Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Coquetside Bed & Breakfast

16 Broomhill Street, Amble NE65 0AN England
Traveller (11)
Fabulous B&B in a great location with friendly owners and of course Sandy the dog.
Dining (1)
bedroom 1
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#4 of 8 B&Bs in Amble
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
We offer four-star quality bed and breakfast accommodation in a family home in Amble.We have a range of modern rooms to suit your needs. Two rooms are en-suite, and all have colour TV and tea/coffee-making facilities. One room has a balcony, which enjoys magnificent views of Warkworth Castle and the coastline.Breakfast is served in our modern conservatory at the rear of the house where you can enjoy a full English breakfast or a choice of menu. If the weather is nice you can sit out in the garden for your breakfast and enjoy the sunshine.Our facilities are clean and modern and we offer great service which has been recognised in the past.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family

Location

16 Broomhill Street, Amble NE65 0AN England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Newcastle Airport
21.1 mi
See all flights
56Reviews1Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
wandererengland wrote a review Jun 2021
england166 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent b an b, clean. modern, very comfortable bed. Everything you need is in the room, tea, coffee, bottled water and posh biscuits too. Soap, shampoo and body lions in the en-suite as well. Superb location, right opposite the harbour and only a very short walk to restaurants.
Grace and Dave are fantastic hosts and do the most amazing breakfasts.
Nothing is too much trouble for them and we would have no hesitation in recommending this B And B.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is plentiful and free
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy W wrote a review May 2021
13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can not recommend this b&b enough. My mum and I stayed in the family room which included one double bed and one single bed. The room was large, clean and well-decorated. It includes a balcony with views over the water ❤. The breakfast was great; cereal, fruit, toast and yoghurt and juice are all available plus a customisable full english with tea or coffee. The owners were pleasant and friendly without being overbearing. Love dour stay here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace Hall, Owner at Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
Responded 26 May 2021
Thank you Lucy so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen s wrote a review May 2021
31 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this charming B&B in Amble and what a find.
What makes it so special is Grace and Dave that run it.
Nothing was too much trouble, breakfadt was superb and very plentiful. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Our car broke down whilst in Alnmouth , being 6 hrs from home we did.nt know what to do!.
Grace and dave helped us enormously arranging a garage and recovery for our car. It was fixed in 3 hours what service ! They let us stay longer in our room which was a huge relief.
Thank you both for s memorable stay and we would recommend you in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace Hall, Owner at Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
Responded 28 May 2021
Thank you Karen for your lovely review and pleased you had a nice time with us, would love to see you again in the future x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yorkies99 wrote a review Jun 2022
York, United Kingdom17 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had 3 nights Bed & Breakfast and it was perfect! Superb location, wonderful spotlessly clean room with a lovely view, fantastic breakfast, and plenty of on-street parking. Grace & Dave were brilliant hosts and we would recommend it to anyone. An excellent base for Amble and the surrounding area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jimc352 wrote a review Jul 2021
Sleaford, United Kingdom220 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is five years since we last stayed with Grace and David and the B&B is still in our opinion the only place to stay in Amble. Warm welcome; spacious family room with great balcony and Coquet views; easy access to the town; no parking problems; and satisfying breakfasts. Definitely five stars +.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The family room is great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew S wrote a review Mar 2017
Bristol, England, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm working in the area for a few days and the cost of a B&B is less than the fuel travelling so my wife decided to join me for the weekend. As we pulled up outside this B&B, the owner started shouting at my wife through the window with his fists raised in the air. He came storming out of the front door and told us we had no right to stop on the "Public" highway outside his house. We immediately decided we would find somewhere else to stay, although not before getting some cracking fish and chips from the Harbour Fish Bar.

I'm not sure why he thinks that people shouldn't stop and park on a road which caters for parking. If he wants to retain parking spaces for pre-booked guests maybe he should consider parking one his cars on the street and leaving a spot on the drive. If anyone's interested please google the address, you'll see the street is full of parked cars, as is every street on the coast in Amble.

Anyway I can't comment any further than this about the B&B as the owner scared us off before we even had a chance to ask about a room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_maryamtavakoli62 wrote a review May 2018
Bradford, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here one night in room 1 which was nice, clean, comfortable and tidy, also well decorated with my favourite colour, purple😉😊the host, Grace, she is a nice and kind lady, we had an awesome and incredible view of the north sea at the front, especially when you stay in the lovely balcony. The breakfast was on time and perfect as I've been ordered the night before. when I wanted to leave there I wished I stayed one more night or as I could.we look forward to returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jimc352 wrote a review May 2016
Sleaford, United Kingdom220 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely welcome from Grace and the family room was great; spacious,a fantastic outlook over the harbour and, unusually nowadays, two very comfortable easy chairs. Good breakfasts completed a very enjoyable stay and we were reluctant to leave. Our reluctance was increased by the two dinners we had had at The Old Boat House restaurant just along the quay. Sublime for any fish dish enthusiasts.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Family room on first floor with balcony must be the best option.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cliffy14 wrote a review Jul 2014
Fleet, United Kingdom25 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amble is a lovely port and Coquetside is a lovely B&B. Conveniently located near the harbour and the fabulous Boathouse restaurant is a hop skip and jump away. Handy for the busy Sunday morning market if you like that sort of thing..and we do.

Grace and Dave are great and attentive hosts so it does not surprise me to learn that this is the number 1 B&B in Amble. Decent and filling breakfast and the rooms are spotless.

No hesitation in recommending Coquetside. Cliff and Mandy
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request the ensuite . The upstairs suite has a balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SecretSquirrel99 wrote a review Sept 2013
London, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visit Amble as a family every year and Coquetside is our favourite place to stay. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the harbour with long views across the sea to Warkworth Castle. Grace and Dave always offer a warm welcome and a lovely breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, with our favourite being the balcony room. It has its own bathroom, sitting area and french windows onto the balcony so you can enjoy the view with a cup of tea. We have recommended it to friends and family who won't stay anywhere else, either!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tito13190746 asked a question Jul 2017
Minehead, United Kingdom42 contributions17 helpful votes
would like to know cost of b and b for 4 nts from oct13th please. dble ensuite for 2 people.
jimc352 wrote a tip Jul 2021
Sleaford, United Kingdom220 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The family room is great"
Read full review
wandererengland wrote a tip Jun 2021
england166 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is plentiful and free"
Read full review
Elaine W wrote a tip May 2019
Andwell, United Kingdom98 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family room for views"
Read full review
Philip C wrote a tip Aug 2017
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms good"
Read full review
Terntraveller wrote a tip Aug 2017
Shropshire19 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms were good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amble area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthumberlandAmble
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COQUETSIDE BED & BREAKFAST - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Coquetside Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Amble Harbour Village (0.1 miles), Amble Harbour Pier (0.05 miles), and Edie Pebble (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coquetside Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Coquetside Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coquetside Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coquetside Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jaspers Bistro, Spurreli, and la Famiglia.
Is Coquetside Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Amble.
Are pets allowed at Coquetside Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Coquetside Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Warkworth Hermitage (1.9 miles), The Ferryman's Hut Museum (3.7 miles), and The Hindmarsh Hall (3.7 miles).
All Amble HotelsAmble Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmbleHotels near Coquetside Bed & Breakfast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire