We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Cancun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Cancun
 Click to rate
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lisette Pamela and the whole staff were Soo attentive Good service Nice rooms. Friendly helpful Would definitely return. Thank You Good restaurant. Needed special attention in certain areas and they were there to give it to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Sheila Antes que nada queremos agradecerle que se haya tomado el tiempo de contestar esta encuesta de servicio...

Shenyang, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Housekeeping at this hotel is terrible. They forget to clean your room most days. When you don't get housekeeping after paying for 14 nights that is ridiculous. Location is good, however I do not recommend this hotel due to bad customer service and lack of housekeeping. The swimming pool is also ice cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kteter1981
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Kteter1981 First of all, let me thank you the time you took to complete this survey and for the valuable feedback you left us. We are deeply sorry we’ve failed to fulfill your expectations during your stay. Let me extend you an apology for the inconveniences you have found during your stay . Our number one priority is always...

Merida, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They checked us in a whole our late after the 3pm check in because "the room wasn't ready". The remodeling it just went through is great though and there's a feeling of moderness and "newness" all over the hotel. The room is good and spacious although maybe a balcony would complete the great ocean view we had from our window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulynnita
Sergio C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear paulynnita, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope that you've had a nice stay with us and we would love to host you again. Receive a warm regard from the Aloft Cancun Staff!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were clean. Was quite central and near two gorgeous beaches. There was a pool on the roof that we only discovered on our last day! Staff were friendly but sometimes we had to ask a few times to get things we wanted (e.g. Fresh towels, cleaners had taken them and we had to ask twice at reception for new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraRundle
Sergio C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear LauraRundle, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are really pleased to learn that you had a great stay and that you loved our rooftop, it has an amazing and relaxing view! We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to our beautiful destination...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a reservation at the hotel for Monday, March 6th. Due to the sudden changes of circumstances I had to cancel my trip. The Management agreed to fully refund my cancelation - they understood me and they acted in amazing way. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danarojina
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Danarojina, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. Receive a warm regard from the Aloft Cancun Staff!

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small rooms but clean, this is an economical hotel The location is the attraction as it is in the middle of the Cancun bar scene if that is what you are looking for. You can walk to lots of bars and restaurants. Secure with card swipe access for elevators. If you are on the top floor you can hear furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don P
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

. Dear Don. P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope that you've had a nice stay with us and we would love to host you again. Receive a warm regard from the Aloft Cancun Staff!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was able to get a discounted price which made the "room without any view" bearable. The staff was lovely though not always the most helpful. Bed comfy and housekeeping very good. The onsite restaurant was very good. Aloft connects directly to the Cancun convention center, making my stay ultra convenient. There is also a very large supermarket across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divadas
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Divadas, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are really pleased to learn that you had a great stay and that you loved our rooftop, it has an amazing and relaxing view! We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to our beautiful destination...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking to be in the center of everything you must stay here!! Aloft hotels are awesome (my favorite personally) but this one is super! From Being centrally located in the middle Of the hotel zone to having a great staff it was one of the most enjoyable parts of my trip! The valet was very prompt with helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agergs22
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Agergs22, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, your feedback is very important to us! We are very happy to know that our location was perfect for you needs! It's really pleasant to read that you liked your room and the rooftop; it has an amazing and relaxing view! We...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very reasonably priced and swanky! Right around the corner from the main strip in Cancun. Great pool, even though the ocean & sand are just a half mile away. Very friendly staff and the decor is hip and fresh. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamastrosity
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Mamastrosity, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are really pleased to learn that you had a great stay and that you loved our rooftop, it has an amazing and relaxing view! We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to our beautiful destination...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Aloft during 7 days and it is denifitly not a place to stay if you want a pleasant and relaxed environment. The hotel has loud music everywhere, what was not a problem because you hear it only outside the rooms, but the several noisy and disrespectful guests were a problem not managed. We had problems with noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rrnbirken
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Rrnbirken, Thank you very much for your comments, your feedback is key to us as it helps us to improve where needed. Please, receive our most sincere apology for the inconveniences you had. we have already addressed this issue to the corresponding department so they can take action and avoid this kind of situations with future guests. We hope...

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#69 of 181 in Cancun
4,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.4 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#57 of 181 in Cancun
451 reviews
4.6 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.2 mi away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#84 of 181 in Cancun
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrate your style at Aloft Cancun, a hip new hotel where you’ll be steps away from the convention center. We offer easy-breezy access to the beach, upscale shopping, sizzling entertainment, vibrant nightlife, and the best restaurants in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 9, Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: £78 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Aloft Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Cancun staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kteter1981, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Divadas, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher up and and ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles thomassS663VI, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great value, best location and hight floors are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles aivaraszvinklys, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool isn't heated but the roof terrace is fabulous anyway! Drink Mimosas at breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles permaholiday, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5