We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (12)
Overview
Old Coach Road, Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5JJ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
71
25
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
25
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath bedroom lodge on site football golf swimming pool and gym warm pool main building reception staff lovely base quiz night washer dryer changing rooms enjoyed our stay country house eden project fantastic site st austell
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed today

We stayed in a lodge very clean and comfortable .upstairs a double room balcony shower and bathroom. Down stairs 2 single beds shower room large open plan kitchen diner lounge wash machine dishwasher fridge freezer toaster home from home .Reception girls were lovely as were...More

Thank jenny d
Reviewed today via mobile

My Mom and I had an impromptu 6 night break in Cornwall. We found this holiday accommodation on a website and what a good surprise. The receptionist was very friendly. The gym was fully equipped and the pool heated and a good size. The cottage...More

Thank 0481Tony
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We went as a family of 12, one 3 bed and a 2 bed lodge. The 2 bed with jacuzzi had hairs in shower and bed, lights not working, kettle didn’t work and even though this was supposingly changed after someone came to replace?! it...More

Thank xxxmonkeyxxx
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Country House is perfect for a lovely peaceful vacation, extremely spacious with all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay, 5 star comfort. We used the private hot tub regularly and we also used the onsite indoor, heated swimming pool. We spent our days...More

Thank Bernhard S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this last minute for a quick family getaway. We booked a 3 bedroom lodge with hot tub which was lovely. Checking in was easy and very friendly Lots of things to do with the family - football golf, segways, swimming, tennis and more....More

Thank holsb7
Response from DonnaC3704, Front Office Manager at Waterside CornwallResponded 1 week ago

Dear Holsb7 Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities available. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards

View more reviews
About
Description
Waterside Cornwall is a family holiday resort, specialising in self catering holiday accommodation in Cornwall. You have a choice of Nordic style holiday lodges and bungalows; some with private hot tubs. Plus More facilities, activities and entertainment to ensure you have an enjoyable family holiday in Cornwall. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$52 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Waterside Cornwall Lanivet, Bodmin
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Lanivet
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$52 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Waterside Cornwall Lanivet, Bodmin
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Lanivet
Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
St Benet's Abbey
353 reviews
1.50 miles away
Victoria Inn & Lodge
157 reviews
1.86 miles away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
342 reviews
1.87 miles away
Hustyns Hotel
513 reviews
3.42 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Lanivet Inn
679 reviews
1.57 miles away
Victoria Inn
235 reviews
1.86 miles away
Kings Arms
204 reviews
3.90 miles away
Welcome Stranger
350 reviews
1.55 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Cornwall's Regimental Museum
116 reviews
4.16 miles away
Knightor Winery
27 reviews
4.68 miles away
Pencarrow House and Gardens
554 reviews
4.85 miles away
Lanhydrock House and Garden
2,659 reviews
4.63 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FKToo
21 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Reba25 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know about the TV as we never put it on, but we had absolutely no problem with the WiFi for our phones and iPads. Hope that helps. If not ring and ask them, everyone there is very helpful.
1
Vote
ktm321
7 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Pdjohnsson | Reviewed this property |
I’d say they would for sure because it’s public restaurant bar and pool/gym I think. Also you can book the lodges privately so they can’t know who is staying where. Very relaxed and no one checking that type of thing... More
1
Vote
Sharon N
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pdjohnsson | Reviewed this property |
I would say between 20 - 30 minutes but you can get to many beaches in that time North and South of The Waterside. As well as the ones mentioned above we went to Polkerris and planned to go to Mevagissey but there was just... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a 2bed lodge bathroom and showers up and down stairs"
247alisonp
22 Sep 2018
Read review
"Lodge 4 has a footpath next door which means that in the evening people walking past can see in. (you can..."
Verbena261
3 Sep 2018
Read review
"Look to book the country house, sleeps 14 people and it an outstanding property."
SteveEddersEdney
11 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ignore my hotel ratings - it wouldn't let me click off terrible - every aspect is 5 star. !!!!"
Higgins23
7 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing