We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Traveller (74)
360
Panoramas (48)
Room & Suite (253)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
212Restaurantswithin 5 miles
47Attractionswithin 5 miles
962Reviews
475Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 516
  • 287
  • 98
  • 37
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent a comfortable night in this hotel. Lovely room. Great spa facilities. Pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Evening meal in the restaurant was very good. Can recommend the fish and chips. Staff very attentive. Would recommend.
Read more
Been here two weeks on business. Brilliant bar staff, inc michelle and Jo, sorry I didn’t catch the names of the other ladies but all great. Reception staff friendly and helpful when called on. Utilised gym and pool all good benefits of this hotel. Breakfast food always well
Read more
very poor people skills and negative attitude from front desk management, wouldnt even talk direct, but spoke via the desk receptionist until directly approached, guess customers arent that important to her!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments although not quite accurate. All our customers are very important to us as I am sure you are aware by now as you have already had a personal reply and a discount if you wish to stay with us again as you were not happy. The room was not cold I believe you told the manager it was noisy so you turned the air conditioning unit off, therefore it would be cold as it is also the heater but every guest is in control of the temperature of their room . The duty manager assured me she came and spoke to you herself therefore I cannot apologise for her . We are known for our friendliness and customer care . I am sorry you did not feel you received what you desired. Regards Carole Wootton
Read more
We have stayed here many times so choose it as the venue for my daughters 18th birthday. On arrival we were met by James who checked us in and upgraded us to a suite. I would like to thank James and all the staff for making it a wonderful weekend. My daughter was very surprised
Read more
Response from Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review on us .I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your meals and the singing. I hope you will celebrate many more birthdays here with us in the future . Kindest regards Carole Wootton
Read more
I’m wary of Best Western hotels as they can be a bit mixed, the worst hotel I ever stayed in belonged to the BW chain. This is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in, I shall explain why In some ways it’s a bit old fashioned, chocolates on the pillow and a towel folded to look
Read more
Response from Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review on us all here at the Bentley Hotel and your 5* rating . Please do not be wary of Best Western Hotels as each one is individually owned and many people are not aware of this fact. We all join B W mainly as a marketing company they do not own any hotels themselves ,therefore each hotel is different. That said we are all very happy that you thought ours was one of the best hotels you have stayed in ,for that I am so grateful. Do visit again soon, the eggs benedict are waiting for you. Kindest regards Carole Wootton
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
The Superior Double Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
The Superior Double Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
The Lauren Suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
The Double Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
The Deluxe Double Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
PreviousNext
12345647
Hi there is a pub across the car park - sorry I don’t know name and we didn’t go in. I think there was a Brewers Fayre across the road as well.
1 vote
Show all answers
hello yes they do and you can go to reception as many times as you like and they will give you tea coffee milk and biscuits as many times as you like we was always going as we live our tea to. you can also ask for toiletries like tooth brushes and tooth paste ect. We go here every anniversary but we eat in the evening in the pub facing we soon learned that we spent a quarter of money as it is expensive for food and drinks at the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the standard rooms have DVD players?
No DVD player
0 votes
Show all answers
What room did you stay in James?
Hi James. Not 100% sure but, I think it was room 26. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not walkable. Maybe around 5 miles. Yes, leisure facilities are all included in room price.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Reception were happy to swap our room when we asked."
"We had a ground floor room which was perfect for our robe walk to the spa. Quiet enough as we were towards the end of the corridor."
"Rooms facing the main road suffer from traffic noise"
"We had a road side room but traffic noise was not a problem for us"
"Upgrade to an executive if you can"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bentley hotel and leisure clubbest western south hykehamsouth hykeham best westernbest western lincolnlincoln best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnSouth Hykeham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing