We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute reservation. The Holiday Inn was very nice hotel. The room was spacious. It had a stand up shower. Beds were very comfortable. The room was also up to date. Over all the entire hotel was very clean. We didn't check in till late so we didn't get to use the pool. The pool did look very clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roddy C
Oakdale, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is in nedd updateing,i was renovations were begineing.This was long over due room was worn out.Hotel staff was great.The negative was resturaunt was poor.Went to get coffee at 8 am ,no coffee and had to wait 10 minutes.REsturaunt was empty every morning and evening,i was there 3 days and I could see why.Go over to first watch or broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishman455
Rob F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and we are sorry we did not exceed expectations. We will be converting to an Even Hotel beginning in May and hope you will like our upgraded breakfast options Rob

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Wife and I stayed for one night here. Had two issues that dropped my rating. First I found hair sticking to the walls of the shower that didn't belong to us. Second the water pressure in the shower was dismal. We were on the top floor, but still. Our room came with a free breakfast buffet. Nothing really to write...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeLeo237
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review

Hi JoeLeo237, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that you found your visit to be average. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the...

Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch on a recent business trip to Sarasota. The location was convenient for my meetings. Be aware there is a lot of road construction in the area and getting onto I-75 was slow and tedious. This hotel is a standard 3-star property with the usual amenities. However, there is no in-room safe to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowpatroller
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a very convenient location to all of the shopping and dining options in Lakewood Ranch. The hotel was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Both front desk and restaurant staff were very accommodating. Our only criticism was that it had the worst Wi-Fi internet connection I have ever experienced. I would not have been happy had we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beauserboy
Rob F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review

Beauserboy, We are so sorry to hear that you had trouble with the internet. I am anxious to hear hwat room you were in so we can correct the problem as we have a new wide bandwith system with several levels. While we occasionally have issues with it, we rarely have complaints. I hope you will try us again soon!...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was a very nice, clean hotel that was in a great location. The steakhouse attached was not my favorite. The Lucky Pelican restaurant located next door was incredible! There were plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.. My favorite destination while staying at this hotel was Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe. It was a beautifully maintained public Beach with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Sarasota
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Lots of construction in the area. But. the hotel is in a nice location. quiet hotel. Check In was a breeze. On the 3 Rd floor facing the lake. Comfortable beds, had room service the next morning. Felt a little pampered, it was nice for a change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I stayed here for four nights on business. The hotel is quiet and clean and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was good, both buffet and menu. The restaurant is fine but you couldn't really eat here every night as it's a bit limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom I
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Some of us remember the Holiday Inn of our youth. The IHG Holiday Inn of today is reborn as a comfortable convenient place to stay. This Sarasota location offers clean and well appointed rooms with the one exception of no in room safe. My IHG status allowed me to enjoy a very large comfortable suite (but no bathtub).The rooms include...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwbyesq
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel I check out tomorrow. My room is absolutely beautiful very clean so relaxing. This is probably one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. They have really good staff so friendly and the food is delicious. I'm very thankful for the hospitality of this beautiful hotel. Very warm and welcoming plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood Ranch
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles parsley72, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles annmy, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are planning an extended stay, spring for the king suites...they are well worth it!”
  • Beautiful view from king suite room!
 of 5 bubbles SunshineDiver, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor overlooking car park but still no noise could be heard”
 of 5 bubbles K5157GNneilb, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations way ahead of your stay. Tourist season makes this place a plum property.”
 of 5 bubbles VanCortlandt, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5