We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Arrington

The Hardwicke Arms Hotel

88 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Conference Facilities
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Hardwicke Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
24
28
12
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
28
12
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswimpole estatesunday carveryattending a wedding nearbylarge dining roomwalking groupwedding venuemain menueach eveningneeded somewherevillage pubat short noticefull englishnight stayjaynearmchairsstarterscambridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Despite our late arrival due to traffic problems, the hotel staff were friendly and understanding over the phone and offered to provide sandwiches for our arrival after 11:00pm. Comfortable quiet room and a good night's sleep. Excellent cooked breakfast. The Hardwicke Arms is always welcoming...More

Thank mazda2016
Response from Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms HotelResponded 2 August 2016

thank your for your review regarding your stay at the Hardwicke Arms we always make alternative arrangements for late check-ins, customer service is a must Its very difficult trying to update an old building without closing down, but little by little we are slowly making...More

Reviewed 19 June 2016

went for lunch at the hard with arms for Father's Day lunch and it was awful. Burnt Yorkshires packet veg and frozen roast potatoes!! Shocking!! Do not go here and then to top it all I was over charged. Peen I asked for a receipt...More

2  Thank slkemp1
Response from Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms HotelResponded 2 August 2016

Hi thank you for your review. where i appreciate all reviews, and yes, this is the 1st I've responded to. Our veg is not packet, except for peas & sweetcorn mix which do do as a children's favourite, and our roast potatoes are cooked fresh...More

Reviewed 30 May 2016

We have been visiting the Hardwicke Arms on and off over many years, and the basic problem is that it is a village pub that wants to be taken seriously as a hotel and a restaurant. We have never stayed there, but eaten at the...More

1  Thank Paterdon
Response from Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms HotelResponded 2 August 2016

thank you for your comments. Where I sort of understand your comment, regarding trying to being a hotel... We are a hotel, and very busy on that side of the business, being full most weekends and all weekdays. We are also a public bar, as...More

Reviewed 28 May 2016

Stayed in a fairly basic but comfortable room.Although in the front of the hotel facing onto a main road there was no problem with traffic noise.I ate in the Hotel as I was on a Walking trip and had no car transport.Excellent liver and bacon...More

Thank seniorpartridge
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The downstairs part of this pub is rather nice. We ate here and the food was fine. I had scampi and it was the usual deep fried affair - nothing to go wrong with it and it was fine. The room, however, was another matter...More

3  Thank thejellynewt
Response from Jayne B, Manager at The Hardwicke Arms HotelResponded 2 August 2016

Hi Thank you for your review, although i find it a little inaccurate The lights were turned out as we had had a small power cut and it had knocked the timer out of sync for the top floor. Sorry for any inconvenience there. The...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456718
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hardwicke Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Room 3 (king size) is to the front of the building and is road side, Room 1 (also king size) is to the..."
Read review
"Room 1 was nice overlooking the garden."
Read review
"Choices of rooms available, out of bar area."
Read review
"wifi connection in most of the hotel very bad"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite