We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed only one night but had positive experience, good size, clean room in very old house...two disappointments...1st : my bathroom was outside my room and 2nd place wasn't haunted but it well could be :) house has got a nice atmosphere...or the is 3rd one...place...More
1 Thank greg k
Response from Johannsen, Owner at Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & BreakfastResponded 13 February 2013
Thankyou for your review. I would like to point out that the room you booked has its own private bathroom ,however it is not en-suite. Care must be taken when booking as we do not say anywhere in our publicity it is en-suite. Bath robes...More
Had a lovely weekends stay whilst visiting the area for a wedding. Very kind and considerate hosts. Would stay again. Great breakfast and beautiful room. Snuggled at the end of a lane no traffic to listen too. Nothing too much trouble.
We arrived at a lovely setting only to find a note pinned to the door saying please call if no one answers, we are not far away. Our check in time was 3.30pm and arrived at 4.30pm. I rang the mobile number which went straight...More
5 Thank roonz45
Response from Johannsen, Owner at Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & BreakfastResponded 28 August 2012
The guests arrived as stated and called my wifes phone. As they stated she was nearby in fact in stables visible from the front door attending to some of the horses . My mother in law was staying and was within 50 meters in the...More
After reading so many good reviews of this B&B we were so disappointed with our 2 night stay. First the B&B was completely deserted on arrival. Note pinned on door with tel no if you got no answer on knocking. We called no. nobody answered....More
6 Thank EdinburghMilly
Response from Johannsen, Owner at Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & BreakfastResponded 22 July 2012
The client booked through Expedia, all the sites we advertise on should ask if early check in is required and if so please indicate while booking . Also please advise at what time. Expedia and Eviivo who manage the booking system have negligently failed to...More
We stayed here in late May and loved every minute here away from London. The room was spectacular- Rhandregynwen- with an amazing bathroom with views across the stunning Welsh countryside. The towels were the biggest and most luxurious I've ever seen! We had the best...More