We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club El Moro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club El Moro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Club El Moro in La Paz. Great location along the Malecon which makes walking into the downtown/historic area of La Paz easy. We would definitely return here. Our suite (one bedroom) was spacious & looked over the gardens. Basic cooking facility with stove top, microwave and toaster oven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved 2 king rooms 120 days in advance. We were to stay 3 nights. When we arrived we were involuntarily "upgraded" 2 rooms with 2 full beds each. The room I had had a separate living room area. The bedroom was so cold and the beds so hard that I had to sleep on the cheapo click-back couch in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salchiche
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club El Moro, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are currently continuing our search for improvements in the service for the different needs of our visitors thinking about you and your recommendations. For our part we continue to work on many improvements both in training our staff and our facilities. El Moro Club & Suites appreciate your preference.

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed there last week for couple of nights and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is small with about 30 rooms total but the rooms are large. We had a family suite with big living room/kitchen area and separate bedroom. The room was clean and everything worked as it should. The pool area is beautiful with small bar that's open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcin C
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club El Moro, responded to this review

Dear Customer : We appreciate your visit and we are pleased that you have been satisfied with the quality of service offered by our hotel, as well as the attention you received from our staff. Each of your comments are important to us. They help us to improve.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We are a fifty-something American couple who spent a couple of days in La Paz (definitely worth a visit) and wanted lodging close to the Malecon/boardwalk for not a lot of $$$. The grounds are well-kept, the property is quiet and very conveniently located. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnrV5119EZ
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club El Moro, responded to this review

Dear Guest: It is a pleasure that we have covered your expectation. We thank you in advance for all the comments and hope to see you soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I made my reservation on the phone after checking out tripadvisor and Club El Moro's website. Unfortunately we had to cancel, which was not easy. I cancelled on the phone and was told I'd be refunded. The next day, no refund came through so I called back and they said it will take time. So the next couple of days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsten123456
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice, quaint, casual hotel. Great prices. Quiet location. Very amiable staff! Attached breakfast restaurant (additional charges, very reasonable prices). Pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub. AC in in the rooms. Kitchenettes available.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger D
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club El Moro, responded to this review

Dear Guest: It is a pleasure that we have covered your expectation. We thank you in advance for all the comments and hope to see you soon.

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because of the reviews and the location. It was clean and everyone there was very nice. We were there with another couple and we were not too happy with our room so after the first night they let us move to a 2 bedroom with living room and kitchen. It's not a high end motel but good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovetotravel2148
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club El Moro, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your visit and we are glad that you have been satisfied with the quality of service, the attention you received from our staff and enjoyed the hotel facilities, we hope to see you soon. Moro Club Hotel & Suites appreciates your preference.

Cleveland OH USA
Reviewed 19 September 2016

El Moro is right on the melacon in La Paz. We spent one night and day on a brief trip from San Jose. The standard room I had booked on the internet turned out to be very small, dark and uncomfortable. When I requested to see something else, we were graciously upgraded to a spacious suite with a huge living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abdslk
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club El Moro, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your visit and we are glad that you have been satisfied with the quality of service, the attention you received from our staff and enjoyed the hotel facilities, we hope to see you soon. Moro Club Hotel & Suites appreciates your preference.

Todos Santos, Mexico
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I've been staying here whenever I'm in La Paz since 2004. I love it, obviously. Ricardo, Carlos and the rest of the staff are wonderful, kind and super helpful. I always stay with dogs and they're always welcome. It's gorgeous, on the malecon, has a lovely pool and the new bartender, Julio, is the best yet. If you come for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ann H
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Great little hotel on the Malacon. Nice grounds and pool area. Rooms are clean and include a kitchen. Reasonably priced at $70.00 a night. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. When in La Paz and you need to keep the budget low this place is a great choice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manny621

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 40 in La Paz
388 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
1.6 mi away
Hotel Blue Business Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#4 of 40 in La Paz
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#10 of 40 in La Paz
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 40 in La Paz
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Club El Moro

Address: Calle Bahia Pichilingue Km 2, La Paz 23010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club El Moro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Club El Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club El Moro Hotel La Paz
Hotel El Moro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club El Moro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Club El Moro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose ground level suites with direct access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 895marcinc, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reserve one of the suites for very little more than the standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles abdslk, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool, central area, or oceanview are good.”
 of 5 bubbles anneg121, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We like the Jr. Suite, as we travel with guests. The smaller rooms are OK, but some do not have any real view.”
 of 5 bubbles bajafoo3, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“One bedroom suites are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveMikk, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5