We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Percy Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Percy Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We booked The Percy Arms to celebrate my husband's birthday. They have an excellent offer of a DBB deal valid until end of February so we took advantage of that when booking ahead in November. We'd previously stayed at the Northumberland Arms at Felton, which is their sister hotel, and loved that. We found ourselves comparing the two establishments and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirlswhirls
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in the Percy Arms over the Christmas period.Our room was was well turned out with a large bathroom with walkin shower.The staff especially the manager (Trevor) were very helpful and friendly giving us advice on the local area ie where to go what to do.The food served is of a good standard and a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howardst
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind and positive feedback and so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for lunch on 2nd of January. Appreciate it was a Bank Holiday but we had booked in advance. Our table was for 2.00pm however it was 3.00pm before we received our food. No complaints about the meal which was good but basically a bar meal. There seemed to be only one( friendly) girl serving drinks and food most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katyfoodie53
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your food. Sincere apologies for your wait; sadly we had a member of staff taken ill on that day whom we were unable to replace at short notice; sorry. We hope you will be back to visit us again to allow us another opportunity to impress. Vanessa C Guest...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, myself and my in laws went twice week commencing 2nd January 2017 to eat as staying at a cottage in Warenton. All meals were on both occasions fabulous ... We all had different fish,pheasant and steak and each meal was great. Value was also really good. Lovely atmosphere and very pleasant staff. Really recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise A
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback and so glad you enjoyed all your meals. Perhaps we can tempt you back to stay with us as residential guests on your next visit. We have 5 four star gold guest bedrooms and can do great dinner, B&B residential packages. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Had a really relaxing stay Excellent food served in the bar with some good real ales , menu just right great choice and all top quality. Really friendly welcome from Rob the barman and the girl serving the food - although she was doing a lot more than that, both a credit to the establishment. The room we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steelman_13
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Great feedback thank you and so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Only popped in for a pint whilst driving past.What a surprise to see 6 local real ales on tap.Unfortunately only had one as I was driving.Excellent.I also indulged in a bowl of mussels.terrific.Great staff,cant wait to be passing by again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichaelPearson11
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next 'drive by'. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Northumberland
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived late afternoon and were given a warm welcome and shown to our beautiful room. We were in the River Till room which has plenty of space, a large bathroom and well maintained. We were booked in for dinner and the staff were once again attentive and the food was excellent. It took a while to get the dishes but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tilbury79
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback; delighted we helped make your Husband's 60th Birthday memorable. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Had a very good meal at the Percy Arms as we was staying in Chatton for a few days, lovely log fire blazing in the fireplace. Another plus if you have a dog with you they let them in better than having to leave them in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcolm s
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and so glad you enjoyed your meal. We are a very pet friendly establishment, allowing our four legged friends into the bar area, as well as two of our 4* Gold bedrooms. We hope you will be back to visit us again at some point. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We love Northumberland and decided to break a long trip from the South coast to The Highlands with a couple of nights somewhere close to Alnwick. Mr Google proposed the Percy Arms Hotel and a quick squint at Trip Advisor confirmed the decision. We are glad we booked it. Our room was lovely and boutiquey and so were the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies if the fire was too hot; we are prepared for Autumn with our fires, but have had a few unseasonally warm days whereby the fires might not have been needed. We look forward to your next visit. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was our second short break staying at the Percy Arms but this time taking our daughter with us, after a small hiccup a sign of a well managed establishment was the speed in which the matter was dealt with in a calm, professional and positive outcome for all. The food as usual was top notch and well deserves any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikeandme123
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Percy Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We hope you will continue to return and enjoy everything we have to offer at The Percy Arms. Vanessa C Guest Relations

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatton
8.5 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,095 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
11.5 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
317 reviews
20.7 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
1.3 mi away
Chatton Park House
Chatton Park House
#3 of 4 in Chatton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of rural Northumberland in the village of Chatton you'll find The Percy Arms; an ideal place to visit, dine or stay in luxury. Take a drive Northbound on the A1 from Morpeth (a mere 36 miles), follow the signs for Chillingham Castle and you'll descend on the peace and tranquillity of Chatton. On your drive there, you'll witness the spectacle of the Cheviot Hills, the varied hues of the grasses and heaths and appreciate the true splendour of our county. The Percy Arms is the ideal place to visit or stay for those looking for a relaxing break in informal but luxurious surroundings in the Northumberland countryside. The Percy Arms is in close proximity to some fantastic places including the spectacular Northumberland coastline, National Park, fine Castles and country houses, splendid churches and delightful towns and villages. We are also a dog & family friendly establishment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Percy Arms Hotel

Address: Percy Arms Main Road, Chatton NE66 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Chatton
Price Range: £95 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Percy Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Percy Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Percy Arms Hotel Chatton, Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Percy Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Percy Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles Howardst, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms excellent”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandme123, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“think they're all good”
 of 5 bubbles alatbish2, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only a few rooms and all different in layout and decor. Chatton is a small village so not much traffic so position doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles 383williamf, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Amerside Moor is a delightful room”
 of 5 bubbles DrHughes777, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay