We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa de dos Tortugas Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Free Parking
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnominal pricespanish colonial stylelovely hostscooked breakfastking roomlovely homeb bhigh ceilingswe loved our stayyogurtswimming poolcentral meridaguest roomsvistuartbalconycomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Very nice amenities in a beautifully decorated home in the historic center. Excellent wifi (router in the room). Hosts Stuart and Violet were very warm and helpful. Just a few blocks from the main square.

Thank lawrencetravelle2018
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We recently stayed at Casa de dos Tortugas for ten thoroughly enjoyable days. The Spanish colonial-style property is located in the ‘Centro’ district of Merida and it is perfectly suited to provide guests both comfort and privacy in two, large, beautifully appointed and furnished guest...More

Thank Celestine K
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Unfortunately we had to cancel our booking at short notice ( within 24 hours) due to having an accident and having to return home to the UK for an operation. Spoke to Violet who was very understanding and even though our cancellation meant we would...More

Thank WayneRManchesterUK
Response from CasadedosTortugas, Owner at Casa de dos Tortugas Bed and BreakfastResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you Wayne for your kind words. It is indeed unfortunate that you could not stay with us due to your accident. We hope you have now made a full recovery and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards, Violet and Stuart.

Reviewed 8 August 2017

THE owners were a smart and charming English- speaking couple, ready to help with proper and sensible suggestions, and tips. The breakfast was very, very good and always ready on time. We had a large upper floor room for a week, with a convenient fridge...More

Thank Alberto R
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is a wonderful B&B in Merida .Behind the brownish - red door is a oasis of warmth and colour.Stuart and Vi are hosts extraordinaire,very knowledgeable about places to go and things to see in Merida.The town Center is a short walk away,there is music...More

Thank Ann1647
Response from CasadedosTortugas, Owner at Casa de dos Tortugas Bed and BreakfastResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you Heather and Doug for your generous review. Stuart and I were delighted to meet you both and get to know you. We would welcome you back any time and hope to stay in touch in the future. Best wishes, Stuart and Violet.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Merida, Mexico
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelglobe
15 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CasadedosTortugas | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your interest. We do not have a website but can be found direct through social media. We are not permitted on this website to give direct contact information. Regards, Stuart and Violet Cotton.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Both rooms in this B&B are equally good"
Read review
"Ask for the King room"
Read review
"King room is perfect,high ceilings ,ac"
Read review
"The King room was incredibly comfortable and very quiet...perfect for a peaceful nights sleep!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing