We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Show Prices
#4 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,701: English reviews
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2015

2nd stay, 2yrs ago 5 nights, this trip 8. Premium delux Ocean view. This time room 1012 which is ground level and very convenient to walk to all facilities or return to your room during the day. Last time we were in a higher level which requires some walk up to the rooms. Room layouts are the same in all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisa O
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Lisa O Thank you for sharing your comments following your return stay with us. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. It is also greatly appreciated that you recognized the improvements we have been doing in both our product and service since your last visit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Stayed for five nights recently in a magnificent 2 bedroom beach front villa. We are a family of 5 and the proportions of the rooms were magnificent. All amenities and cleanliness were excellent in the room. Our room hostess Dang was a delight - always ready to help and ensure our stay was living up to expectations. Resort location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza E
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Liza_sneezer Thank you for sharing your comments following your familys recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team but also for mentioning Khun Dang our villa host. I have passed your comments to her and they are greatly appreciated. Yes our...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 26 January 2015

This hotel is absolutely amazing! Hidden away on its own little beach only a 5 minutes boat ride away fro busy Ao Nang. The hotel is located in a national park so you have great nature and animals right t your doorstep. The hotel staff is excellent and will gladly help you with any needs. I have a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThereseTheTraveller
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear STFrequentTraveler, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. The wildlife around and within the resort is truly unique and I am please this added to your overall experience. Once again thank you...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. I stayed in an ocean view room and the view was amazing! The hotel makes you feel very exclusive, and even when using the beach your in your own space and it's not crowded. I have stayed at CENTARA properties in the past but this was my first "Centara Grand"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Lauren S, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent one night stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read we met all your expectations and we all have to agree with you our location and beach are pretty special. Once again thank you for your support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks and can't really find fault, just the mini bar was a bit pricey. My wife was thirsty in the early hours so drank a can of Fanta orange it ended up costing £2, the wine was also about £30 a bottle, but that's minibars for you, the breakfast food was great,Omelettes my fave, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevenjamesguitars
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Stevenjamesguitars, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall stay. The chef was pleased to read you also enjoyed the great breakfast buffet we offer with a lot of variety that changes each day. We are also fortunate with our beach, which although is...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2015

This is one of those places that will make your jaw hit the ground as your first glimpse it from the boat. Do make sure you check in during daylight hours as we took the boat back to the resort one night with two couples arriving and I felt so bad they would not experience that first view. The check...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MandMMum
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear MandMMum Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall stay and yes the location is truly spectacular. The monkey invasion in the resort has reduced considerably since we installed a fence around the resort earlier this month. We needed to do this as the...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

If you want a hotel where it is easier to stay on site than go out into the neighbouring area then this is for you. Unfortunately this was not for us as we felt trapped. The only way out is either by boat or over the monkey trail whiich can be a bit dangerous if you are getting on in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 980Clive
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear 980Clive, Thank you very much for providing feedback following your stay with us recently. It is a pleasure to know that generally, you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services and facilities. I am however, regret to know that you were missing information of our location and felt like trapped. As privacy and remote location are one of...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We had originally intended to stay for one night only on our way to Koh Lanta but due to flight changes which meant a mid-evening arrival in Krabi decided to stay a further night. Having originally stayed in Ao Nang nearly 20 years ago, we had fond memories of Krabi and its stunning beaches, but how foolish of us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne D
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear testla, Thank you very much for your feedback following staying with us recently. It was nice to hear that you were generally enjoying your night stay and appreciated services and facilities. Yes, Ao Nang itself has developed and growing up very much recently. To be located remotely and separately from the main beach is one of our unique selling...

Reviewed 23 January 2015

Wir spend our 2 weeks of honeymoon here: The Good: - The resort has its own beach, separated from the crowded Ao Nang Beach - The bungalows are nicely integrated into the jungle - Nice pool area - wide breakfast menu The Bad: - We booked the Deluxe Spa Room and they put us in a room that was far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klappauge
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Klappauge, I was disappointed to read that there were several aspects of your stay that did not meet you expectations and for this please accept our apologies. Your constructive comments has been shared among the team to ensure our improvement. However please rest assured that we are all committed and working hard to continuously improve the quality of both...

Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

Visited Centara one full week with my wife and daughter of 7 years. The sourundings are great - nothing to say and beach clean and nice. The loocation is lttle huzzle even if we easily whent the monkey trail. Hotel is wornout and lack of maintenence all over. So they need a good program to fix it. We came from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H H
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear H H, Thank you very much for your constructive comments following your stay with us. It was nice to know that you were generally appreciated our facilities and staffs. I however, disappointed to hear that overall maintenance of the resort were not meet your expectation. Please accept my sincere apologize, your comments has been shared to relevant management to...

4,326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3791)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (756)
Viewed
Room/Suite (430)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
View from Room (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1596)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (99)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (57)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool (1)
Viewed
Main Pool (16)
Viewed
Relaxing Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
1,311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
7.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
1.3 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi staff and other travellers.
219 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (219)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views amazing, higher rooms more view”
 of 5 bubbles areyouhavingalaff, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose one near room 1031”
 of 5 bubbles DaveC99, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view not ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles rowenah769, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take the room with sea view, its worth it”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a Club level room. The higher rooms have better views but require more steps.”
  • View of the resort from the long tail boat
 of 5 bubbles christinebrandt12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5