Lainston House Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lainston House Hotel

Traveller (1075)
Room & Suite (238)
Lainston House Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Sparsholt
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Drive through the gates of Lainston House, up the winding drive, you will enter a world where historic charm and contemporary elegance blend seamlessly. This charming 17th-century country house is a luxurious five star hotel, encapsulated in 63 acres of Hampshire parkland. A peaceful drawing room, sumptuous individually designed bedrooms and food created with passion (awarded 3 AA rosettes). The Cedar Bar is the place to relax for a cocktail and the outdoor terrace is even more so for sipping a glass of Champagne or a chilled glass of wine over a light lunch in Summer months. for Afternoon Tea, a day in the on-site Cookery School or a spot of Falconry, located at the back of our stunning kitchen garden. This is a classic Country House where you can put the world behind you whether it be for a creative meeting, a relaxing leisure stay or a family celebration. Minutes away from the historic city of Winchester and only a short drive from Salisbury, Stonehenge and the New Forest. Visit Jane Austin country, Highclere Castle (home of Downton Abbey), Bombay Sapphire Distillery or a local Vineyard such as Hattingley Valley. The famous River Test is close by for perfect fishing and quaint villages to explore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Hiking
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
1,739Review13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,184
  • 302
  • 150
  • 72
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy G wrote a review Dec 2023
Midlands33 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with our 5 and 8 year old in the Begonia Suite for a long weekend where we visited Winchester and Lapland UK. We were made to feel like royalty from the moment we stepped through the beautiful doors. We never expected to feel so relaxed on a family holiday with two small boys!

The staff couldn't have done enough for us and chatted to our boys and answered all their questions about the house, the gardens, the ruins and secret doors. They were enthralled by it all, particularly the story of Lady Chudleigh whom they couldnt hear enough about and we had to sit on the table directly under her portrait every morning and say good night to her each evening before the children went to bed. Their behaviour was impeccable as they knew they were guests in her house so had to behave (we will forever be greatful for the staff member who told them that! It made the holiday!)

We explored the grounds using an interactive treasure trail that the reception staff showed us and played garden games on the lawn.

We had the Teepee experience in our room for our boys and freshly baked soft biscuits and milk for the boys each evening. It was just perfect.

Our suite felt so homely and plush with a bath and shower that I could have spent a week in!

The Molton Brown toiletries just topped off what was a spa like experince.

And the owl. . What a perfectly beautiful and fitting touch.

Sunday Dinner in the well house was amazing. Having the Chefs come out and tell us what was in the dishes and how they made the food inspired our 5 year old who wants to be a Chef when he is bigger. The Well enthralled the boys who checked for trolls upon leaving.

There was a wedding on the Saturday when we returned from Winchester and upon taking the children down to say goodnight to Lady Chudleigh they caught a glimpse of the Bride and the champagne reception and excitedly peeped in the room. That will be a memory they will have forever. We couldn't hear the wedding at all so we were not disturbed and for the 3 nights we slept so well in a room that was toasty warm dispite it's size.

Breakfast was lovely but if we had to be honest, on the Monday the service was painfully slow wirh staff that didnt seem to know what they were doing compaired to the Saturday and Sunday service and they had ran out of orange juice.

In summary, the house is so welcoming and the customer service from every staff member was exemplary (they did the house and lady Chudleigh proud).

It was beautifully decorated with foliage and evergreens and that was so refreshing and inkeeping with the house.

Food was out of this world and having the Chefs expalin how they made the dishes was such a perfect touch.

We had fun trying to find the house in the dark as the mist had descended so visibility was poor but as we parked and walked to the entrance we knew it was somewhere special.

It was very very expensive (we spent just shy of £2k for a long weekend) but we left feeling like we had been on a spa break and when you are a parent of small boys having a family holiday where you feel totally relaxed is a rarity. It was worth the cost and we all hope to return again soon.

Please thank all the staff that worked from the 1st to the 4th December 2023. They have inspired our boys and fueled their love of history and cooking!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Lewis, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Dear gabriel-the-cat What a wonderful review to receive - that you for taking so much time to share the thoughts, discoveries and experiences of your time with us at Lainston. It really does sound as though you had a magical time at the hotel and took advantage of the wide range of things on offer. With a history that dates back over 400 years it is certainly true that a story awaits around every corner and it is a joy for myself and the team to be able to share these stories with our guests when they are with us. There is so much to learn and see and we are always thrilled when we hear that our guests love the place as much as we do. Even better to hear that you plan on returning - we look forward to welcoming you back to our special corner of Hampshire. Thanks again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beachlover-8899 wrote a review May 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom544 contributions322 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel set in outstanding grounds with lovely outbuildings and friendly and attentive staff. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by a lovely real fire in reception, so welcoming, then there was a very quick check-in and we were pleased to learn that our room was ready even though we had arrived early. The room (a suite) was beautiful with gorgeous countryside views and absolutely spotless throughout. All the lights were labelled (a brilliant but rare idea) and there was the signature owl on the huge comfy bed with excellent quality bedding. Our bathroom included a steam room and a tv and had a lovely roll-top bath and good quality toiletries.

