We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christie Lodge

Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (4)


Feel at home at Christie Lodge, where spacious one- and three-bedroom suites deliver comfortable amenities and a welcoming ambiance every day of the year. In the winter, enjoy world-class snow sports at nearby Vail or Beaver Creek Mountain Resorts, or snowmobiling, nordic skiing and snowshoeing in the surrounding White River National Forest. When warm weather arrives, picnic and fish on the shores of pristine alpine lakes, golf on numerous nearby courses or hike, bike and horseback ride the miles of paved and dirt trails that wind through lush meadows and rugged peaks. It's all just outside your front door at The Christie Lodge. Our distinctive timeshare and vacation rental lodge delivers everything you need to create an unforgettable Rocky Mountain vacation. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four hot tubs, a fire pit with lounge chairs, four picnic areas with gas grills and a game room guarantee great memories. Our fitness center, concierge services, onsite sporting good
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located


Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 288
  • 132
  • 57
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
With over 45 years trading multiple units across North America, Caribbean, and Europe, this was one of the poorest units we've seen. You enter the unit (either A or B side) into a bedroom. The "kitchen" had only a microwave for cooking. Small rooms.Since bedrooms are right
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Maureen and thank you for your comments. It sounds like you are comparing our Three Bedroom Suites to other Three Bedroom Condominiums you have experienced. Our renovated Three Bedroom Suites now offer a single burner and you can always request an electric frypan or crock pot to add to your cooking options. I am not sure what unit you stayed in, but we do have units in a variety of locations throughout the building the may have offered you a quieter experience. We hope you return in the future and I am sure we will exceed your expectations.
Read more
Just spent 4 nights at Christie Lodge. Lodge was clean and it seems the rooms are being renovated .My room was one of the renovated rooms with new hardwood floors and new appliances in the kitchen. A fireplace in the living area but you have to buy a 2hr duraflame log from the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy to hear you were able to stay in one of our renovated rooms. Our apologies if you ended up so close to our renovation project. We do our best to provide a buffer between the rooms being improved and our occupied rooms.
Read more
The Christie lodge was a nice stay overall . The only complaints I had were we were next to the indoor pool and could smell chlorine in the room and the bed was very cheap and not very comfortable. The room layouts are very odd also you open the door and step foot into the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Matt, Thank you for the nice rating and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are currently renovating all of our Suites and we have several areas of the lodge that are away from the hot tubs and pool. We hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
Rooms were clean and comfortable, but on the smaller side. According to hotel, our room slept 4. King size bed was very comfortable for 2, but pull out bed wasn't as comfortable or large. Perhaps good for kids or one adult. The location was awesome for skiing Beaver Creek and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our one bedroom suites have a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen sized pull out sleeper sofa in the living room area. We have a great location in the center of Avon with great access to Beaver Creek Resort.
Read more
If you wanting to come ski in Colorado during the busy season but dont want to pay close to $1000 a night, Christie lodge is the place to stay. Located in the heart of Avon, walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops. If you skiing there is a skier shuttle that
Read more
Response from Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and for pointing out the great value guests receive at Christie Lodge. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
cleanest of all 3 bathrooms, yes that is mold
First morning snow blanketed
There is one eye on the counter and an Electric frying pan an microwave. Lots of dishes we were there a week did pretty good bought a lot of food that was already cook. Did oatmeal and eggs bought cooked meat for breakfast. Picked up pizza cooked a heated also precook pan cakes you just have to think out of the box a little.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it wheelchair accessible?
Hello and thank you to everyone the jumped in with an answer. We do have rooms that do not have stairs. Please call our reservation department prior to your arrival so we can get you in the most appropriate room. Thanks,
0 votes
Show all answers
The Eco Bus (paid) brings you to Vail. mountain Express brings you to the airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, they have a small refrigerator built-in under the table, next to the kitchenette sink.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Bring an air mattress if you have more than 3 in your group."
"The only noise I heard was near the hot tubs, but not bad."
"Third floor facing Beaver Creek Mountain"
"Avoid a first floor room"
"Rooms on south side have better view; rooms on top level are hot during the summer; elevators do not serve every level"
US$129 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
christie hotel avonthe christie lodge
United StatesColoradoBeaver CreekAvon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing