We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (548)
Pool & Beach (94)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 185 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Escape to BlueSotel SMART ​adults only resort in Aonang​, where modern design and contemporary luxury set the stage for exclusive experiences. Only 200-meters from the beach, overlooking the limestone mountains and Andaman Sea. The unique vibe at BlueSotel SMART is revolutionising the ​Krabi hotel​ scene. The hotel state-of-the-art rooms and suites at BlueSotel SMART have our signature mellow decor, mood lighting and plenty of space to relax. This ​stylish Krabi hotel​ is as romantic as it is relaxing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkelling
Aerobics
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
430Reviews30Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 327
  • 65
  • 19
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Molly D wrote a review Yesterday
Rowde, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel’s location couldn’t be better. It is less than a 2 minute walk to the beach and then 10 mins or so into Ao Nang. The rooms were lovely and spacious, and very clean, the breakfast was good and the staff are all so friendly. We absolutely loved the rooftop bar and enjoyed several evenings sat in the rooftop pool with a cocktail watching the sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mickyg59 wrote a review Feb 2023
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom9 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This Hotel is amazing!! Brilliant location just two minutes to the Beach. We stayed here the first 2 weeks of January 2023 and could not fault the Hotel and service from all the staff. Rooms are spacious and very clean, beds extremely comfortable. From breakfast to Reception all staff are very friendly and accommodating. Both Pools are excellent, adequate sunbeds most of the time, both with bars. Views from the roof top pool are stunning. We have already booked to stay here again through TUI from the 27th December 2023 for three whole weeks and cannot wait. Linda & Michael
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wipawa Sittha, Innkeeper at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only
Responded 11 Feb 2023
Dear mickyg59, Warmest regards from BlueSotelSMART! We were overwhelmed to see your heartwarming review and top-notch rating, thank you so much for sharing your highlights with us! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay to the fullest and we are glad that we nailed it for you. It's fantastic to see that you were greatly impressed with our amazing hotel with an unbeatable location, spacious and very clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds, excellent pools, adequate sunbeds, good pool bars, and stunning view from the rooftop pool. Moreover, we were ecstatic to see that you could not fault our hotel and our services rendered by our wonderful staff members. Since you are definite to come back in December, we will wait for you with much anticipation. All the best to you. Best regards, The Management BlueSotelSMART
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
drummondsrus wrote a review Feb 2024
basildon11 contributions10 helpful votes
Kate was so welcoming and friendly in the restaurant. The service in the bars and restaurants was exceptional and a credit to thai tourism and the hotel. The selection in the menu was surprisingly varied for the half board guests. Overall very happy with the food and service experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sabinev wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Good price on the rum! Great staff especially Leila and Katie are super nice and fun to speak with. Would recommend stopping in for a drink or two. The restaurant is at the Blue Smart Hotel. Nice spot……………………………………………………………………………………………..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sherron s wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
Bluesoltel Smart is an adult only hotel located within a short walk to the beach and nightlife. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. The roof top pool and bar were excellent and the sunset view amazing. The view from our balcony wasn’t great. Overlooking wasteland but we didn’t go to Ao Nang to sit on the balcony so it didn’t really bother us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lesley C wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Excellent standard😄 The staff are very well trained and are very courteous! We are especially fond of the staff in the “twice a day restaurant “ Det Kate Laila Da Guida who unfailingly delivered our favourite Chardonnay on request 😄recoment Blue so tel smart room2514
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rita T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Nice hotel clean and tidy, excellent service Mr Pa and Ms AE the dinning room captain stood out from the crowd, The location of the hotel is good a short 10 minute walk to the beach lots of restaurants, bars and cafes on the way. The pool area is very good and no problems getting a sun bed, what was a little disappointing is that I had reserved a pool access room however we could only access a small strip of water adjoined to the pool, like a long plunge pool.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ensure the pool access room actually accesses the pool 50% don’t
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
andi_wilson wrote a review Feb 2024
Whitehaven, United Kingdom758 contributions351 helpful votes
As per the title of my review I honestly couldn’t fault this hotel in any way. Firstly the location is good, a quick 5 minutes down to the beach or up to the main road. It’s spotlessly clean too, the maids do a fantastic job in the rooms and the communal areas are clean. Both the rooftop pools are amazing although there isn’t a lot of shade, maybe a couple of umbrellas? Nice vibe at all the pools, bit of background music, nothing too intrusive. The staff all go above and beyond, always a smile and a greeting. One of the best staffed hotels I’ve ever stayed in! ….and no children. Winner!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Zaheen T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The hotel does not live up to the clean and inviting pictures online. The bathroom was outdated, there was molds in the shower, and the faucets hanging loosely, adding to the overall unclean vibe. The consistently sticky and wet floors, made worse by them not providing slippers, created an extremely uncomfortable atmosphere. However, the most disappointing part of my stay came on the first night when I noticed a bloodstain on the bedsheet. We didnt think too much of it and let it go. After coming back from the beach, we found sand in the bed, we assumed we had brought it with us. But even on nights we didn't hit the beach, the bed felt sandy. When we finally decided to investigate further by turning the duvet around, we discovered the bloodstain from the first night was still there! This meant they never changed the sheets; they just made the bed. Despite leaving a clear sign asking for fresh sheets, our request went ignored until I confronted them with proof. Spare yourself the disappointment and stay somewhere that has a better hygiene standard.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wipawa Sittha, Innkeeper at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our standards. We deeply regret that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. It is unacceptable that you found bloodstains on the bedsheet and sand in the bed. This does not reflect the high standards of cleanliness we aim to maintain, and we apologize for the oversight in not promptly addressing your concerns. We take cleanliness and hygiene very seriously, and we have taken immediate action to address the issues you mentioned. Our housekeeping team has been reminded of the importance of thorough cleaning and diligent sheet changing between guests. We understand the importance of feeling comfortable and at ease during your stay, and we are truly sorry that we fell short in providing you with a clean and inviting environment. We appreciate your feedback and will use it constructively to make necessary improvements. Should you reconsider staying with us in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. The Management BlueSotelSMART
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Justine wrote a review Feb 2024
12 contributions1 helpful vote
No complaints Staff friendly and welcoming. Treated with drinks on arrival. Made an effort for mine and my partners anniversary and my dads birthday. Only thing is that everything shuts at 11pm. But that appears to me the majority of Krabi. Loved the roof top pool!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wipawa Sittha, Innkeeper at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 4-night visit to Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience overall. It's wonderful to know that you found our staff friendly and welcoming, and we're delighted that you appreciated the special efforts made for your anniversary and your dad's birthday. We always strive to make our guests' special occasions memorable. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our rooftop pool - it's definitely one of our favorite spots too! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. The Management BlueSotelSMART
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
£37 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESOTEL SMART KRABI AONANG BEACH - ADULTS ONLY - Updated 2024 (Ao Nang)

Frequently Asked Questions about BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only
Which popular attractions are close to BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions-Tailor Krabi Aonang (0.2 miles), Boss Tailor Krabi (0.2 miles), and A.K Fashion (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Conveniently located restaurants include CRU Kitchen & Bar, Tandoori Night's Restaurant, and Rakhang Thai Bistro and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only have airport transportation?
Yes, BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BlueSotel SMART Krabi Aonang Beach - Adults only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.