We had afternoon tea and this was of a high quality. The sandwiches were a bit different to normal, including a bagel and brioche, the cakes were scrumptious and the scones were nice and big. We requested extra cream and this was brought immediately. We also had great cocktails in the lovely library bar. Breakfast was excellent, with an extensive buffet and hot dishes served to our table. The pastries were particularly good.

There was a wedding going on during out stay as well as another function, but these are all very cleverly kept separate so don't interfere with other guests, all very well done.

As the weather was awful, our next day event was cancelled but we were very kindly offered a late check-out at a tiny supplement so we could enjoy our suite for longer.

This hotel is amazing, we have stayed in all the others in the group (except one, that is next on our list) and this whole group is outstanding. You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunil K, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you fro your glowing review of your stay here at Lainston House. I'm pleased to hear how well the team looked after you during your time with us and that you were able to relax . I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, dinner, cocktails and everything we did and I am sorry our cookery school event was cancelled but I hope you can come back for another event and hopefully not in distant future. Best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marian170 wrote a review Oct 2020
Stowmarket, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have recently returned from a two night stay at Lainston House Hotel. The hotel had everything extremely well organised from the moment of arrival until departure. Every aspect of protection from deep cleaning of all rooms, one way system throughout the hotel and the fact that the staff had obviously been very well trained in operating professionally under the "new normal" all ensured we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. All staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The food was sublime and the extensive wine list a joy. Well done to the whole team at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunil K, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear Marian, thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review. We really do appreciate your kind words and are so pleased you had such an enjoyable relaxing stay with us. We do hope you will be able to return to Lainston some time in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smammyg wrote a review Sept 2020
5 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pleasant stay here but at the rates charged we expected more. We chose this hotel for the promoted 2 rosette restaurant. Whilst the staff were friendly the service lacked the professionalism and finess I'd expect at such inflated rates (e,g repeating orders and having to request top ups). The breakfast was generous (great pastries) but the cooked food was clearly not fresh (e.g, shrivelled sausage, hard poached eggs and heavily lemoned avacdo). We had the 6 course tasting menu which again was nice but we were not 'blown away'.

Had we paid average rates, I would have given this a higher rating but for the prices we paid, we were left feeling disappointed.

Room was lovely, particularly the large bathroom (we stayed in the Oak)

Note that they are decommissioning the falconry which is unlikely to still be there in a week or so.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunil K, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Lainston House and I’m pleased to read that our team were friendly, and that you found your room Oak a lovely room. I am sorry to read however that you feel the staff lacked professionalism and finesse, we do have a continuous training programme in place to ensure the customer service skills are of a high standard, due to the current Covid situation the team are under pressure and working in different circumstances which may have had an impact on them for which I apologise. All of your comments have been taken on board and will be addressed with the relevant managers at Lainston. Thank you once again for your feedback, we do appreciate your time and have taken all of your comments on board. Kind regards Sunil
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jopowell2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Romsey, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having had lunch previously in the restaurant we thought it would be a change to try the less formal Cedar Bar for a birthday celebration.

On arrival our welcome was warm and we were escorted to the bar. From this point the lack of attention to detail was most disappointing. The open fire was not alight making the room feel somewhat dull. We had booked but there was no table set for us and the table was less than clean.

The young lady who served us clearly had no idea of presentation of our initial drinks and seemed quite surprised when I asked for a slice of orange in my Campari and orange or indeed that a stirrer for our drinks would be helpful. It would have been a good touch if there were nibbles with the cocktails.

When lunch arrived my platter lost bits as it was placed on the table which were just left and the empty bottles were not removed leaving the table less than attractive.

Lunch was very good and when we finished we sat just outside the door in the garden. Sadly there was a plant pot next to us with numerous cigarette ends lying on the top. Not an ashtray to be seen !

Given the reputation and cost of this venue surely these are the details that matter to their guests and service should be seamless.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JamesWebb-OPS-MGR, Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to Lainston House. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in attention to detail on this occasion. I am pleased to hear that you did indeed enjoy your lunch and shall share your constructive feedback with the senior team for them to act upon. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best intentions, James Webb Operations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginni M wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night in a junior suite and thought every moment of the stay was fantastic! We were checked in quickly with a warm and friendly welcome. When we got to our room (Mulberry), we were wowed by the historical feel of the room and the fantastic shower and spa bath with TV. We had afternoon tea which was delicious and once again the service was excellent. For the rest of the day, we explored the beautiful grounds and walked to the other end of the lime tree grove to be wowed with the vista of hotel in the distance. At breakfast the service was exceptional once again with high quality produce and Steven was very attentive to our every need. Overall, we couldn't fault our visit and will definitely return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunil K, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you for your kind feedback for which we are so grateful for. We are so pleased that your stay was fantastic and I have passed on your lovely comments to the team. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M A R K wrote a review Sept 2020
31 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights last week for a midweek get away. Booked online but called the hotel before hand to ask a few questions and get an idea of helpfulness of the staff. There was two types of rooms available for the dates we wanted, a cosy room or the Wolsey suite both at different ends of the price spectrum.
We booked a Cosy room.
After booking we was contacted to make arrangements for breakfast and dinner times due to social distancing.
Upon arriving we was temperature checked and asked to sanitise. Check-in was quick and easy. Once we was in our room (Chestnut) we found the normal necessities Super king bed, bathroom with his and her’s sinks. Nice touches was the jacuzzi bath and tv in the bathroom. The room was a good size and not over filled with furniture. The room was relatively clean and the TV remotes placed in cardboard case to show the have been sanitised but I found rubbish behind the bed, thick dust behind the wall mounted TV, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and spiders in the bathroom. The general condition of the room was below the standard that I would have expected for the price paid, stains on the carpet, chips in the furniture and a large chunk of marble missing from the bath surround which I caught my leg on when getting out of the shower and please change the coffee pods between guests as the was damaged so couldn’t be used.
We had a snack in the cedar bar on the 1st evening which was good and breakfast next morning in the restaurant was great the staff where more than accommodating and very helpful. Second morning we arranged breakfast in our room, it was easy to order by hanging your order the door the night before, this did turn up promptly on the time we requested, tho was a little colder than the restaurant due to its travel down the hallways, tho it was still okay.
The grounds around Lainston House was its main selling point - stunning gardens, vistas and beautiful architecture. We went on a few walks exploring the grounds they provided a map of the grounds and surrounding areas which was very helpful. Overall stay was comfortable mattress and pillows was good. The room was in a quiet area so there was no disturbances. Was a good stay but not spectacular for what price paid, was expecting a little more from Lainston House.
I would recommend Lainston House but I don’t think I would revisit myself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunil K, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to read all of your positive comments, I am sorry however to read about the general condition of the room, your comments have been passed on to our Head Housekeeper so that the areas you have mentioned can be addressed. I cannot see any marble missing from the bath so not sure what you mean by missing marble. We take all guest constructive feedback seriously and really do appreciate your time bringing these to our attention. Please may I request you to contact me direclty sunil@exclusive.co.uk to discuss this further. With many thanks once again, Kind regards, Sunil
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison H wrote a review Sept 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom288 contributions200 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for lunch in the Cedar Bar. I looked at the menu online to check that there were vegan options. When I booked I checked that the menu was still offering vegan options and had not been streamlined due to Covid and was told that there was a vegan menu that I should ask for on arrival. I did this and was told that there was no vegan menu and that the menu online had been cut down due to Covid and that there were no longer any vegan options on it! We said that this was disappointing as we had checked when we booked and the waitress went to the kitchen to see if there was anything that we could have! She came back with three options one of which was a beetroot risotto which we ordered and was delicious. We were then told that there was a vegan chocolate mousse dessert which we also ordered and was also delicious! What started off as a bit of a disaster was turned around by some excellent staff and some lovely food. Clearly whoever is taking the bookings needs to be made aware of what is happening!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunil K, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Alison, Thank you for your feedback about your recent lunch at Lainston House. I am so sorry that there was a change in menu prior to your arrival but it was lovely to learn that the team managed to arrange the vegan options for you personally so you could relax and enjoy your time with us. It’s wonderful to read the positive review you have posted which we really do appreciate, so thank you. Warm regards Sunil
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BarbsPudde wrote a review Aug 2020
High Wycombe, United Kingdom34 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Gorgeous hotel, good quality food despite the current limited bar only menu due to Covid-19.
We only booked a few weeks previously but all our enquiries were answered and we even received a personal call prior to departure just to inform us about the hygiene methods in place.
Fantastic service, the staff really do need to be mentioned as nothing was too much trouble and always done with a smile and polite word. A slight mishap, which isn’t actually worth mentioning as it was no ones particular fault, other than to say that management dealt with it immediately and professionally and to high levels of satisfaction.
We will definitely be going back for another visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunil K, General Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, especially your kind comments about our staff which is so uplifting to read. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lainston again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
plfara wrote a review Jan 2020
Ware, United Kingdom540 contributions232 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is rated as a 4* but is definitely a 5* hotel. The room, food, service, staff and grounds are perfect. We booked a suite and it was enormous. I don't think I have stayed in a suite so large. Robes and slippers are also provided which is always a nice finishing touch, as we have stayed in 5* hotels that haven't provided them. It was my wife's birthday and they left a very nice card with some sweets and a fruit bowl.
The food is very nouveau cuisine, so if you're a big eater you will leave the restaurant hungry, but don't let that put you off. The quality is first class and the staff are outstanding. Be prepared for a bill of around £180 for the a' la carte menu and over £200 if you choose the tasting menu. Drinks in the bar are also very expensive, £12 for a gin and tonic and some cocktails are £20, but you are paying for the surroundings and service.
Definitely recommend for a special weekend away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JamesWebb-OPS-MGR, Manager at Lainston House Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5* review of Lainston House. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size and comfort of your suite and that you enjoyed the quality provided by the kitchen brigade. I have shared your kind comments with all of the team here at Lainston House and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, James Webb Operations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayceeSurrey asked a question Feb 2021
Oxted, United Kingdom145 contributions105 helpful votes
What are the rooms in chudleigh court like ?
Answer from Sunil K
Lymington, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
Dear Guest, Chudleigh court bedrooms are made up of modern guestrooms, they would either be a Cosy, Smart or Plush category. To view the category of rooms please go to our website under bedrooms section. I am unable to put a link as Tripadvisor do not allow to add a link on responses. All Cosy rooms have shower over the bath and both Smart or Plush category has seperate shower room. Hope this helps. If you need any further assistance then please call 01962 776088 and the team will be happy to assist. Best wishes Sunil
tomandsallyCB asked a question Nov 2019
Perth, Australia234 contributions66 helpful votes
Hi. Do all the rooms have their own tea/coffee maker? Thanks:)
Answer from Sunil K
Lymington, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
Yes, all rooms have Kettles to make tea and espresso machine to make coffee.
Answer from qqqqqq7777
Birmingham, United Kingdom69 contributions44 helpful votes
We didn't see the lovely Ben I'm afraid.
Answer from judithpeoria1
6 contributions4 helpful votes
you can get a taxi there but i expect it would be quite pricey, if you call a local taxi firm they would be ables to give you a estimate , 01962-877749 wessex cars or 01962-878727 wintax , hope this helps
deeom asked a question Jul 2018
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia190 contributions66 helpful votes
What is the check in time ? Thanks
Answer from GaiusWyncoll
High Wycombe1 contribution
It is 3pm
Ralisa wrote a tip 2 Jun
London, United Kingdom673 contributions160 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for the Pine room"
Read full review
Christine C wrote a tip May 2024
West Sussex, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk around the estate it has beautiful surroundings."
Read full review
Assad N wrote a tip May 2024
Warsash, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early! Come hungry!"
Read full review
Karen P wrote a tip May 2024
Salisbury, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get booked in… you won’t be disappointed "
Read full review
Lucy T wrote a tip Apr 2024
Finchingfield, United Kingdom98 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only minus really is it’s dog friendly, but the bin gets very full, and not emptied. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sparsholt area.
PRICE RANGE
£254 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lainston hotel winchester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireSparsholt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAINSTON HOUSE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Lainston House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lainston House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ClueCapers Limited (3.0 miles), The Royal Green Jackets (Rifles) Museum (2.5 miles), and South Downs Way (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lainston House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lainston House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lainston House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lainston House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Golden Lion, Gurkha Spice Winchester, and Palm Pan Asia.
Is Lainston House Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Sparsholt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lainston House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lainston House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lainston House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lainston House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lainston House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hospital of St Cross (3.1 miles), Winchester Cathedral (2.8 miles), and Winchester City Mill (3.1 miles).
All Sparsholt HotelsSparsholt Hotel DealsHotels near Lainston House Hotel
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire