We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Urban Cancun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Krystal Urban Cancun
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Everything was PERFECT. The food was delicious and cheap. When we wanted to order food, they took it directly to our room with a smile on their face. Our housekeeper was Martha and I have to say she is more than amazing. Changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariee702
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I went to Cancun for almost a week and stayed at the Kristal Urban, which has access to the Kristal resort beach and club. It was a great experience specially being served by Aracely. She's a sweet lady who was always caring about how we felt and about what we needed. The only complaint is about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina F
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great in many aspects. Room was big, king bed with lots of large and cozy pillows, big bathroom and hotel did seem to be overall clean. Walls between rooms are made of gypsum (very thin) and you can hear everything that's going on from each room. Room had a small flat screen, large stand-up mirror, desk, hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otto J
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying here and I will be back, but I suggest a few improvements: a reading lamp nnext to the bed, a clock, rubber mat for slippery tile shower floor, outlet to plug in computer or phone, chairs on balcony, better food and more choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL249wis
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service war really poor. The rooms were dirty. I found a "love stain" in the furniture. I asked for beach towels and told me they needed 20 minutes to get them.. it took 30. The personnel were rude and unhelpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrián J
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, we are sorry for all the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. We are going to work on those details to improve our services, thank you for you feedback. Regards.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in town but close to the street that goes to the beach. We did expect access to the beach and were surprised that we had privileges at the other hotel. Neighbors were noisy-room walls a little thin. Staff very nice in all aspects

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram B
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that our personal treated you very well, we are going to work on those details that you mentioned to improve our services. Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

But beware of the front desk staff and management they speak no English when it's convenient we checked in to a completely dirty room tiles on floor wet toilet seat up bed torn apart could not get them two clean it up until 5:15 p.m. we had a dinner reservation at 6 p.m. not very high there was some good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randall46
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice modern atmosphere. Rooms are comfortable, the bed was great to sleep in and it was nice and quiet. It has a good breakfast spread if you get your room with the breakfast included. A variety of fruit cheese meats breads hot dishes as well as eggs cooked to your specification on the spot. There is a restaurant in house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue A
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacations with us. We are happy to know that you went to restaurant and you enjoyed our delightful meal, and you visited the areas around the hotel by walking around. We hope that you come back very soon. Regards.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed on a Friday night arriving by car. Parking as easy, right by the front door. Check in was fast. The room was comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was modern. There was a coffee maker and hair dryer in the bathroom. The balcony is small, and had no furniture, so you can stand and look at the sites below,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ira S
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Goood morning, Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are working day by day to make feel our guests confortable. Thank you once more for your feedback abour our service, location and confort, we really apreciate it, we hope to see you again. Regards.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

In this hotel right now. Walkability is a 10! La choperia in the first floor of the bull ring is great! So cheap! Good cheap cheap food! The bell hops and room service are great! We are here another week and wish it was more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacations with us, we hope to see you soon. Thank you. Regards.

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#59 of 181 in Cancun
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
0.5 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#80 of 181 in Cancun
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#62 of 181 in Cancun
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#86 of 181 in Cancun
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Krystal Urban Cancún has 196 rooms with view to the sea and the Nichupte lagoon, closets, box of security, A/C Y/0 fan, desk, flat panel displays, USB connector, terrace, mirror, Chair ergonometric, sky shower, dryer, vanity mirror, full body closet and more, will make your stay as pleasant as possible and comfortable for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Cancun

Address: Avenida Sayil | Lote 4-07, Super Manzana 4A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Krystal Urban Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: £57 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Urban Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Krystal Urban Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Madison, Wisconsin
4 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Bed is the way to go. If you don't like to hear what's going on next room, this hotel is not good for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Ott0J, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“More Queen and King size beds. Also, most importantly, get BETTER BEDS!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewsE5688EC, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gkerremans, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelChen2015, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the bay are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 3johne, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5