for other treats in 2017. Kind regards Amanda Rosenberg

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Where to start, this hotel is fabulous. Plenty do to here defiantly the place to come a wind down after a long time. staff were fantastic. food was great VERY LARGE portions. close to family all in all brilliant value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa942017
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really do value your positive comments and will pass them on too the team. We look forward to seeing you again in 2017. Kind regards Amanda Rosenberg

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Have just returned from an overnight break at the beautiful hotel. Staff and ambiance were first class. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent. Thank you for upgrading my room and complimentary glass of champagne for my 60th birthday, it was very much appreciated. We will be returning with friends later in the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach405
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your Special Birthday Celebrations were enjoyed at Miskin Manor. Your positive comments will be passed onto the team. We look forward to seeing you and your friends later in the year. Kind regards Amanda Rosenberg

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

When we first went looking at Wedding venues for our Winter Wedding, Miskin Manor was our first appointment of the day. To say that we fell in love with the venue instantly would be an understatement. We were shown around and discussed menus, decorations and costings etc and were told we would receive a quote tailored to our requests. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher Q
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing Miskin Manor to celebrate your Wedding. As a independant family business we really do value your positive comments. Our team are proud to have made your day so special. We all look forward to welcoming you back for future family events. Kind regards Amanda Rosenberg

Reviewed 24 December 2016

Hotel was lovely but shame about the room and the breakfast. Shower was just a dribble, there were marks of coffee all over the wall by the bed, room was very cold. The breakfast was very disappointing. Paying £100 a night I expected a lot better

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig W
miskinmangement, General Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience was not as good as it should of been. We note from the rate that you were attending a Wedding and in order to cater for the number of guests a buffet breakfast is provided. However, we do offer alternative options if requested, such as poached eggs, porridge etc.. We do take on board...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groes-faen
5.2 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
6.8 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 75 in Cardiff
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
137 reviews
7.9 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
359 reviews
9.1 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miskin Manor is a hidden jewel in the crown of the Principality. Nestled in the heart of the Welsh countryside, yet just a few miles from the coast, the Manor is less than a mile from the M4. This stunning house, set in 22 glorious acres and blessed with a timeless ambiance, makes a delightful rural retreat in which to while away a peaceful and relaxing few days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club

Address: Pendoylan Road, Groes-faen, Pontyclun CF72 8ND, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pontyclun > Groes-faen
Price Range: £109 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miskin Manor
Miskin Manor Hotel
Miskin Manor Groes Faen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeach405, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't have a room, attended a function.”
 of 5 bubbles Soozy2016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check quality of any bedroom before you stay - and ask for one without any road noise”
  • Old shower unit
  • Old grouting and poor shower
  • Tired and dingy decoration
  • Loose plug sockets in wall!!!???
 of 5 bubbles Ichdien000, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A cottage is nice but the rooms are too so either or is good, though no lift as far as I could see.”
 of 5 bubbles tish1964, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“see previous comments”
 of 5 bubbles brendasP6501CZ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5