Seaview Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Seaview Holiday Park

Traveller (274)
view of park
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Swalecliffe
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set in a stunning seafront location, Seaview Holiday Park offers the perfect environment to relax and unwind. Enjoy a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or a delicious meal in the clubhouse. There is so much to see and do in the local area with fantastic attractions and breath-taking scenery from the garden of England.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
813Reviews30Q+A83Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 194
  • 71
  • 69
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Julie wrote a review Mar 2022
Whitstable, United Kingdom96 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visit Seaview a fair amount as we love the location of the site and the sea air. This is our 2nd visit of 2022 as we stayed in January and again in March. This year we have been so impressed with the new management at the clubhouse. Jay and Jill have worked and do work so hard keeping the bar and kitchen stocked and clean as well as serving guests.

The clubhouse has been deep cleaned and refreshed and looks and feels so comfortable. Food arrives piping hot, well cooked and presented and is served with a smile. The bar has some new beverages to sample too. If you have children the entertainment is also improved with more activities on offer than I've seen here previously. The cabarets we enjoyed were of a very high standard too.

The general management of the site has also undergone a transformation with the lawns looking lush and green and all the hedgerows have been trimmed so the site is looking very tidy. The launderette has also been deep cleaned since my last trip.

The shop is well stocked and it was lovely to see Debbie is still working at Seaview ensuring we have supplies of newspapers, bread and milk. Reception staff were as usual knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Great also to see Maria is still at the park.

We will return in the early Summer so we look forward to using the pool next time we visit as the swimming pool is outdoor and does not open until 12th April this year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Nesbitt, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 11 Apr 2022
I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your break with us. I'm so happy that you were able to appreciate the hard work that all of the team have put in across the park to ensure that Seaview remains a fantastic place to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie wrote a review Jul 2020
Whitstable, United Kingdom96 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jut back from a few days by the sea. Evening Link-up Bingo back up and running. On 2 evenings guests in resort won, sadly not me though! Entertainment programme running in day and evening and as well as posters in resort, you can download the Park Holidays Entertainment App to your smart phone to get latest information. Maria and Kat are doing a sterling job keeping us busy with activities.

Pool reopened whilst we were there and I have to say a big thank you to Ben Chapman the Lifeguard and pool attendant who is doing a fantastic job. The water was sparkling and Ben paid attention to leaves etc removing them as soon as he saw them.

Jake is back working in resort and that was gratifying to see as Jake has been the one constant member of staff in the bar/restaurant area in the 3 years we have been using this resort.

We had a lovely time and will be returning later in the season.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Mix of glamping pods, tent, tourers, caravans, villas and lodges so something for all budgets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent Marshall, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for posting a review of our Holiday Park on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re privileged to be in such a great location with a stunning beach and lots to do locally. I am particularly pleased to read your comments regarding our team, as excellent service really matters to each one of us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen J wrote a review Aug 2020
Whitstable, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to say my visit to the park this year was not as impressive as normal, the way to get a slot for the pool was a nightmare having to que at 7am for a 40 min slot then being told its fully booked for the rest of the day,
The cleanliness I feel has gone down hill with plates being left to be cleared the toilets were not the cleanest either, which was shocking in are current climate. But I did bring this to the as I have found out assistant managers attention and all issues were rectified.
But I would like to say that a few staff are still trying hard to make everyone's visit as relaxed and welcoming as it use to be, colin who I believe has only been at the park a short while is friendly, kind, so very helpful and is a all round nice guy.
Joel has been at seaview a few seasons and like always is welcoming , friendly and always has a smile for the customers and nothing is too much and is supportive towards his fellow colleagues.
Last but not least who I thought was the manager but then realised who the assistant manager is Jake he has great control over the club house and is not frightened to address rude or negative customers and supporting his colleagues he can not do enough to make your stay the best it can be, if you have a issue he will address it their and then or find you the answer you need. He again is friendly, helpful, kind, and is great with the kids in both his friendly manner and makes the club house a safe environment for us all to be. He seems to invest in the customer to try and make the club somewhere you want to come and enjoy your evening.
I hope the management team know what very special people they have and they are recognised for there hard work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent Marshall, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Park Holidays work incredibly hard to ensure you create long lasting great memories on your holiday. It is particularly pleasing that you mention the quality of our team. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CSH wrote a review Aug 2021
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good points: The park is in a good location on the sea front, it was lovely to wake up in the morning to the sea. There’s two pubs in walking distance (15-20 minutes). We would highly recommend the Highway inn for food. The bar staff work endlessly and the entertainment was okay they’re tried hard to get everyone involved and the seating outside has been updated. The shop sells warm croissants but sadly doesn’t open until 9:00 am. There are lots of lovely walks and locations to visit. We enjoyed Whitstable, Broad-stairs, Old Margate and Herne bay.

The bad points: It’s very windy! No shelter. There’s no pathway to the tents and the surrounding area is dark. The toilets were clean but sadly one had a broken lock, there we’re only 4 showers, the men’s showers we’re sadly broken due to vandalism and there’s drainage issues, the shower blocks need updating. There are lots of new pods and not enough showers and toilets to accommodate the new pods and tents. Bingo is too long! The club house needs a makeover, the chairs we’re wobbly and the decoration feels like you’re back in the seventies. The drinks we’re running out and the food, the food was expensive and poor quality. The pool was small and freezing. There are lots of large groups staying for a long amount of time. There’s only one pool table which causes arguments and this sadly resulted in a man becoming intimidating because he wanted to use the pool table, the staff intervened. Our friends could never get in the shower and we’re feeling fed up and sadly left a day early. The park needs needs stronger security to help assist the limited staff who work endlessly to try and make the park run well. I feel that Park holiday’s have let this park down with little investment. The mistake was too many pods, electricity only for tourers and no electricity points for the tents. There are not enough bathroom facilities, the poor cleaners trying to keep up with the cleaning due to the limitations with the facilities. Park holiday’s you need to update this park, like Carlton Mere’s and employ more staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to place your review here on Trip Advisor, as with all feedback we take it very seriously as it does allow us to make necessary improvements to the business. Recruitment has been ongoing and we are trying to employ more staff however this has been very much easier said than done. We have also had and continue to have issues with some suppliers regarding food and drink, not just an issue for us but countrywide, orders are placed weekly but we don’t always receive what we order which has certainly posed it’s challenges. With regards to the facilities it was good to know you found them to be clean, we do carry out repairs on a regular basis and at times when faults are reported. Once again thank you for taking the time to place your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cakebytheocean1985 wrote a review Aug 2021
Canterbury, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 10 days in a tourer for our final holiday before selling it. Seaview was the first place we came in our caravan 11 years ago so it only seemed fitting that we had our last holiday here. Unfortunately it was not a good one. The location of Seaview is by far and away the only redeeming feature now. The barriers you drive in and out of aren’t managed. I have sat in my car ringing reception and the warden for 5 minutes waiting to be let back in with no response whilst cars pile up behind me getting frustrated, I know some people have a fob but I don’t know who gets these as we weren’t offered one. Make sure you get a map if bringing your own caravan/motor home because Seaview no longer feel it’s necessary to number the pitches! The wastewater/grey water drain is just a standard drain on your walk from the tourer park to the facilities. This is also unmarked so you wouldn’t have a clue unless you’ve been here before. The receptionist do not know anything about their own facilities. Asked for advice how to use the laundrette and was told “I don’t know how to work the machines as I’ve never used them”. You have to queue from 8am in the morning to have any sort of chance of booking the swimming pool for the same day. You spend more time queuing to get a slot than you do actually swimming. The lifeguard, a portly young man with a beard books you in, he is adverse to smiling and saying good morning and even though you’re two feet away from him he mumbles so you have to lean right in just to hear him and ask him to repeat himself. Why you would hire someone so miserable on a family park I don’t know. He also spends more time chatting than he does watching the swimmers. My wife had to play lifeguard whilst she watched us swim as the actual lifeguard wouldn’t have noticed a child in trouble. The arcade is supposed to be managed by the bar staff which is why the machines are normally out of order, out of change or poorly stocked. It’s not their fault though, you can’t expect people to man the bar and the arcade at the same time. The bar staff are obviously understaffed but you can tell they work hard. I heard some static owners complaining of how bad the site is nowadays compared to how it used to be so I know I’m not the only one. I think there’s been a change in management, new and untrained staff etc. You get given your entertainment passes but the door staff don’t ever check so anyone could waltz in. Security is abysmal. All in all, the park has lost their way. I would only use this place as a base like a glorified beach hut and don’t come here expecting to get your money’s worth, you won’t. We’re moving over to static caravan holiday but there’s no way in hell we’ll be spending that sort of money here, go to Camber!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to place your review here on Trip Advisor, feedback is very important to us as it does allow us to focus on those areas of the business that require improvement. There have been a number of recent staff changes here at Seaview and moving forward improvements will be made. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey Y wrote a review Sept 2021
Woking, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our stay through a private company and the lodge we had was amazing. Upon arrival we asked about the entertainment at reception and we’re told there was lots on so paid £45 for our weeks entertainment passes. We later found there was no entertainment and the evenings a pre recorded music selection was played in the club house. First night we went down to the club house
we found a table and had to pick the least disgusting to stand by. My partner went to the bar to ask if the table could be cleaned only for her to
be handed a bottle of cleaning fluid and an old rag for her to do it herself! All evening residents children riding electric scooters and bikes through one
entrance door and out the other shouting abuse at bar staff smashing glasses and no security to do
anything about it. We had a look at the small pool and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a long time and weren’t prepared to let our kids in it so wasn’t going to que for an hour as you can’t pre
book slots for it. We found ourselves having to go out elsewhere to entertain our children in the
evenings as the entertainment was non existent and
we didn’t feel our children were safe with what was going on in the clubhouse with residents children smashing glasses outside and generally being rude.
I spoke to reception about them mis selling us the entertainment passes and was told to take them back on the Wednesday and we would be refunded
on the Friday by the manager on our departure. When we left I went to reception only to be told they can’t do refunds and to contact head office. I did
this 3 weeks ago and was assured seaview management would investigate and get back to me within 14 days. After several emails I’ve still not
heard anything and to be honest I’m not expecting to so will take this further myself. If you are planning a family stay there don’t bother the place is kept in a disgusting state and if you speak to the people that own caravans here they are all planning to leave. We’ve done lots of these types of holidays and never experienced such a badly run site. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else your family will thank you for it trust me!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cheryl Ford, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay in one of the privately let caravans. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the entertainment on this occasion. We do attempt to cater for all ages, however I do appreciate that this is not always to everyone's taste. It is unfortunate that on any large holiday park there will be a small minority of people who are not respectful of other guests, however as a business we take this very seriously. I can assure you this has been dealt with accordingly. It is with your review that i can ensure we improve our services for future holiday makers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rubyann33 wrote a review Jul 2022
Essex, United Kingdom24 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a party of 8 that booked for two nights in the camping pods…… We arrived early on the Sunday to avoid the traffic and asked them to let us know when our accommodations was ready by text or call.. Marie in reception was absolutely lovely and after talking to her for about 15 minutes felt like we had known her for ages .. She was super friendly and looked for common ground to talk about.. Unfortunately we were informed that the pool was shut in a Monday due to it being the life guards day off.. As it was the extreme heatwave you can imagine that it didn’t go down well with any of the guests.. Marie said we could use the pool over at Alberta so we had to drive there the next day …We went to the club house next and got some food and drinks and we met Kyle who was the entertainments team.. They were doing horse racing on the screen and quizzes and we were enjoying ourselves so much we didn’t want to leave to have to check in our accommodations… The camping pods were so nice, they surprised us all… The beds were very comfortable and they were surprisingly spacious… The shower and toilet facilities were very decent in my opinion although a lot of people complained of the temperature of the water I found them fine…. I always found them clean with toilet roll .There was a lady who always seemed to be cleaning them and she was lovely to talk to .. She took real pride in her cleaning ,always doing the mirrors and wiping the sinks down … You get a code for the shower and toilet door to stop people from outside the campsite using them but guest often prop the doors open ….. We brought coal bags to do a bbq as it has brick built bbq but when we got to them it was just brick work and a wire shelf.. We had to drive out to a shell garage about 5 minutes up the road to buy the tray bbqs that then sat on top of the wire.. …On the Monday morning I got up very early and sat on the sea wall with a cup of tea and watched the sun rise..It was a incredible .. My pod was about ten feet from the sea wall so I was very lucky .. Then that day we drove to the other site for the swimming pool.. We explained the situation and the life guard George let us in.. Probable the nicest life guard we have ever met and the pool was immaculate.. He closed for lunch and we ate in the club house at Alberta… The food was nice and service very good.. As it was quiet George allowed us back in the pool after lunch and we stayed in for quite a while.. He offered us a swim jacket for a little boy which was a god send… The temperature topped 36 degrees so we were very great full to him … That evening we asked for Karaoke back at Seaview and Kyle let us.. It was a great night .. … We had a fantastic break .. Would have been better if the temperature wasn’t so extreme as we had to limit what we did ..Next time we would like to use the big field we were on to play ball games or my son ride his bike .. We will definitely return x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pods are well worth the money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Nesbitt, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thanks for writing such a great review. Maria is a fantastic member of our management team and goes out of her way to engage with every one of our guests. Unfortunately we couldn't cover the pool on the day that you mentioned but I am pleased that our colleagues at Alberta were able to accomodate you. This review has been shared with the Alberta team. I am pleased that you found your accomodation both clean and comfortable and that our facilities were to standard. We really hope we get to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
782Nathalie wrote a review Jun 2021
Kenton, United Kingdom71 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fab friendly clean holiday park.Staff so overworked in Clubhouse that they gave us dirty cups for our tea! Drinks quite overpriced shame there is no BOGOF or A Happy hour! pool super clean covered when not in use no seagulls around pool at all! Staff very on the ball for cleanliness,and GPNR photos around the pool! The Entertainment was brilliant on the Saturday especially was a Shiloh Clarke he deffo had the party vibe rocking from the off! The Cheese pizza is to die for and big enough for three adults to eat four large slices each! Playground quite good,bins area regularly emptied. Plenty of parking spaces near our caravan. Shop well stocked for essential basics at reasonable prices. Arcade tiny. Raffle prizes for Clubhouse raffles were not mind blowing at all appeared a load of tacky toot! Pods look unique. Due to COVId no changing room was open near pool unsure whether toilets could have been used to change at all. Toilets were immaculately clean they really were! This holiday park has to be the best I have ever visited. Special mention to Joel he was super helpful apart from dirty cups. Rhys the Entertainment Manager was Ok the Bar manager was quite attentive to all even though multi tasking and busy! Ben the lifeguard is completely Nuts and quite a comic act around the pool!On theFriday it was a Damian ir something like that he was a lovely lad made us all feel extremely welcome till he asked us to leave as been In the pool area all day🤣🤣. Concerned for us overdoing the swimming! I will definitely return to this particular Holiday Park but not buy drinks at the Clubhouse!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Clark, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review and feedback here on trip advisor, I was pleased to read that you found the staff to be both entertaining and pleasant, being a pizza fan myself i have to agree the pizzas are very good. to say that we are the best park you have ever visited is a huge compliment itself and i very much hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. With regards to your feedback, I will be sure to pass it on for you, once again thank you for posting your kind review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a regular here and return for the location and the kids enjoy the pool, the clubhouse, scooting around the site and making friends. Unfortunately we know not to bother eating at the clubhouse; the food is not great and the coffee machine was broken intermittently. It was OK for us who were self catering, but for those relying on food and hot drinks from the clubhouse - due to staying in a pod -can think again! The atmosphere is relaxed and there was no problem when the kids all descended on the clubhouse from the pool when the heavens opened! The staff are friendly and accommodating but please improve the food and drink - it really lets the place down. Also it would be great to see some fresh fruit and salad in the shop!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Nesbitt, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Thanks for taking the time out to leave your review. We have picked up the issue with our coffee machine with our suppliers and this has been repaired. It is disappointing to read that our food and drink offering did not meet your expectations but your feedback can only help us improve. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mumshoes1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Kent, United Kingdom122 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve had a caravan here for nearly 2 years now and over that time we have seen vast improvement within the whole park it’s been tidied up all around bushes cut back and now looks neat the shop has improved now able to order bread and newspapers which is a bonus but the biggest improvement has to be the club house no more sticky floors and grubby tables food has improved drastically but this is all down to Jillian & jay the amount of work they put in goes above and beyond with there extra touches like Mother’s Day where each mum had some chocolates and a bottle of fizz .It is stricter having to show your owners card or holiday passes no kids under 16 without there parents but that’s no different to any pub which to us can be a good thing where nights with thing being thrown around large groups which to some can be quiet intimidating to older people and no scooters flying around. The arcade has had new machines put in after they were trashed which will probably come back on our rent so let’s hope the new rules work because the staff are putting a hell of a lot of effort in to make it a park for everyone of all ages to enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Nesbitt, Owner at Seaview Holiday Park
Responded 20 Apr 2022
I am so happy to read that you are pleased with the way our facilities are being managed. Jay and Jillian have worked incredibly hard as have the whole park team to ensure everybody's stay can be as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you at Seaview again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Emily F
Hi, Passes are £5 per adult for a Monday-Thursday break and £7 per adult for a Friday-Monday break. You need your pass to access the entertainment and swimming pool. These can be purchased through reception upon your arrival to park. Hope this helps
njm211270 asked a question Jan 2023
Watford, United Kingdom50 contributions28 helpful votes
Hi is the clubhouse and bar separate ie you need a pass to watch entertainment but not have a drink
njm211270 asked a question Jan 2023
Watford, United Kingdom50 contributions28 helpful votes
Do you need passes to access the shop, pub & arcades ?
Answer from Sandra
3 contributions
Not the shop, no.
Answer from Elaine G
2 contributions
No you book the pool each day xxx
diane wrote a tip 9 Jun
Canterbury, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is nothing to avoid at this park dog friendly walking distance to tankerton bus service trains great restaurants."
Read full review
Julia Louise K wrote a tip 6 Jun
Norwich, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bikes"
Read full review
Lorna D wrote a tip 1 Jun
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ample parking, Bus outside, direct trains from Victoria"
Read full review
TraceyT wrote a tip 1 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a torch if staying in the pod"
Read full review
LMcraythorn wrote a tip Apr 2024
20 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the beaches around the area are shingle and pebbles, with lots of groynes!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Swalecliffe area.
PRICE RANGE
£104 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaview holiday park hotel swalecliffe
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentSwalecliffe
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEAVIEW HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Seaview Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Seaview Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Amedea (2.4 miles), Tankerton Slopes (1.4 miles), and Whitstable Harbour (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seaview Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Seaview Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Seaview Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seaview Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hare at Blean, Basil & Co Ristorante Italiano, and The Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seaview Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Seaview Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Swalecliffe.
Are pets allowed at Seaview Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Seaview Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Herne Bay Pier (1.9 miles) and Herne Mill (2.7 miles).
All Swalecliffe HotelsSwalecliffe Hotel DealsHotels near Seaview Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire