We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Puebla Centro Historico

Show Prices
#8 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Puebla Centro Historico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Puebla and stayed one night in the NH Hotel. Everything was fine for the price of the hotel but a big disappointment!! My son had a separate room and he forgot his iPod and wallet with money, driver's license and health insurance inside. Unfortunately we realized on our way back to Mexico City. We called right away, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Araceli A
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Araceli A First of all it's a pleasure to greet you and also I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at our hotel. The management staff and I are dedicated to offer the quality and standard of services you expect from a hotel like ours and we...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NH hotel is well located close to the Zocalo. The room was clean, quiet and modern.Good selection of English channels. Bathroom fixtures were a bit dated and the faucet sprayed water everywhere around the sink. No coffee or tea in the room, which was a bit disappointing. Gym looked nice and bright, but pool was a bit dirty so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Speedy688
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Speedy688 , I would like to thank you for your review about the recent experience our hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I can assure you that steps have been taken to ensure these types of incidents do not occur...

Ajijic, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and bed was comfortable but the bathroom had a few definite minus points. The faucet in the sink area had a sprinkler washer installed so you were soaked each time you turned on the faucet. The toilet seat was much smaller than the actual toilet so sitting on the toilet was uncomfortable. We had booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emast54
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear emast54 I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at , I do value your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the near future, I am sure we will exceed...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited Puebla at least 10 times in the last 10 years. Most times I have stayed in the Historical Center, each year I tried a different place. From the places I tried I like HN the best. I have been at this Hotel about 4-5 times every year. I like the location, edge of Town, within 3 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boston2009_9
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Boston2009_9 , I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at our hotel, we welcome your feedback and appreciate all your comments. We are happy to know your stay was great but above all that you felt like home, because that is the most important for us. We are going to...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The place is well located, close to all the interesting points of Puebla. the breakfast has a tasty and good assortment, also the dinner has a good menu. The room is comfortable and the people is very willing to support. The gym, is not big but useful. It has a parking lot, however the traffic in rush hours is really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GuillermoR6
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear GuillemoR6 , I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Puebla Centro Historico hotel, our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest. I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We are...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Worth a visit, take at least 3 days to visit cathedral, market place , plaza del sapo and a block called calle de los artistas Do not miss a lunch or better still a dinner at El mural de los Poblanos, superb restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PachaDanny
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear PachaDanny We would like to thank you for the time you took to share a review about your recent experience at our hotel. Our guest's feedback is really important to us because it helps us to improve our installations and services. My team and I appreciate the opportunity of service to you and will be glad to welcome you...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel in the middle of the city! Rooms are clean and nice, facilities are good and staff is really friendly! Especially Loreta! I will come back for sure! Just around the corner you will find a nice square with lot's of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris d
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chris d , I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Puebla Centro Historico hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. We are going to share your congratulations to our partner Loreta and also my team and I appreciate...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel is nice, clean, modern-style hotel right in the historic centre of Puebla. The property is obviously well maintained. Very nice buffet breakfast, although the staff struggled to keep the food and coffee coming out quickly enough to meet demand. The fitness facility on the top floor is well equipped and has a great view. Free wifi worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Mike N , I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at out hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service in all the hotel areas. I am very happy that we were able...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very basic hotel, good for business. Great breakfast buffet and lunch/dinner menu. Not too many options for room service. Good cable tv. Nice and quiet location. 2 blocks from zocalo. No coffee in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatubela65
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Gatubela65 , I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the our hotel. Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest. I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. My team and I appreciate...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stay was awesome customer service could have been a bit more helpful overall the experience the stay was amazing. Cleanness on point, you'll find yourself right next to El zocalo if that what you are looking for.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy C

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
2.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
0.3 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#16 of 95 in Puebla
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#6 of 95 in Puebla
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#18 of 95 in Puebla
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the historic distric of Puebla and considered World Heritage by UNESCO, just two blocks from the Cathedral, Zocalo, Congress and the Government Palace. Just a few blocks from the main traditional tourist attractions, such as El Barrio del Artista, El Callejon de los Sapos, La Calle de los Dulces where the famous Convento de Santa Clara is, museums and typical restaurants where you can find the traditional cusine of Puebla. With fast and easy access to the most important venues for Conferences and Conventions of the city and near the industrial areas where our guests can return to the hotel to rest and enjoy the warm of the most traditional area of Puebla. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Puebla Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 sur Centro Historico 105 | Downtown, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Puebla Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Puebla Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Puebla Hotel Puebla
Nh Hotel Puebla
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puebla
#6 Family Hotel in Puebla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puebla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Puebla Centro Historico staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
7 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from NH Puebla Centro Historico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like room with a Church view”
 of 5 bubbles Boston2009_9, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can ask for quiet rooms as there are parades some nights”
 of 5 bubbles Gatubela65, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South side have a great view of an historic church.”
 of 5 bubbles Andre1204, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for the 3rd floor to get further from road traffic noise if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Mcr-traveller13, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Interior room for quiet nights”
 of 5 bubbles aiDalaiLama, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay