Waldegraves Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Waldegraves Holiday Park

Traveller (260)
Beach
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 4 campsites in Mersea Island
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Escape to the coast and enjoy a break on the beautiful Mersea Island at Waldegraves Family Holiday Park. From luxury holiday caravans to great-value touring and camping pitches, there’s something for everyone at our holiday park. Guests can enjoy well-maintained standard grass pitches or a limited selection of hard-standing and serviced pitches, some with hedges to offer a greater level of privacy during your stay. For a holiday or short break with all the comforts of home, stay in one of our luxury caravan holiday homes, fully equipped for your perfect family break. Dogs are welcome on site on leads and have their own exercise area. Park has an outdoor heated swimming pool (open May- September, weather permitting), clubhouse with licensed bar and private sandy beach. Park characters Sammy Seagull & Bonnie Boxer can be found entertaining guests with the entertainment team. Guests can enjoy a home cooked meal in The Granary Restaurant and shop on site at The Wheatgrain. There is always plenty to catch in our well-stocked lakes, or try sea fishing instead. For golf enthusiasts we have 10 bay undercover golf driving range, 18 hole grass pitch & putt, 9 hole crazy golf and FootGolf course.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Mini golf
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles581 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Waldegraves Holiday Park is met with appreciation for its satisfactory amenities and cleanliness, with guests often commending the spotless accommodations and well-kept facilities. While some visitors find the park's value favorable, citing reasonable prices and excellent services, others feel the costs are unjustified given the service and amenities experienced. The park's atmosphere provides vibrant entertainment, though the loud music receives mixed reactions. Service quality also varies, with accolades for helpfulness contrasted by reports of rudeness and unresponsiveness from the staff.
Atmosphere
Lively
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
581Reviews22Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 282
  • 138
  • 72
  • 27
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
james k wrote a review Jul 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay on site for three days and two nights Friday - Sunday. Myself and my father-in-law was looking for somewhere to camp and fish and that is what we got we found the park to be very clean and the showers and toilets are also very clean. We staid with the social distancing rules and they facilitated this very well hand wash all over the site. The sports bar and shop was very good and the food from the restaurant looked very nice. The fishing is what we went for being keen carp fisherman the lakes are very well stocked and maintained there are three lakes and a small pond the top lake was what we fished for two days and one day we had 23 fish all a good size and the second day 12 fish I was very happy to meet the Bailiff bailiff John he went out of he's way to help. I caught one of the two sturgeon in the lake at 15.5lb and my biggest carp of the weekend was 16.5lb all the fish gave a good fight.

The only thing we was not happy with was that they charge £30 a night for a tent pitch with no electric not even some of the best sites in England cost that and you can only book a minimum of two nights stay and the pool and entertainment was not on due to covid so this should have been reduced. Also the fishing was amazing but they let way too many people round the lakes the two bottom ponds should be for family’s and the top lake for day ticket and should have pegs at one point in a 30m stretch there was 8 people with 16 rods in the water crossing lines and really being a pain less people pegs then people will enjoy this more

The staff in the shop and sports bar were very helpful and the security guards are very polite also John the fishing bailiff. Well worth a stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, General Manager at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time on the Park. Please be assured your comments will be passed on to all of our relevant Heads of departments to see where we could improve. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian H wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went here on the first week that restaurants opened for inside service and chose a static caravan in case restrictions were not lifted. We went prepared with antiseptic wipes intending to have a wipe down before moving in. All this was a waste of time as the van was not only spotless but had been "fogged" to ensure that all surfaces were sterile. The bedding and towels were in sealed bags straight from the laundry as was the welcome pack of dishcloths, teatowels, toliet rolls, teabags etc.
On arrival the reception staff were welcoming and gave us just the information we needed as first timers and we checked in two hours early with no argument. The site is well maintained with tidy flower beds and zero litter and we always got a friendly wave from the staff. To be honest, the only facility we used was the well stocked shop so have nothing to offer on the entertainment facilities but we enjoyed the closeness of the beach and walked for miles.
All in all the stay was just what we needed and, at our age, broke the link to being terrified in lockdown and getting back to normal.
We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are so pleased to know that you had a great stay and were impressed by our park and staff - your comments will be passed on and we look forward to welcoming you back :) Kind regards, Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
AmandaG24 wrote a review Aug 2020
Essex
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arriving at Waldegraves the reception staff were efficient but not friendly or welcoming. We booked an non electric pitch for two nights and chose a spot near the boating lake. Lovely camping field with lots of space and the beach only a stones throw away which was great. Negatives were the state of the toilets which on more than one occasion were uncleanly and the amount of rubbish around the site and beach. We also witnessed a real lack of social distancing around the main complex with no staff enforcing the rules. We also saw adults allowing children to sit on their laps and drive cars and as we were leaving the site in our car two children thought it a good game to chase and try and hit our car! The way other campers behaved let the site down and I would think twice about visiting again for this reason. Our camping pitch itself was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the cleanliness of our park. We do have dedicated cleaning teams on site, that constantly patrol each venue to ensure they are always looking their best. During busy periods, such as school holidays, the number of people using our facilities will increase, meaning that it becomes a challenge to ensure each area is clean and tidy. In regards to the showers, we are confident that if you had reported your concerns to us while you were with us we would have been able to rectify these for you. We are sorry you had issues with other campers, we encourage our customers to report any antisocial behaviour on the park as soon as possible so we can rectify the issue quickly and efficiently. We are particularly popular during school holidays and hopefully, we'll get to welcome you back at one of our quieter off-peak times. Kind regards, Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob M wrote a review Aug 2020
Dagenham, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Before I start I would like to say this is only the second time I have been camping so can’t compare to other places so treat this review as you wish.

Firstly, check in staff friendly is all I can say not very eager to help but approachable, which is a lot more than I can say for the restaurant staff very rude not interactive and make you clean your own tables which is a covid policy I have never heard before. The restaurant is in need of a real makeover, the carpets are sticky as to is the chairs and cutlery, so my advice is make sure you take some sort of wipes with you as you’ll need to clean your these yourself. The food however is nice and extremely big portions.

The toilets and shower facilities are clean and monitored most of the day, although you do get some funky smells coming from the toilet block when the weather is hot.

The swimming pool is great very clean and well managed due to the covid restrictions. It’s heated so no nasty shocks when you get in. It’s approximately 20 people in the pool at once, so you will need to get up early to book your place I suggest getting there for about 7:15 to join the queue for the booking.

Entertainment is very poor and only really seems to cater for the old drunks on site and believe me there is a lot of them.

We only spent 2 nights here and that was too much the noise of a night is ridiculous and there’s music and people singing until 3-4am.

This is not somewhere I would take my family again as I thought camping was a nice outdoor break with other family’s doing the same, but what it turned out to be was a few hundred alcoholics crammed into what looked like a car park and cause as much noise as possible. I’m very disappointed in how the weekend turned out as it was meant to be a fun break away for this kids and they hated every minute of it.

If you are going here take earplugs!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, General Manager at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had issues with other campers with regard to their noise level. We do ask all of our guests to respect the peace and quiet of the park at all times and our security team is on hand throughout the day and night. All reported pitches who make any night or other disturbances are either given a warning or are not allowed to re-book again as this is not tolerated by our Park. Our Reception is only open day time and the night time security phone can be found in your welcome pack. Our park is very popular, and our facilities, including the swimming pools can get very busy, particularly during peak times. We do have stringent systems in place to prevent any of our facilities from becoming overcrowded, but we are sorry if you were unable to fully enjoy our swimming facilities. In the current climate, we are constantly learning and adapting to make improvements in managing social distancing on-park. We will pass your comments on in optimism to improve in these areas for our future customers. Feedback whether good or bad is all gratefully received and your comments will be passed to the Management. We do try to make every one of our guests stay enjoyable, and we are sorry that we haven’t met your expectations on this occasion. We are particularly popular during school holidays and hopefully we'll get to welcome you back at one of our quieter off-peak times. Kind regards, Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire H wrote a review Sept 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very strange driving through an industrial area to get to the park but once on the park the view changes.
We hired a gold static Monday to Friday. Requested towels which were in the van. There was also a welcome pack (tea, coffee, biscuits, washing up stuff and toilet rolls) which we thought was a really nice touch. Well equipped good size accommodation with the added benefit of an outside deck area with table and chairs. On site the granary restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and evening meals. Had one breakfast and two evening meals, all of which were good size portions, hot and reasonably priced. On site shop well stock but a little pricey which I would expect from a holiday park. Clubhouse/sports bar were table service only (Covid) but always quick service and again reasonably priced. Quizzes, bingo, singers even though it was fairly quiet being mid week. Came in here most evenings. Played footgolf and 18 hole pitch and putt (£4pp per game) both good fun.
Lovely walks into West Meresa. Ate at the Coast restaurant, Dukes seafood and The Company Shed (seafood). Had drinks in the Victory. There was a few cafes/coffee shops here too. Also went to the Fox pub which is a short walk back past the industrial area. Took a drive to the Dog and Pheasant. All really lovely pubs, all serve food and all had most welcoming staff.
Loved Mersea Island and would definitely return to Waldegraves, great site, amazing staff and good location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are so glad to hear you had a lovely stay. We will pass your positive comments onto our staff, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon :) Kind regards, Waldegraves Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate C wrote a review Sept 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival we were allocated our pitch. It was awful! We asked for hard standing which was just a bit of gravel on the floor. The grass to the side was bare. Thank goodness it hadn't rained for a while or during our stay as it would have been a mud bath. We set about picking up all the discarded cigarette butts off the floor, set up the windbreaks and decided to make the most of it. Unfortunately our pitch was also at the side of an access route to another part of the park. Each time someone drove past we had a wave of dust float across our pitch which wasn't ideal. Some drivers stuck to the low speed limit but others just didn't care and threw even more dust up. The toilets and showers were clean and as we arrived on a Sunday when the weekend campers were leaving there was no queuing. The Elsan point needs some updating. It needs cleaning on a regular basis. The hose attached to the tap is much too thick and it was difficult therefore to rinse the toilet cassette. There is a good shop on site which stocked everything you need. There is a pub and clubhouse, we didn't use so cant comment. There is also an outside pool which again we didn't use. You had to book a 1 hour slot each day if you wanted to use this. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. This part of the beach is not a bathing beach. There are walks either side on coastal path, although walking to the left is not the nicest and needs some money spending on it. Walking to the right will take you onto West Mersea. This park had some good and bad points. It was too commercialised for us and we would not return. You are paying premium price for the facilities and not standard of pitch. The standard of the pitch was terrible for the price paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Thank you for your email. We are pleased to hear you found the toilets and showers clean. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your pitch, however at any point during your stay you are welcome to see reception to discuss other pitch options, they would have moved your pitch to a more suitable one for you. We do really appreciate your feedback and we will pass your comments on at the next management meeting to see where we can make improvements. Naturally, we are very sorry to hear that you will not be returning to us in the future, but should you change your mind, you can be assured of our very best attention at all times. Kind regards, Waldegraves Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jkay wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we recently stayed on a serviced pitch as we have many times before two weekends we were there, there was a constant smell of weed wafting over to our pitches reported it to reception and security and nothing was done not very good for a family friendly site. Could not see any extra or different cleaning measures put in place no different then all the other years we have stayed. One time when I was in shower 2 cleaners came in and stayed for 3 minutes dont know how they could have done even a basic clean in that time. The site cant be responsible for other peoples actions but several times while showering people came in and used shower cubicles either side of me even though plenty of other cubicles were free maybe they should follow suit of other campsites and block every other cubicle off to prevent this. Sanisting stations half were not working or were empty. Never saw security once in the 2 weeks I was there in the evenings as only 2 security at clubhouse. The location is great food in the granary is excellent park warden is friendly and helpful as well as the fishing warden and the staff in laundrette are helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 7 Sept 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food in the Granary Restaurant and we will pass your compliments on to our Park Warden Ian, Fishing Warden John, and the Housekeeping team. Our guests’ comments are ultimately very important to us, and they help us to improve and refine our product and the services we provide. In the current climate, we are constantly learning and adapting to make improvements in managing social distancing on-park. We will pass your comments on in optimism to improve in these areas for our future customers. We are particularly popular during school holidays and hopefully we'll get to welcome you back at one of our quieter off-peak times. Kind regards, Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicky Dee wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely site in a beautiful area. That’s where it ends really!! The site has lots of rubbish around it doesn’t fell like it’s cleaned between change overs. Also there are lots of kids/teenagers skidding around on bikes making the younger kids nervous. Yes it’s very noisy but at midnight most people respect the cut off. Toilets are only checked 2 x a day this could be more due to the volume people on site. Social distancing is difficult on a large site like this and there seamed to be lots of large groups of friends/teenagers hanging around. The arcade was very hot and there were children without an adult so were running all over the place, and no one around to enforce the in/out system. It is what it is but if you want a relaxing break while ensuring you adhere to government guidelines for COVID 19 this is not the place to go!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, General Manager at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had issues with other campers, we do ask all of our guests to respect the peace and quiet of the park at all times and our security team is on hand throughout the day and night. All reported pitches who make any night or other disturbances are either given a warning or are not allowed to re-book again as this is not tolerated by our Park. In the current climate, we are constantly learning and adapting to make improvements in managing social distancing on-park. Feedback whether good or bad is all gratefully received and your comments will be passed to the Management. We do try to make every one of our guests stay enjoyable, and we are sorry that we haven’t met your expectations on this occasion. We are particularly popular during school holidays and hopefully we'll get to welcome you back at one of our quieter off-peak times. Kind regards, Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky S wrote a review Sept 2020
Romford, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I actually hate leaving a rubbish review because we come every year and we do love it here when it’s quieter. However, I know the platinum caravans are supposed to be renewed every year and I really don’t think we had a new van for the money we paid. Things were falling apart everywhere, shabby interior and not cleaned very well. There were bits of food etc in the edging of the van. We were advised that they let off some kind of sanisiter bomb thing before we go in but the caravan smelt like dog, 🤢 definitely didnt smell clean. I wiped all of the work tops like I always do (grubby), and the cutlery was dirty in the draw as were dishes with sour milk dried on them making the cupboard smell of sick. I just don’t expect to come On holiday and clean. I understand we have to make our own beds - that makes sense, but strip them after? Also, if we are saving cleaners time by making and stripping our own beds and potentially cleaning Up after someone else then why couldn’t we Check in until 3 rather than the usual 2? As I say I don’t like to moan because I love it here and it’s not a big enough deal to go and spout off to reception staff but maybe just up the cleaning a bit 🤷‍♀️ X
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 9 Sept 2020
It is of course very disappointing that you found the caravan to be anything less than pristine. We are confident that if you had reported your concerns to us while you were with us we would have been able to rectify these for you. Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), we had to take special steps to help protect the safety of guests and staff. Therefore, certain services and amenities are reduced or unavailable as a result, including the pre-made beds. Our guests’ comments are ultimately very important to us, and they help us to improve and refine our product and the services we provide. In the current climate, we are constantly learning and adapting to make improvements in managing social distancing on-park. We will pass your comments on in optimism to improve in these areas for our future customers. Kind regards Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline G wrote a review Sept 2021
Halstead, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just had a two night stay at Waldegraves with our grandchildren.
The hardstanding pitch we were allocated the first night was neighbouring some noisy families whose children were riding bicicles through out pitch after dark as late as 10pm, disturbing our grandchildrens sleep and making the dog bark. Bad parenting in our view but if the pitches had a rear hedge it would stop this happening. The trees also affected our TV reception. We asked at reception if they could allocate us a different area and our request was instantly met and we spent our second night on the grass within a much nicer respectful community. Our grandchildren enjoyed the trampolines, the swimming pool, the candy store and the arcade. We enjoyed the beautiful walks along the coastline into Mersea. We did some crabbing with great success. We had some food from the takeaway which was quite nice. Generous portions. Toilets and showers well maintained. The staff we spoke to were very pleasant and courteous. We did feel restricted with the dog as he was not allowed inside anywhere. Previously we have stayed at sites who do allow dogs in some indoor entertainment areas. We had to take turns to supervise the grandchildren at the pool as dog was not allowed pool side, we could not use the restaurant as planned, but had a takeaway instead. We would return another time but maybe without the dog and would request a particular area for best enjoyment. All in all we had a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waldegraves Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Waldegraves Holiday Park
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable time with your grandchildren and that your request to move pitches was met efficiently. It sounds like you took part in some fab activities. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Waldegraves Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Stormin177
Ramsgate, United Kingdom31 contributions7 helpful votes
Waldergraves have already answered your question it’s a great site well worth visiting
Answer from Waldegraves_Team
Mersea Island, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi Jessica, we don't have them to hire but feel free to bring your own
Wake1996 asked a question Dec 2022
Shildon, United Kingdom33 contributions22 helpful votes
Are dogs allowed on the beach near your site thanks
Answer from Waldegraves_Team
Mersea Island, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi, all beached on Mersea are dog friendly all year round. On and off lead. I hope this helps
Getaway22777779119 wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Embrace the outdoor life and countryside! "
Read full review
Ben wrote a tip May 2024
Corringham, United Kingdom22 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just bare in mind this campsite does get a lot of noisy campers, it’s not a quiet campsite. As least not in our Experience."
Read full review
Maria wrote a tip Feb 2024
Colchester, United Kingdom37 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get cash out from the machine inside the arcade, this doesn't charge you, whereas the other cash machines onsite do! "
Read full review
Emma W wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rude staff, no where for campers to play near pitches. Group bookings let down 2 weeks prior to holiday."
Read full review
Stormin177 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Ramsgate, United Kingdom31 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a large American RV like us some of the roads are a little tight although it’s a bus route"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mersea Island area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexColchesterMersea Island
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WALDEGRAVES HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Waldegraves Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Cudmore Grove Country Park (2.2 miles), West Mersea Beach (1.1 miles), and Brightlingsea Lido (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rosebud Pub & Seafood Restaurant, The Loft, and Tollesbury Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Waldegraves Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Mersea Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Waldegraves Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Peter's Chapel (3.7 miles) and Brightlingsea Museum (3.9 miles).
Is Waldegraves Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mersea Island HotelsMersea Island Hotel DealsHotels near Waldegraves Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire