We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hostel Casa del Angel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guanajuato
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hostel Casa del Angel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
currently... Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

First we called ahead to check for availability and was quoted $400 MX. When we got there we were told $500MX. Luckily my travel companion is from Mexico and was able to confront them and we paid what we were originally quoted. Once we dropped our gear off we immediately headed out to look for another place. We stayed the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brownheart
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We only spent one night there because the place was so awful that we had to leave. There was no hot water, no breakfast, no lockers, no windows in the room, no keylock even though they asked us for 50$M for a key... The room was very small and dirty and so was the bathroom -which is shared by all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana O

Travellers are raving about these Guanajuato hotels

1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Unfriendly staff All facilities are dirty- there is no hot Water in the bathroom And the owner doesnt Want to take care of it. The same applies for the bed sheets: dirty And full of stains. No wifi available in the room. I do not recommend this place At all.

Helpful?
Thank laura n
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Awful place! The windows are broken,so it gets very cold at night plus you hear the noise from the street.very uncomfortable beds.the owner is a liar and super rude! Bathrooms not very clean.the place is quite dark and needs urgent remodeling!it was almost empty and I had a very bed vibe of that "hostel" I will never stay there again....save... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pac R
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This has been my worst experience in Mexico or I can say the worst in all my experiences in all countries.I was locked out of the hostel for a whole night, then get questioned n kicked out of it the next morning. when i got back to the hostel to claim my money back, the female owner called me bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank waninacc
Aguascalientes, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We regret that we stayed here. The owner of the hostel lives in the same building. She is very rude. The bed rooms are smelly and dusty. We all woke up with sore throat. The reception is always with no employer. The locker in the room did not have a lock and they did not provide us. The room door... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Doulanori
Guanajuato, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed there for a week while looking for an apartment, the hostel isn't very fancy but very cosy and with a good atmosphere. Internet works good in the common area, it's clean and breakfast which can be a lot of different things is included. The lockers could be better and the bathroom is a bit shabby but the friendliness... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaellan
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at the hostel for 2 weeks whilst I found myself a more permanent place to stay. Veronica, Sylvia & Karen were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here at a discounted rate for paying up front. The wifi didn't work very well in the dorm and some new coffee mugs would help. Other than that the hostel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coatsie79
Guanajuato, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I had a great stay in this hostel in the centre of Guanajuato. It was relatively cheap and clean and the staff were friendly. Although the weather was cold at night there were hot showers all day long and the dorm was warm at nighttime. The dorm had a choice of bunk beds and normal beds and had a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hedser D
hostelcasadelangel, Director General at Hostel Casa del Angel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias, estamos Orgullosos de Servirte y darte lo que sabemos, Servicio, Calidad y Precio. Gracias! More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

We were slightly sceptical after reading the reviews, but after travelling in central America, we booked with an open mind! We were rewarded with excellent value for money - we had a huge private double twin, with high ceilings and a balcony. It felt like a proper Mexican escape, with birds flying past and bells tolling in the distance. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank GMonster

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal del Campanero
Hostal del Campanero
#21 of 49 in Guanajuato
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa de Dante Hostel
Casa de Dante Hostel
#1 of 49 in Guanajuato
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa De Pita
Casa De Pita
#7 of 70 in Guanajuato
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal del Truco
Hostal del Truco
#14 of 49 in Guanajuato
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Guanajuato
Hostel Guanajuato
#5 of 49 in Guanajuato
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Hosteria
La Hosteria
#47 of 70 in Guanajuato
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel Casa del Angel it's a hostel youthful with years at the servicing of the voyagers of everyone which ourselves they visit at Guanajuato , is located in the middle narrative of the town and with flair and suddenness approaches at the age of leading dots turisticos of the town. We tell with apartments proprietary with bathtub , apartments proprietary with bathtub she divides and dormitory in order to humanity , dormitory in order to women and dormitory mixed. At ours areas common as court of tv , terrace , is cooking , coffeepot and area of B.B.Q. at intervals of dia is one know-how conviviendo ours huespedes. However much we're the hostelry but visited around but tourist on the town , in as much as brindamos apartments large and coziness , neatness , surety and hospitality in order to yourself non tally which " our Household is your Household ". Therefore and lots of but Hostelry Household of the Angelical is your Hostelry at Guanajuato. ¡Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Casa del Angel

Address: Positos #17 | Centro Historico, Guanajuato, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Casa del Angel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Casa del Angel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles Doulanori, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
1 of 1