We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B

Save
Share
2 Brookside Cottages, Hoarwithy HR2 6QJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (277)
Dining (38)
Room & Suite (36)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • 24-hour minimum vacancy between guests
Updated 21/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hoarwithy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Traditional wagons are nestled into a small valley, in about an acre of gardens, adjacent to Wriggles brook. With farm land on one side and wild hillside on the other.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor fireplace
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
245Reviews2Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 231
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rose B wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
We had a lovely, relaxing 3 nights at Wriggles Brook. We stayed in the windows and doors caravan, which was super cosy, and with lots of hidden cupboards and clever storage- and a small electric radiator for when it gets cold at night. Everything nice and clean. Loved the campfire - which we used morning and evening - the swing and the proximity to the babbling brook. Our hosts Justin and Sarah (and Fred the Labrador) were perfect hosts. Breakfasts were huge and delicious (loved the local bacon and Stornaway black pudding). Also, always listen to Justin's advice on great places to eat. This was our first proper getaway since lockdown and it didn't disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Glennt wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
this was our last stop of our trip, which we were so looking forward to. booked two nights. Arrived and was given flask of milk and returned with two bags of butter, coffee sugar and jams. went to make a cup of tea and the cups were old and dirty. i took them back and were left two clean ones plus a bottle of wine. we then opened a drawer to put our things in and it was full of old jams and milks etc. Unfortunately it looked shabby and unkempt with wood falling off the wall. the banister was wobbly and did not feel safe going up and down. there was no lock on the door. Went for a meal and decided we did not want to stay and had we not had a drink we would have left. the outside had not been cleaned from previous people with potatoes strewn around the camp fire. Got up at five and left after one night. never again. did not live up to pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: check it out before paying as 125 pounds a night was 100 pounds too much
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wriggles Brook, Owner at Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but your perceived experience is so different to 99% of our guests. The rail on the steps is rubber mounted as the wagon is on leaf spring suspension and therefore would shear if clamped to the wagon. I'm sorry you couldn't easily get into the bed, most people find it ok. Any reason you were rude to the staff in the prub?
Read more
Helen Mc Mob wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
If your looking for something different this is the place to go .The owners are friendly and helpful breakfast perfect to set you up for the day . A perfect bolt hole if your for walking or driving around the beautiful Wye valley. Dogs and children welcomed . A true experience and great find .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Sue B wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Stayed here before,mour second trip did not disappoint. Host very approachable and friendly. Breakfast very good quality and on time. We stayed in open lot, it was clean and comfortable. Looking forward to our next stay there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Aug 2020
Ealing, United Kingdom1 contribution
Had a very relaxing long weekend. Hosts were very attentive, breakfast sets you up very well for the day. Fire pit for those who love to just sit and relax of an evening is a bonus. I slept like a log every night I was there, woke up to bird song which made me want to stay longer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wriggles brook gypsy hotel hoarwithy, wriggles brook gypsy bed and breakfast
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHerefordshireHoarwithy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B?
Nearby attractions include Lucksall Caravan Park (4.2 miles), The Castle Inn (2.5 miles), and Wilton Castle (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orles Barn Hotel Restaurant, The Red Lion Inn, and The Harewood End Inn.
Is Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Hoarwithy.
Are pets allowed at Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Wriggles Brook Gypsy Wagon B&B?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mappa Mundi & Chained Library Exhibitions (7.1 miles), Hereford Cathedral (6.5 miles), and Goodrich Castle (6.9 miles).