We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Overview
Calle Vicente Guerrero # 4 Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77440 Mexico See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
98
75
18
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
75
18
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juan carlos beach towels playa norte junior suite reception area minute walk full size fridge flat screen tv location is great third floor coffee maker would stay here again hot water double bed cleaning staff budget hotel air conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really great on a budget.This hotel was very clean. The staff treated me very nicely. It was very close to the beach,about two blocks one direction and one black in another. There were several coffee shops and restaurants right next door that were excellent. I...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank encoresalon
Response from hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-HaResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We spent 8 nights at Xbulu-Ha. The staff was super friendly. The housekeeping was excellent. They kept everything spotless. They had some remodel occuring in the room we booked, so they upgraded our room to a king suite. They explained that some general construction noise...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank relkins45692
Response from hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-HaResponded 7 November 2018

Thanks for all your words and we check the hair dryer

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed 3 other places on the island and this was always our favorite. We won’t be back during the summer. The new ac concept - I get it. But we didn’t sleep well until like 2-3 am. It took so long to cool off...More

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank Almostbrady
Response from hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-HaResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for your review

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The toilets were broken, we asked for them to be fixed from the first day and they didn't. We had to flush the toilets atleast three times every time during our stay. We booked online ten hours before our stay only to find out that...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank 586alejs
Response from hotelxbuluha, Propietario at Hotel Xbulu-HaResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest, You forgot saying that every time you asked something, you demanded and shouted with bad words to my staff. - A lot of paper was in the WC. This was the reason that WC did not flush. - You wanted the hotel drawings...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my girlfriend. I would say, that considering the price it is a very good place to stay at Isla Mujeres. It´s location is very good, in the northern tip of Isla Mujeres, (almost everything in the...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Luis A
Response from hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-HaResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks for your review

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Xbulu-Ha is like your second home in your vacation. The staff is always ready to help you in what you need. The hotel is located in Isla Mujeres downtown. Both the ferry and north beach are no more More than 5 min walking from the hotel. Also in two blocks you are in Hidalgo street where the restaurants and bars are. So you are close to have fun, but far to do not be disturbed with the noise. Hotel Xbulu-Ha has WiFi, beach towels and chair for the beach as complimentary service. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$47 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$47 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (221)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Francis Arlene Hotel
167 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
384 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel Boca Iglesia
21 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Marcianito
171 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 258 nearby restaurants
Pita Amore
720 reviews
.02 miles away
Fish&gin
73 reviews
.05 miles away
Morgan's
208 reviews
.06 miles away
La Cazuela M & J
327 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 123 nearby attractions
Isla Mujeres Trips
509 reviews
.07 miles away
Iglesia de Concepcion Immaculada
144 reviews
.08 miles away
El Centro
941 reviews
.05 miles away
Dive Life Isla Mujeres
67 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
angela s
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from hotelmarcianito | Property representative |
Please visit the hotel website to know how to get to the hotel
0
Votes
Google Translation
Norman L
2 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hotelmarcianito | Property representative |
In downtown
0
Votes
Google Translation
McEwenJ
15 October 2016|
Answer
Response from P8615WEdenises | Reviewed this property |
Sorry dont know all the rooms, ours did not have a full kichen. We had sink, coffee maker microwave and toaster. There was no stove . You may be able to get one from hotel though. I believe there is a shared kitchen on the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the back and upper floors are quieter."
MustGoToCaribbean
27 May 2018
Read review
"avoid room #1 if possible"
DerekC617
4 May 2018
Read review
"Choose a larger room than the standard room if you come with your kids!"
CristinaML2014
1 Aug 2017
Read review
"Worth a bit more for a room with a kitchenette, as they are larger, and nice to have an extra sink."
londonderry3
22 Jun 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing