We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marcianito

Traveller (93)
360
Panoramas (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
173Reviews
164Photos
10Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 75
  • 32
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 4 days in October and feel so so about the place. Pros: -Clean -Maids did a good job -AC works extremely well -Firm beds which we like -They have a safe that you can use (with refundable $20 deposit) Cons: -Extremely noisy in the morning (maids are
Read more
Response from hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear guest, We appreciate your cons comments and they really help us to know what is wrong in the hotel or with the staff and look for solutions.
Read more
Wow, no one seemed to mentioned that this place does not have AC. It is literally a simple dorm room plus fan. To say that it is budget is generous. It is clean. We had to stay in a different place and the hotel would not issue a refund.
Read more
Response from hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito
Responded 31 May 2018
We have both rooms with and without air conditioning. Of course rooms with A/C (standards) cost more than rooms without A/C (basics). When the guest is not happy with a basic room, we offer the option to upgrade to a standard rooms, as long as the guest pay the rate difference and standard rooms are available. About the refund, when a booking is made through a travel agency, the hotel is not able to refund since the travel agency is who collect the payment.
Read more
had nice week at this hotel...daily cleaning of room, great location to shopping and waterfront...queen bed, a/c wifi...not a lot except for a room...but put chair out outside and watched world go by....nice staff...will be back....plus one night free if you pay by us dollars
Read more
Response from hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito
Responded 7 May 2018
Thanks for your feedback
Read more
The other reviews are right on the money. This is a budget-friendly, family-run hotel. The rooms and linens are clean. The location is ideal. We had no issues and greatly enjoyed our stay. My recommendation is to book with them directly and pay in cash. By doing this, there was
Read more
Response from hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito
Responded 3 May 2018
Thanks for your comments you share.
Read more
This was our third time staying at this hotel and we look forward to our next stay here. Clean rooms and the staff is so friendly and welcomining. This exactly what we look for when we visit. While there is music and street noise at night, it part of the “experience” and we had
Read more
Response from hotelmarcianito, Director General at Hotel Marcianito
Responded 6 Mar 2018
Thanks for all your comments and we will continue improving the amenities and hotel facilities.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Marcianito
The Basic Room at the Hotel Marcianito
Photo provided by managementHotel Marcianito
Basic Double (fan, twin beds)
Yo fui sola, para mi esta perfecta, pero para más personas tienen más amplias.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Marcianito
The Basic Room at the Hotel Marcianito
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Marcianito
The Basic Room at the Hotel Marcianito
PreviousNext
12345615
The walking distance from hotel to the ferry is 5 min.
1 vote
Dear guest, You can get WiFi access in each hotel room, but keep on mind that the internet service is terrible in all the Island.
0 votes
It is just at 5 min walking
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"first floor by street...easy in and out..."
"Third floor rooms have more breeze. Laundry service is 1/2 block away, so we pack lighter."
"Ask for a room away from the street."
"there is noise off the bars and the main street so not sure....."
"You can do better"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marcianito hotel isla mujeres
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooIsla Mujeres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing