We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Villas Resort

Traveller (207)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (157)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Villas Resort All inclusive a lacarte Description and adventages:THE UPSCALE PROPERTY ON THE BEST BEACH OF MAZATLAN Located right in the heart of the GOLDEN ZONE of MAZATLAN, The Royal Villas resort features: 125 Suites, Jr. Suites and Pent Houses All of them with: Balconies. Kitchenettes and the best beds in town, Enjoy the only Four Diamond restaurant in Mazatlan rated by the AAA : La Hacienda de la Floor Restaurant with fine Mexican cuisine, try our delicious dishes 2007 prize winners, Have fun! during our happy hours at our Lobby Bar with live piano music and a variety of rhythms: Mexican, romantic and Jazz every day from Tuesday to Sunday, from 7:00 to 11:00 p.m. For Breakfast enjoy one on the best buffet breakfast in town, every day from 7:00 to 11:30 a.m. at our Montealban Restaurant, We also offer: Room Service, Acclimatized Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness center with Sauna, Game room, Satellite TV, Internet access, Spa Services, daily pool and beach activities for children and adults:Other services: Game Room, Kids club, Baby Seating, Room Service, Meeting facilities up to 200 people, Safety deposit Boxes, Handicap rooms, Non smoking rooms, Beauty Saloon, Valet Parking, Direct Dial Phone System, Purified Water System, Travel Agency, Laundry Service and Laundromat .Satellite Television / Pay per view movies Smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms, Money Exchange and Safety Deposit Boxes, Business Center, M.D. on call, hours, Private Ocean View Balconies Spectacular Sunsets.1.-Location.- Located right in the heart of the golden zone. At one of the best beaches in Mazatlán.2.- EP Plan and All Inclusive a la carte2.- Family suites with Kitchenettes3.-Free internet services4:-Daily pool and beach activities program: Daily beach and pool activities for children and adults• Karaoke• Aqua aerobics• Water polo• Bingo• English classes• Spanish classes• Deer island tours 5.-Meeting facilities for up to 200 guests6.- Catering service for up to 300 guests.7.-Wedding facilities ( full arrangements)8.-Free parking and Valet parking service9.-Free work out room10.-Free Sauna services10.-Spa service
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free parking
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
316Reviews
348Photos
28Q+A
58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 101
  • 51
  • 31
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very friendly. There is a very nice pool and beach. The place was clean but needs some upgrades. I would stay at the property again because of the closeness to the Golden Zone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
The Ugly: We are staying at the ROYAL VILLAS at the moment and are under SEIGE by LOUD "musicians" who camp out every day on the beach directly in front of the resort for several hours a day and play insanely loud "folk" music consisting of Tubas, trumpets Drums and amplified "
Read more
Response from SCARBAJAL, Director Comercial at Royal Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sr. Madam: You are right if you do not like loud music crowded places you should stay away from the carnival days. Unfortunately our people during the days of Carnival do not understand that not everybody likes loud music. We apologize for that inconvenience we always try to keep the musicians away but as you mentioned it is a public beach and they are allowed by the local authorities to play during those days until 8:00 P.M. Regarding your comments about the Hotel: Maybe you don't like the concept but our beds, the bathrooms and rain showers, are brand new, our internet is high speed optic fiber at no cost for you. We never stop working on the property. If you give us the opportunity to have you back at the end of the year or next year you will see completely new restaurant. Thank you very much for your comments. .
Read more
Description of hotel not even close to reality. Worst beach area I have ever seen in my life. There is really no beach. Not one you can put a blanket on anyway. No palapas. Nothing No beach activities. Neighborhood looks like the best that Syria has to offer. Run down
Read more
Response from SCARBAJAL, Director Comercial at Royal Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sr./Madam Thank you very much for taking the time for writing your review. We really appreciate to hear the comments from our guest because it's the only way for us to informed of what is going on with our service. Our all inclusive is a la carte and we guarantee a good menu cooked by our chef and served to your table, plus you don't have to be online to get a plastic glass of wine like it happens at other resorts because we have waiters that serve you branded drinks. Your breakfast is a la carte but we also offer one of the best breakfast buffets from Thursday to Sunday and you are free to enjoy it. I am glad that you talked to our manager and that he tried to pleased giving you a free upgrade to beach front suite and that you had a good sleep as you have mentioned Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to seeing you back in Mazatlan in a near future.
Read more
It's a 12 floor hotel, in the Golden Zone, so it's safe to go walking around, and great restaurants even though we were an all inclusive, al carte. Breakfast Thursday to Sunday buffet. Food at that pool is excellent, pizza's are to share. Dora is the aqua size teacher Monday
Read more
Response from SCARBAJAL, Director Comercial at Royal Villas Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Teresa: Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate very much your comments and we look forward to seeing you back with us in a near future.
Read more
We would give this resort mixed reviews. A very small footprint here so not much room to wander on the hotel property. However, the beach was great for walking long distances. As well the hotel is located right on the main drag so lots of shops, restaurants etc nearby. This
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Villas Resort
The Suite Tulum at the Royal Villas Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Villas Resort
The Junior Suite at the Royal Villas Resort
Sunset from the Royal Villas
living room
Royall Villa suite
PreviousNext
12345627
Is there a day pass available for cruise ship visitors?
Yes the Royal Villas does cater to the cruise ships, ask the hotel directly through their email to get the specifics.
1 vote
Does this hotel still have hobie cats for guests to use?
I dont know
0 votes
What is check in time?
check out is 11am, and I believe check in is 2 or 3 pm
0 votes
How much daily is the all-inclusive option when we've book our suite separately?
Not sure, we booked it as a all inclusive to begin with and it was still cheaper and more convenient that doing just accommodations there. The food was fantastic too!!
1 vote
35 min coming about 45 going
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Ocean front is the only good room."
"Stayed in room 1117."
"I always ask for a room higher up and ocean view"
"For less noice & elevator wait time, try not to go during cheerleaders compatition"
"left side of building is better and more quiet."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal villas hotel mazatlanroyal hotel mazatlanroyal resort mazatlan
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastSinaloaMazatlan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing