We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

CancelonUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$221*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$221*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Reviewed 6 April 2017

From the time you enter the Geneve, you are taken back in time to a grander age. The public rooms are a museum. The location is ideal. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Ariel, the concierge is a gem. He could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The room was clean and serviced promptly for the week that we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210JordanW
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

on behalf of all Geneve colaborators let me thank you for this review, your feedback is very much appreciated, on your next visit be sure that you have your home extention at the GENEVE hotel Sincerely

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I was lucky to stay here twice this month on business . The first impression, at 4.00 am!, was 'wow!'. Unfortunately there was an extremely surly elderly man behind reception and we didn't receive the warmest of welcomes, even though my business partner has lived for some years in South American and speaks excellent Spanish The rooms were comfortable ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky J
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

On behalf of all Geneve colaborators let me thank you for this review, we do appreciate the time you to to write about your experience, your feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks again

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My daughters and I enjoyed this classic, well-located hotel on our recent visit to Mexico City. We found the staff to be accommodating; our beds, room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The food was adequate to good. Friendly suggestion to the restaurant involves details, e.g. when serving a bottle of wine, to bring the classes at the same time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cqtraveler
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, be sure that all your suggestions will be taken and if the case done. We appreciate the time to let us know how your experience was. we hope to see you soon. Sincerely

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The Hotel Geneve is always my choice for a top hotel in Mexico City. Superior rooms, along with superior service is always a constant with this facility. I love the fact that I feel like it is a second home, and in some cases my first home. You can not find a much better choice when visiting Mexico City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

Thank you very much on behal of all Geneve colaborators, we appreciate the feedback provided, we always give our best to give the best service, we also thank you for choosing us for your stay and hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely

Reviewed 21 March 2017

My family and I (7 of us in total) stayed at the Hotel Geneve on two nights, one week apart (March 9, and March 17, 2017). I went to the hotel's website, booked three rooms for the 7 of us, and booked a private van from the airport to the hotel on both occasions. This private van was booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

On behalf of all Geneve colaborators let me thank you for this review, I'm deeply sorry that your experience was not as expected, we called the company amigo tours to let them know about the pick up, actually we ask our internet page engine to cancelled the deal that they have with this compañy, we post when you logged in...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Found a cockroach in the bathroom, intermittent sewer smell in the room, whistling shower, toilet seat askew, stale carpet, sketchy internet connection, lumpy pillows. Next to that, the size of the room, gray towels and tired linen is almost nothing. Food leaves to be desired as well, breakfast fruit assortment is poor and brown, obviously not fresh. Common areas reflect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NA1640
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

Thank you for this review, I have taken action regarding your comments, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was so unimpressed with my standard room that I paid an extra 50 dollars a night to be upgraded to a junior suite which was quite nice. My friends stayed in the wing of the hotel that had the basic rooms and claimed the internet was awful. In my wing the internet was perfectly fine. Staff were courteous, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliverlevitt
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review, we are sorry that we did not meet your expetations, we are also sorry that on your next trip you might look elsewhere to stay, we always do aour best to give the best service. As of the wifi connection, we have a 260 megas to provide wifi service, we also offer if...

Glen Ellen, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. I think we would have enjoyed it more, had we had a different room. My biggest complaint with this hotel was the lack of communication before we arrived. Despite calling and emailing them for further information about the room and transportation to and from the airport, I never heard from them. We booked our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eatsoutoften
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

On behalf of all Geneve colaborators let me thank you for this review, we really appreciate the time to write about your experience, as for the street construction I can tell you that it was a must to do, as the street was in terrible condition, we try that our guests do not suffered with this construction, I apologize for...

Nevada City, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you love older Mexican hotels, this is the place. In the heart of the zona rosa, the lobby and sitting areas are part of a spit and polish palace . The staff is uniformed, well informed and very attentive. The front desk is an antique masterpiece. Security is perfect. Prices are best sought from on line hotel websites and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidvQ131LT
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

All Geneve colaborators thank you for this revirew, we value it very much as the time to write about your experience, all our guests feedbacks are taken very seriously, our main goal is to provide the best service to all our guests. Thank you

Longmont, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel Geneve is an historic hotel with lots of charm. Our room had two regular size beds, soft, but comfortable with nice pillows and bed spreads. Could have had the AC on, but chose to open window instead. Safe in closet. Bureaus for clothes. Only a couple of hangers in the closet. Provisions to make your own coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review

On behalf of all Geneve colaborators let me thank you for this review, your feedback is very important to us, I'm checking what happened with your air conditioned. We hope to se you soon and thank you for choosing the Geneve hotel for your stay. Sincerely

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Porfirio Diaz (40)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#28 of 307 in Mexico City
814 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#33 of 307 in Mexico City
784 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
674 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 307 in Mexico City
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Reforma / Zona Rosa

Neighbourhood Profile
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Equipped with some of the best discotheques, bars, boutiques and bistros, Zona Rosa is perfect for those looking to have a great time to socialize, have fun and be part of the great LGBT community in Mexico City. Day or night, it’s possible to spend the entire time exploring, drinking, dancing and shopping while being amazed by its classic yet eclectic European style. Reforma’s luxury hotels and world renowned sculptures such as El Ángel de la Independencia give Paseo de la Reforma a wonderful atmosphere along the corridor, a beautiful place for a long and romantic walk.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the most legendary hotel in Mexico. Avant-garde elegance and first class service are characteristics that the Hotel Geneve has maintained throughout the more than one hundred years since its inception. The architecture and decoration bring to mind a classical European style. The many antiques and pieces of art have become an integral facet of this museum hotel. Located in the heart of the famous Zona Rosa, the hotel is just a couple of blocks away from one of the most important avenues in the country, the well known Paseo de la Reforma. The Hotel is within walking distance of business and leisure areas which include many restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and the Centro Historico, or Historic City Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico

Address: Calle Londres 130, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Price Range: £77 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneve Hotel Mexico City
Geneve Mexico City
Hotel Geneve Ciudad De Mexico Mexico City
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#50 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Really nice breakfast in the conservatory or there was a Sanborns right on the first floor”
AmyLouise55, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere in the front of the hotel overlooking the street or the front courtyard.”
rogero83, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view; "front wing" may have rooms with more electrical outets”
  • A large, clean bathroom with a great (hot and strong) shower!
  • A large clean bathroom
  • Very comfortable beds in a large attractive room
  • The room is so roomy! Note the distance to the TV (and how small the TV is)
coasterlink, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for one with courtyard or street views”
kjrobotic, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just ask. Staff eager to please”
allenbell, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$221
Booking.comUS$131
Orbitz.comUS$127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates