We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Bangkok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay, great staff. On the quieter side of Ao nang. The beach is superb this time of year, not just near the motel but right around to the national park Glad we chose Ao nang didn't think much of krabi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngbach1223
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at our place after midnight on New Year's Eve. Check-in to the hotel was excruciatingly difficult as we there were difficulty checking in and the hotel staff member could not speak conversational english. The rooms were under average and quite evidently poorly maintained. Our room had a very old tv (unlike the other rooms which had flat screens)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshR_1812
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel.Hope you will come back again. Best regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are in Aonang and want a place near to the beach and the market,than this is it.However there are other costs that you have to pay for staying here. 1.Rooms are small and congested.They provide mostly 2 single beds in a room.If you are travelling as a couple you won't like it for sure. The rooms which have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ipshita_boruah
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time feedback our hotel, we will inform our team for management, but we want to say thank you very much to stay in our hotel and Have a nice day.

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff does not know how to behave with the customer or how to talk with them. I have been alloted wrong room and on complaining, she told us that it is only room available and if you do not want to stay, please vacate the room. So pathatic behaviour of the staff. Also using loud voice against the customer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank npmehta91
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and it was comfortable and convenient. We found the location was great with lots of restaurants around and only a minute walk away from the beach. Please be aware that Ao Nang beach is a very busy beach that isn't that great. The hotel don't do laundry, when I asked they said "no" in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie T
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the price of the place it was amazing how cheap and Petty these people were for the first time ever staying at a hotel were charged for a broken glass. Plus they got all bent out of shape because we did not turn in the Breakfast coupons in the proper order. Ordered a room for 3 people and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry W
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for valuable feedback. I have also taken note on your opinion regarding our service and have shared to our management team to look into this matter and make the necessary improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive comment and we hope to be your hotel of choice again for your future visit in Krabi.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Breakfast was excellent. Located near pubs with live band and street food . Everything is within walking distance. Currency exchange just outside the hotel. Massage center within the hotel compound. Just great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhamad T
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

torino
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have had a wonderful stay in this pretty hotel, despite of rain and noisy disco pub just in front of our window. The room was very clean and the staff all is really grait, kind and smiley. We will sure come back, I hope soon....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovannopiano
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It was OK but not sensational. THE GOOD Excellent location (beach 2min away) Decent breakfast Nice pool Good rooms, overlooking the pool with a balcony THE BAD The shower was cold during all our stay The staff tried to make us pay over twice the price the room was advertised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne L
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for valuable feedback. I have also taken note on your opinion regarding our service and have shared to our management team Best regards,

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and thought the hotel was nice and the staff were all friendly. The location of the hotel is good, 5-10 mins walk to lots of restaurants and the beach. The room we had was large and the bathroom was a good size too. Room was clean and made up every day nicely. Free water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elysia J
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#25 of 106 in Ao Nang
777 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ao Nang
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#27 of 106 in Ao Nang
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#73 of 106 in Ao Nang
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#19 of 106 in Ao Nang
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: £31 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles giovannopiano, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Forth floor, sea view”
 of 5 bubbles aidanjrichards, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Put the key in the slot next to door if you want any electric things to work (like the AC).”
 of 5 bubbles CaeliH, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles Jazzabongo, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms look first”
 of 5 bubbles bonesi, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay