We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tamar View Holiday Park

St Ann’s Chapel, Gunnislake PL17 8JA England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 cottage in Gunnislake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape to tranquility at Tamar View Holiday Park in Cornwall, with stunning views over the Tamar Valley, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Uncover Hot tub lodges, Country Cottages and Pet-friendly accommodations in this hidden gem near beaches and countryside attractions. Enjoy a serene retreat at Tamar Cottage with scenic walking trails straight from park or immerse yourself in village life at the local pubs and restaurants. Use the park as a base to explore Cornwall's beauty through nearby beaches, coast path walks, and kayaking on the River Tamar. Exceptional reviews praise Tamar View's clean and modern lodges and welcoming staff all year round. You can also discover holiday homes for sale on-site from as little as £21,995, where you can aim to own your own little piece of heaven and re-visit anytime you like for up to 11 months of the year, enquire about owning your own holiday home in Cornwall here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
25Reviews2Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
shauns204 wrote a review 14 Apr
Devon, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
WOW!WOW! What a place to stay, accommodation is exceptional! What a View! Lovely clean accommodation, a very welcoming greeting, hot tub was a reason for booking and didn’t let us down, everything needed in the kitchen was enough, will definitely be coming back, THANK YOU.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gail M C wrote a review Nov 2023
40 contributions9 helpful votes
Great base for visiting other areas. Couldn’t fault the caravan we hired, it was spotlessly clean, best we’ve had. Staff that greeted us were friendly and helpful. Site looked well maintained from what we saw. Unfortunately our stay was cut short due to a bereavement so would love to return next year
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Hi Gail, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it truly is appreciated. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the accommodation & the site so much. We are very sorry to hear about your bereavement and send our condolences. If you do decide to stay with us again, we offer a 10% discount on our app for returning guests. We very much hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
colin w wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have really enjoyed our week's holiday here..I cannot fault anything here the accommodation is fantastic really enjoyed the hot tub..the staff are brilliant. I even stayed a extra night..its that good I have booked and paid for a week in June next year in the same lodge number 39..and a lovely view from the balcony..a 5 star place..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Good Morning Colin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your time here with at Tamar View Holiday Park and found the accommodation to your liking. We love to see guest happy and was nice having little chats with you while around park. Fantastic that to hear you've already booked your next holiday with us! See you on your return in June 2024 :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa N wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Absolutely stunning views and the caravan was styled exactly as the images online showed. Very spacious too due to the clever layout inside. Spotlessly clean, extremely well-kept grounds, great hot tub and good location - we visited both Looe and Salcombe.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Good Morning Lisa, Thank you for taking the time time to leave us such a lovely 5 star review. we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Cornwall with us and liked your accommodation. our small team work very hard to keep up the high standards we achieve at Tamar View for our guest to enjoy. We really appreciate it and love to hear about all the memories made and time spend enjoying the local surroundings. We hope to see you back on park for future holidays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie L wrote a review Aug 2023
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely lodge in a lovely quiet location on a small site with fabulous views . A great set of staff . Chantelle on reception was very helpful throughout our 7 day stay. She pointed us in the direction of some great days out where lots of memories were made . There is a lovely pub down the road serving fab food - something there for everyone . Also a handy garage at the top of the site . We will definitely be back .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Visiting Looe via train from nearby Liskeard Station is a must …. Parking is limited in Looe .. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Good Morning Julie L Thank you for such a lovely 5* review. We really appreciate it. Great to hear you've made lots of memories and enjoyed the area. We would love to welcome you back to Tamar View for future holidays and by downloading our app you will find a 10% discount :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frankly speaking wrote a review Aug 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom80 contributions57 helpful votes
Accommodation tired. Bed mattress very old and worn, so bad we had to complain (to be fair it was replaced after we complained). Sofa so worn we sank into it when sitting on it, the site staff put a board under it as it was so bad. Accomodation advertised for up to six. It has beds to sleep six but the dining area and lounge are way too small for six people. Our accommodation was within yards of a busy main road and a busy petrol station. Noise is an issue. Site has no facilities at all but was clean. We left a day early as the accommodation was so small we had had enough and decided to go to a hotel. Not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Over priced for tired and cramped accommodation on a site with no facilities.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Good Morning Anon-E-Mouse99, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations on this occasion. As you mentioned we did replace the mattress straight away with a new replacement. we are looking in to the issue with the sofa and hope to resolve it promptly. If finding the accommodation to small for your family we do offer a lodge and also have a very beautiful cottage on site which might of been better suited for your needs. Regards Tamar View Holiday Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shippo5 wrote a review Aug 2023
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely lodge, had everything you needed, even had a hoover which was great with having dogs staying. Dog friendly Lodge, was happy that the balcony was enclosed so dogs couldn't escape! Hot tub was fabulous and secluded. Bedding, towels were all provided and very clean. One negative was that the beds and sofa were very uncomfortable, so did not get good night's sleep. Beautiful views from the lodge itself, its set beside a road which was quite noisy on some occasions but didn't spoil our stay. Tamar View is a good base for sightseeing and managed to see and do alot of activities through the week. Lots to do with the dogs which was an added bonus and also found a wonderful pub restaurant down the road The Rifle Volunteer which I highly recommend!! All in all a fab holiday in a lovely lodge!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Good Morning. Thank you for your great review. we really appreciate you taking the time. It lovey to hear you enjoyed your week hear with us at Tamar View and found you had everything you needed for your stay. sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable. we will definitely look in to that! we would love to welcome your family back to park in the future and by downloading our App returning guest can find a discount for future booking :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
karendak wrote a review Jul 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom97 contributions85 helpful votes
Just arrived home after staying a week here. The holiday park was lovely and peaceful our lodge was clean with all amenities provided on arrival. We had a hot tub that was maintained daily. It was ideally placed for us to travel to different areas and have some great trips out and about. We would definitely recommend it here and hope to visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Good Afternoon Karendak, Than you for such a great review. we always love to hear when our guest have enjoyed staying with us. we would love to welcome you back to park in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dylsan wrote a review Jul 2023
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
First class from check in to check out!!Staff are fantastic and the cabin was first class! Everything you could possibly need and more this site deserves an award! We will definitely be back so central for visiting Fevon and Cornwall
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want somewhere with first class staff, accommodation, views and central to visit all areas...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 15 Jul 2023
Good Morning Dylson, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review! we really appreciate it. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Tamar View. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Down load our coast and country app where you will find a discount for returning customers :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kevin T wrote a review May 2023
Chatteris, United Kingdom2 contributions
A lovely position with fantastic views over to Plymouth sound in the distance . Stayed here for a week . Staff were brilliant . We stayed in a polperro lodge ,the beds were comfortable , lodge itself was immaculate on arrival no problems whatsoever . A hot tub was provided which was lovely and clean. this was maintained daily by the staff whom were all friendly . There was a fuel station opposite with a small convenience store within . The local pub ,The Rifle Volunteer serves a fantastic Sunday lunch . There is a large supermarket in the next town for everything you would need . In all a lovely quiet park
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This is a nice quiet site Local pub is very good Local garage very good on fuel price diesel...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris James, Owner at Tamar View Holiday Park
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Good Afternoon L6990QVKevint Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review for us hear at Tamar View Holiday Park. Our Staff work very hard to unsure your accommodation is to a high standard for you to enjoy your holiday. We are lucky to have some amazing views here in Cornwall :) we would love to welcome you back on park in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gunnislake area.
PRICE RANGE
£60 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallGunnislake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAMAR VIEW HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Tamar View Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Tamar View Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Cotehele (1.9 miles), Kit Hill (1.8 miles), and Tamar Valley Donkey Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tamar View Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, bicycle rental, and off-site canoeing.
Is parking available at Tamar View Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tamar View Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Boot Inn, The Rifle Volunteer, and White Hart Inn.
Are pets allowed at Tamar View Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tamar View Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cotehele (1.9 miles), Morwellham Quay (2.7 miles), and Dupath Well (2.2 miles).