We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Save
Share
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (31)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Jose Maria Morelos 191, Monterrey 64000 Mexico See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
Special Offer: Package Deal
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
13
9
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
13
9
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Shame on you! You allow all those soccer team teenagers to stay without supervision in their rooms just to make some money. Your hotel had to many soccer teams and that was a real mess. There were always 15-20 teenagers outside my door, and we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enrique L
Response from Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey HistoricoResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for your honest opinion. We regret that your recent accommodation did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team in order to continue improving our services. We hope to have the opportunity to receive it again...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018

air-conditioning doesn’t work ,hot water ran out after the first day . the rooms are smelling , extremely noisy . way too many kids running around with no parental supervision the most horrible vacation ever .More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rupese76
Response from Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey HistoricoResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your opinion regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you suffered during your accommodation due to the condition of the room. Do not hesitate to analyze these problems. We value your comments and appreciate...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Had a great stay at IStay Hotel, everyone was very helpful and courteous, the location is suberb, right in the middle of downtown where there is plenty of great restaurants, places to go shopping, so much to do and see by MacroPlaza. the only bad...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Horacio G
Response from MARM0741, Director General at iStay Hotel Monterrey HistoricoResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Horacio: Thank you for contact us regarding your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments . I have forwarded your comments to the involved departaments . I know they share our vision of providing the best...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

Check in was delayed because rooms weren't ready (at 5pm). Rooms are small and dark. Smell of mold and dampness in the rooms. Aircon was noisy. Reminded me of those rundown hostels we used to stay when backpacking in poor countries in the early 00's....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eg943693
Response from MARM1963, Director General at iStay Hotel Monterrey HistoricoResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Value Guest: Thank you for contact us regarding your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. It is a goal to consistently provide superior...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

It's a below the standard Hotel (example: IBIS, city express) Rooms are big, but everything is old and in need of repair. I would say its ok if you go just for one night but you won't get much confort.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bus351
Response from Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey HistoricoResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks for your honest opinion. We regret that your recent accommodation did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team in order to continue improving our services. We hope to have the opportunity to receive it again...More

View more reviews
About
Description
...More Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
191
Price range
US$57 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
191
Price range
US$57 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 101 hotels in Monterrey
Travohotel Monterrey Historico
101 reviews
.05 miles away
Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
369 reviews
.07 miles away
Fiesta Americana Monterrey Pabellon M
434 reviews
.18 miles away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro
389 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,209 restaurants in Monterrey
Asador La Vaca Argentina
130 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Monterrey
74 reviews
.28 miles away
Cafeteria Gaby
61 reviews
.21 miles away
La Puntada
65 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 186 attractions in Monterrey
Museo de Arte Contemporaneo (MARCO)
398 reviews
.49 miles away
Museo de Historia Mexicana
298 reviews
.70 miles away
Basilica de la Virgen de Guadalupe
94 reviews
.72 miles away
Barrio Antiguo
158 reviews
.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pasamty
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MARM0741 | Property representative |
Dear PasaMty: No, our rates do not include breakfast. If you have any questions, please contact us. Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"location, bed bugs"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a window towards the South, mountain view."
Read review
"Rooms on upper floors are less noisy"
Read review
"Higher floors are less polluted from the streets and quieter. However, the elevators tend to get confused and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing