We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Villa Del Conquistador

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Del Conquistador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean and the staff helpful. Gardens around were beautiful. Highly recommended. Only thing I didn't like was how far away from el Centro the location was. MN$45 taxi ride pretty much anywhere. But, then you get a quieter stay and a nice view of the valley in exchange.

Helpful?
Thank scovkolb
Armand V, Gerente at Villa Del Conquistador, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! We´re always glad to read these comments, because we put all our effort day by day to make your stay totally pleasant. About the distance between the hotel and the downtown, it could seem a little far because of the car traffic. This could make the ride longer than it normally is, because... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The swimming pool and restaurant areas are nice, the breakfast buffet is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, I found a cockroach in the bedroom's bathroom! Also the rooms are quite small and it looks like they haven't been redecorated in decades. It is just not what you expect at those prices, though the worst part was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
Armand V, Gerente at Villa Del Conquistador, responded to this review

Greetings Mrs Karen. We are really sorry about that incident with the cockroaches, but we are always trying to fight that and all kind of plagues that could make our guests unconfortable. We promise you that your comments will not be forgotten or ignored. We love to serve you, have a great day. More 

Travellers are raving about these Cuernavaca hotels

DF
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed at the hotel as we went to a wedding around the corner. Excellent service from the valet and reception when we arrived who were very helpful. We had a small bedroom with a comfortable bed. Before sleeping we found two big cockroaches in our suite and also stains on the bed clothes. The reception asked us to fill... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackyMex
Armand V, Gerente at Villa Del Conquistador, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the giving us your comments. We are really sorry and ashamed about that incident with the cockroaches, we promise you that your complaints were not forgotten or ignored. We work hard every day to fight all kind of plagues, but its not an easy work. Again, we are very sorry about that issue, but we hope... More 

Walnut, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I really wish I could have given the hotel a 5 however, it appeared that the hotel cares more about their weekend guest than guest who stay for the entire week. For 3 days we were unable to use the gym facility despite our repeated request for them to get the equipment to work. The water by the gym was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Armand V, Gerente at Villa Del Conquistador, responded to this review

Greetings Mrs Linda. We are very sorry about the experience you had with us, however, we are always trying to make confortable the stay of every guest we have, no matter if its monday, wednesday, saturday, etc. Unfortunately, those days were really hard for us, due to the summer vacations, that were close to those dates. Despite that, we know... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I stayed at this hotel one-night after attending a wedding in Cuernavaca. The grounds are amazing - nice pool, tennis courts, etc. - probably the best part about the hotel. They drive you around in little golf carts which is also cute. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable and I liked the layout of the rooms in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SirenitaDF
Josue E, Director Comercial at Villa Del Conquistador, responded to this review
Google Translation

SirenitaDF, Agradecemos su amable comentario nos agrada que su estadía fuera agradable, comprometidos con mejorar estamos instalando una red de... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during the week. The property is nice as compared to a lot of hotels in Cuernavaca. It has a nice big pool (which is well maintained), a tennis court, mini golf, and some basic exercise equipment, and a decent spa. In addition the hotel restaurant has a very nice view of Cuernavaca;... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FedeX F
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed for four nights while in Cuernavaca on business (very reasonable rates during the week). The Jr. Suite was quiet and comfortable with a firm bed and an excellent shower, great towels. A/C very quiet. The large pool (shallow, but deep enough to swim) provided a refreshing interlude at the end of the busy day. With tennis courts, gym... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laviajera324
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The problem was way to many kids screaming everywhere. Will not go back, this is a hotel for families who just hang at the pool ,or have a car to escape ,the hotel itself is nice but not for me.we didn't eat at the hotel just drinks we were going to dinner with friends ,where it was quieter.

Helpful?
Thank glad_9
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had a business meeting here, and the facilities and the ambiance were great for that. Also, it is on the side of town closest to Mexico City, so the hotel is a good choice is you want to get to and from Mexico City quickly. But that means it's a bit far from the center of Cuernavaca - walking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff G
conquistadormx, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Del Conquistador, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, certainly our hotel is a Little dated We are working hard in that subject. All though everything work fine. As the distance from down town area its only for 4.5 miles, 10-15 minutes’ drive. We appreciate what you said about the breakfast and will keep working to have an even more spectacular meals Thank you More 

Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

This property was probably resort quality when it was built, but is now a bit dated. The rooms are large but somewhat spartian. There is a shortage of electrical outlets (I had to crawl behind the TV unit to unplug the coffee pot to plug in my computer (wireless did work well) and had to unplug the alarm clock to... More 

Helpful?
Thank UCLASteve
conquistadormx, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Del Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Steve, was a pleasure to serve you during your business trip, take into account the comments regarding the details of the connections of light, we are constantly renovating our facilities to provide quality service. We look forward again with his presence and to visit some areas of the hotel are offand be pampered by us. More 

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rio 1300
Hotel Rio 1300
#21 of 64 in Cuernavaca
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel VF
Hotel VF
#11 of 64 in Cuernavaca
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Bejar Cuernavaca
Villa Bejar Cuernavaca
#29 of 64 in Cuernavaca
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ayurveda Palace
Ayurveda Palace
#24 of 64 in Cuernavaca
52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
#13 of 64 in Cuernavaca
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Joyita
La Joyita
#8 of 55 in Cuernavaca
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somos un Hotel en Cuernavaca, nos distinguimos por la calidez y atencion en nuestro servicio, somos el lugar perfecto para vacacionar y disfrutar de esos momentos de paz y tranquilidad, a lado de tu familia o amigos. Con nosotros vives tu propia experiencia, con un estilo 100% Cuernavaca, tenemos la extension y el diseno para que te sientas libre sin perder esas comodidades que hacen mejor tu viaje. A solo 45 minutos de la ciudad de Mexico, con acceso facil, somos un lugar para vivir experiencias unicas e inolvidables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Del Conquistador

Address: Avenida Paseo Del Conquistador 134 | Col. Lomas de Cortés, Cuernavaca 62248, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Price Range: £63 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Del Conquistador 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Del Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Del Conquistador staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Del Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms closest to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Laviajera324, 21 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Get one closer to the center of town ,this is way to far ,have to take a cab everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles glad_9, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
“The grounds slope down, and although the staff will come get you with a golf cart if necessary, if you have issues walking you'll want to stay near the top of the grounds, near the restaurant and meeting rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffG92, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay