Barcelo Hydra Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Barcelo Hydra Beach

Traveller (2057)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (165)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Thermisia
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Right on the beachfront of Thermisia area in front of the Saronic Gulf with a beautiful view of Hydra Island the Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort features a magnificent spa center and an outdoor infinity pool. A sea-view main buffet restaurant serving Mediterranean and international cuisine and the a la carte restaurants Kivotos and Byblos Lounge (during summer period), as well as 4 bars are also available. Contemporary decorated, all rooms and bungalows open to a furnished balcony or terrace with garden, mountain or sea views. Each unit has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, air conditioning and minibar. The bathroom is fitted with a shower, bidet, free toiletries and a hairdryer. The SPA center of Hydra Beach offers a variety of massage and treatments and disposes of a fully equipped gym. Other facilities include a tennis court, a football court, a beach volley court and a water sports center. Free Wi-Fi is provided in all rooms and public areas. Barcelo Hydra Beach is 6.4 km from the port of Ermioni connecting to the island of Hydra. Within a 30-minute drive, guests can also reach Galatas Port, where sea taxis depart to the island of Poros. Free, private parking is available on site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek and 2 more

Location

Plepi, Thermisia 210 51 Greece
Name/address in local language
2,613Reviews200Q+A55Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,444
  • 743
  • 263
  • 106
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anastasios D. wrote a review Aug 2020
Piraeus, Greece75 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked rooms at Barcelo 2 times this year, with a total stay of 10 days.
The location is really great, the scenery is very relaxing and everything inside the hotel premises is well taken care of.

The staff is the hotel's strong point. Always helpful and with a smile, from the reception desk to the waitresses.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. If you need more space book the deluxe which is bigger and costs a bit more. The bathroom was large and the shower area had comortable size. All the beds were comfy and there were 2 types of pillows for each bed (small detail).

The pool area was cleaned regularly and there were plenty of sunbeds. The beach was split into 3 smaller ones so it wasn't crowded at all.

Speaking of crowds, I don't know if this will be relevant in a couple of years or not, but the management had taken all necessary measures regarding covid19 and we felt a sense of safety. Just pointing it out.

The food was quite nice, good variety, usually tasted good, some dishes better than others of course. Fish, soup and red/white meat was always on the menu.

Of course do not expect true 5-star services, it's what we call "Greek 5-star" which would be a regular 4 star. Still, not too shabby! Consider a half board package if you're on a budget since for most people 2 full meals would suffice (depending on your eating habits, of course).

And for some folks complaining about the pricing, I'd say it's fair. It's not a budget hotel by any means, but it's not too expensive either, for what the hotel is offering and considering other hotels at that price range.

Also, if you're a couple and you're on a romantic trip, look for something else. No doubt you can have a good time here too, but the hotel's guests are mainly families with very young children, so keep that in mind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear v4mp1r3, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Ηydra Beach Resort We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We understand reading your review that apprently you may not have been properly informed about your type of meal plan. For the next time, please do not hesitate to contact our call center anytime, as we remain at your disposal for any additional information you may need. We would also like to take the opportunity to point out that a full description of our meal plans as described on our website, on our smartphone application and on our Hotel TV information channel. Once again we thank you for your visit and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thaleaAthens_Greece wrote a review Jul 2020
Athens, Greece7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Restful, wonderful family vacations.Big spaced rooms with nice yards. Beach towels are very useful and are changed every two days. Children's mini club is great, especially for younger children at the age of 5-7. Family oriented hotel.
Two negative things: coffee (at least for my taste) and the absence of window screens for insects. We had to keep the windows closed all the time and sleep with ac.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear thaleaAthens_Greece, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Hydr Beach Resort, We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
477sakisf2 wrote a review Jul 2021
Athens, Greece1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
That was my 3rd stay at Barcelo Hydra in the last 4 years. The food is getting better every time we go there (all inclusive), quantity was not an issue but quality is top. This time due to covid restrictions and possibly lower amount of guests some of the extras were not offered, such as the kids club and the snack bar at the beach, also had to wear masks during a very hot weekend in closed spaces (although they were adequately air conditioned). Despite that, which is totally understandable, it was a very enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to our next visit. It is possibly the best valued and affordable resort of that type in Greece and it certainly does make you feel a valued guest. Only issue was the cleanliness of the shower floor which had accumulated mold and can be easily fixed. Also make sure you have a mosquito repeller in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 14 Jul 2021
hank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Hydra Beach Resort guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boris H wrote a review Aug 2020
Frankfurt, Germany1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First I want to say that the staff of the Hotel is amazing! Everybody was super friendly, helpful and always with a smile on the face.
The resort was very clean, nicely located in the landscape, the (half) infinity pool is nice (sweet water would be nicer), rooms are very simple, but enough for sleeping, the beaches are ok, quite a lot of concrete and stones though, have had nicer beaches before.
The shower is huge and nice, the shower head more for a 10 year old child, but not a grown up man. The garden view which is promoted is more a view on More or less green grass and sometimes flowers.

Guests are (other than from my booking portal promoted) 98% families. When you travel with friends or your partner and want to have a nice quiet day at the pool or beach, do not book this hotel! Screaming kids are everywhere and it becomes quite annoying after a while!

Now we come to the biggest disappointment I have ever had when you relate the number of stars to the standard - food and drinks.

I booked all inclusive for a reason! I had it in Turkey and it was just heaven on earth! Freshly baked bread in a stone oven everyday, local food, a huge fruit and dessert buffet, snacks all day everywhere, freshly made cocktails, juices, softdrinks from coca cola and more food than I could ever eat.

At this hotel the food was 98% not eatable! No use of spices, way too fat and overcooked, not much choice. 50% were french fries, spaghetti Bolognese or Schnitzel! Almost no local food, bread like from a plastic bag in the supermarket, not even real ice cream, only cheap premade in a waffle. The only eatable food were the fruits and sometimes fish! The breakfast was bread which tasted like 3 days old, dry eggs, cornflakes and 2 types of cheese cold cuts.

The biggest insolence though were the drinks. For the meals water was mixed with the cheapest sugar sirup which was supposed to be juice. The coffee was that disgusting that I was drinking tea every day (and that as a coffee junkie). Wine was draft from a plastic bag, beer served in a wine glass, included cocktails all premixed and not drinkable and soft drinks cheap, oversugared local brands you can drink maybe once and never again.

For the amount of money I paid and in comparison to Turkey, Spain or Balkan countries, this is a huge disappointment and rip off.

The feeling during the meals is like in an office canteen and the nivel like in a youth hostel.

I am sorry to say, but the bad food and drinks and the family overrun were in total discrepancy to my expectations and as a result I would never book it again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra beach Barcelo Hydra beach, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear 757borish, Firstly thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Hydra Beach Resort, we would like to thank you for sharing experience among us. We are sorry to read that our buffet offer did not meet your expectations, our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and quality products in order to give them the possibility to savor the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. However as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we try not to over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, for this reason there is a wide spice station included in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. Regarding the benefits included in our All Inclusive packages these are described in detail on our website and in our smartphone application. Especially this season we have improved the variety of our all-inclusive snacks at the Beach Bar, while all the drinks offered are from the most popular imported brands on the market. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex wrote a review Jul 2021
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a very nice location and the family bungalow we had booked was spacious and comfortable (still very plain in decor and amenities).
The food (all inclusive) was alarmingly of poor quality. While there was a variety, everything was tasteless and of extremely low quality, imagine eating all day for a week frozen food. The snacks included were a mere ham-cheese sandwich on sometimes stale bread. Refreshments did not include cold coffee (!!!) which was instead subsidised and alcohol drinks were served from a machine.
While all this could be considered normal it certainly does not meet the quality and experience of a resort that proclaims to be 5 (or even 4) stars. While the price we paid was reasonable in hindsight I would absolutely book a more expensive one to be able to enjoy good fresh food.
Staff were of 2 categories, the restaurant ones were pleasant and efficient- the bars staff on the contrary were borderline rude and seemed to not want to be at their post.
Keep in mind this is a small resort so not many options.
The main restaurant proclaims a dress code forbidding flippers for men at the evenings still you had to eat with people at other tables picking their bare feet.
Finally, to check out we had to wait for 55mimutes for a buggy to come and pick up our luggage in the heat (42 degrees).
Interestingly while we had conversations with staff for all above over the first couple of days , while polite and smiling they did not proceed to any positive changes. They were telling us how right we were but did not act on anything. We asked for a meeting with the hotel manager and were told he’s not available.
In a nutshell while the location and the accommodation was OK the overall experience was very very poor.

I truly hope I don’t see underneath this review a hotel response thanking me for all my feedback as they had plenty of time to make an effort while staying at the resort.

It going back, plenty of other better resorts in Greece.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book elsewhere or only visit for 2 nights!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yannis128 wrote a review Jul 2023
Athens, Greece1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
1. You must not charge EUR 2 per extra beach towel. A family with young children, playing in the sand and the pool, need clean towels every day, for hygiene reasons.
I complained to Guest Relations about it, she said that was hotel policy. I asked to speak to the hotel manager who never showed up. I was completely ignored..
2. Food/Drinks: Overall: Lack of water glasses, cutlery, ice-cream/soup balls. Children often had to drink their milk in wine glasses (!). Quality of drinks (sodas, beer, wine = mediocre. Because they were all served from one machine, coke often tasted orange juice and was completely flat. Cocktails were also served from the same type of "fast food coke machine" and the taste was horrible. Breakfast: Only one type of scramble eggs (although there were labels of 4 different types, in reality they were all the same. There was no butter but only Margerine (!). Lunch/Dinner: Variety of pasta and salads but only one choice of beef, chicken and fish. The meat, especially the beef was always chewy and hard to eat. Ice-cream had ice bits inside showing poor storage conditions.
3. Our room "200" had specific beach chairs that were occupied by other hotel guests every day. There was no vigilance and order kept and hotel staff did not know how to prevent this from happening and how to handle customers who refused to move..
4. AirConditioning in the restaurant was not sufficient.
5. In the private area/garden of rooms 200-206 there was no nearby shower to wash our feet from the sand so coming back to the room and shower was always messy and dirty.

Guest Relations was indifferent to our complaint. She did nothing.
She did not liaise with Hotel Manager to address our complaint.
If she did, Hotel Manager never showed up to discuss this with us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We deeply regret any inconvenience you experienced during your time with us and would like to address each of the concerns you raised. Regarding the beach towel charges, we understand your perspective. We would like to clarify that our policy allows each guest up to two changes of beach towels per weekly stay. Our aim is to provide a balanced approach to towel usage while ensuring a pleasant and hygienic experience for all our guests. As a 5-star establishment, we are dedicated to delivering excellence in all aspects of our services, including the quality and variety of food and beverages. We apologize for any shortfall in meeting your expectations in this regard. In terms of beach chairs, rest assured that our team is fully committed to managing the allocation of chairs to prevent any issues of unavailability. We strive to offer a seamless and enjoyable experience for all our guests in this regard. Concerning the air conditioning in our restaurant, while we regret that it did not meet your particular expectations, we want to reassure you that we maintain a temperature that aims to provide comfort to all our guests with varying preferences. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are genuinely sorry for any shortcomings you encountered. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future, where we are dedicated to exceeding your expectations and providing you with an improved experience based on your insights. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eλίνα Λ wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Greece1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The shared hotel facilities are really good and well maintained.
On the contrary, the rooms are not renovated, however, they are clean and with nice view by the sea.
The major reason i recommend this hotel is the spa facilities and the massage offered by well trained employees with excellent behavior. The treatment we received was beyond expectations!!
The buffer served during breakfast, lunch and dinner were not fulfilling the standards of a 5 - star hotel.
The variety was wide but many meals and snack were tasteless.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear elouvari, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Barceló Hydra Beach Resort hotel for your holidays in Greece, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. Regarding the rooms are designed in a modern style that also conserves the most authentic essence of Greece. Thank you for your kind review regarding the SPA we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are sorry to read that our buffet offer did not meet your expectations, our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and quality products in order to give them the possibility to savor the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. However as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we try not to over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, for this reason there is a wide spice station included in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. Especially this season we have improved the variety of our all-inclusive snacks at the Beach Bar. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
s0fiaD wrote a review Jul 2021
Athens, Greece71 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was dissapoitned by Covid measurers implementation. Water circuit is not available. Good old rush hours in the buffet restaurant with long queues. I would changed the opening hours of the pool and dinner. In greece, because it is very hot people usually eat late. I woudl do it 2-4 for lunch and 8-10.30 for dinner. The byblos should offer a small range of all inclusive drinks because we had to go all up in the main bar to get the drinks and then go to byblos.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 5 Jul 2021
First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Barceló Ηydra beach resort and Spa. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kinds Regards, Guest Exprerience team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jawstretcher wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort claims to be a five star establishment. Well, this definitely can't be true when it comes to the food which was one thing we couldn't have opted out when booking. Then, we were fearing it would be such a trick trap. We have our reasons to usually stay away from all inclusive deals...
So it actually didn't come completely out of the blue, but our actual experience on our first day still blew it all for me. How can a hotel designer imagine all guests at once cramped together on one terrace resembling the drop-off zone in front of an airport? It only becomes worse once you have to queue inside to pick up your food, since the waiters wouldn't bring it to you. The noise level is tremendous and it is actually a rather stressful experience instead of a nice easing out of a day at the seaside. The quality of food is accordingly. Mass manufactured it reminded me of my days at the University canteen. But at least back then meals were subsidized. This concept needs an overhaul. Please do it fast! Until then stay away from Barceló Hydra Beach. I'll keep you posted, since this is only our first day here at the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 26 Aug 2021
First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Barceló Ηydra Beach Resort and Spa. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kinds Regards, Guest Exprerience team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorena wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were daily visitors: We had a very professional, relaxation massage, very friendly staff at the spa department. The breakfast has a big variety of fresh food, everything is very clean
The beach is a dream, the private luxurious seats make the experience unforgettable.
The Resort is very professional, clean and the perfect place to be in Porto Hydra.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, Other at Barcelo Hydra Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear EnjoyerLoli, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Hydra Beach Resort to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our facilities.Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Warey1 asked a question Aug 2022
Epsom, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
What is the difference please in the all-inclusive and the premium all-inclusive please?
Answer from hoikonomou
1 contribution
i really don't know. i propose to ask your travel agent.
Answer from StanStoE
Greece368 contributions90 helpful votes
No heated pool , the hotel is far away from everything , nothing is near , for sure tending a car and in 1-2 hours driving you can visit Greek ancient places
Answer from BarceloHydraBeach
Ermioni, Greece1 helpful vote
Hello. 2 meal options are available. Half board includes buffet breakfast, dinner and drinks during meals. All-inclusive includes buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks throughout the day until midnight.
Answer from didikaki
Bucharest, Romania111 contributions36 helpful votes
Hello it's almost 3 hours drive I believe that renting a car is the cheapest and easiest way to get there.. Enjoy and stay safe!!!!
Thermisia, Greece
Dear Nicola V, First of all we would like to thank you for your interest towards Barceló Hydra Beach Resort. A Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 is available at our resort. For Teenagers our resort offers a wide range of sporting activities. It has 4 floodlit tennis courts for guests to play all night if they wish, as well as 2 football pitches.There is a choice of activities on the beach, including volleyball and table tennis. For any additional information you may need, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel. King regards, Guest Experience team
MarcoPix wrote a tip Sept 2023
Milan, Italy149 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Trip from Athens to Resort by private driver or by ferry/boat."
Read full review
jason k wrote a tip Jun 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The boat transfer is only 90 minutes as opposed to a 3 hour taxi transfer so might be worth planning ahead of landing "
Read full review
jen G wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bangalows with sea view are amazing"
Read full review
Evan D wrote a tip Aug 2022
10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was full all the time but it was a peak season. The pool was crowded in the afternoon so it is better to visit it in the morning."
Read full review
marios_trikatzis wrote a tip Aug 2022
HALKIDA2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"only bungalows some worth"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Thermisia area.
PRICE RANGE
£108 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villaggio valtur hydra beach hotel thermisia
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
VClub Valtur Hydra Beach
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseArgolis RegionThermisia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
328
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO HYDRA BEACH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Hydra Beach
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Koulis, Makis Fish Cuisine, and Daily Dose Coffe & Snack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barcelo Hydra Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Barcelo Hydra Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barcelo Hydra Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barcelo Hydra Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, Greek, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Barcelo Hydra Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Monastery of Zoodochos Pigi (9.6 miles) and Vyzantinó - Enetikó Teíchos (6.1 miles).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire