We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bangbao Beach Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 small hotels in Bang Bao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Ko Chang Tai, Bangbao Beach Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its charming environment and proximity to great restaurants, Bangbao Beach Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Ko Chang Tai.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, a mosquito net, and a desk, and Bangbao Beach Resort makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the small hotel, including beach chairs, shops, and a sun terrace. In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Guests of Bangbao Beach Resort can find some great restaurants a short walk from the small hotel, including Yuyu Golden Beach (0.1 mi), The Journey (0.1 mi), and Chill House Bang Bao Koh Chang (0.8 mi).

Bangbao Beach Resort is sure to make your visit to Ko Chang Tai one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Massage
Mosquito net
Wifi
Restaurant
Snack bar
Snorkelling
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
130Reviews5Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 26
  • 8
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Travelfan1Amsterdam wrote a review Nov 2022
Amsterdam85 contributions99 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel with about 10 good size cottages, most with seaview. A bit difficult to find if you come through the village but easy if you walk on the beach. Jebbie is a great help with everything you need and the restaurant next door is the most popular on rue entire beach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Laliloum wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France19 contributions4 helpful votes
We've been here for 10 days, rain season, with kids. We met Jebbie straight on the beach (there is no reception) and she was not very welcoming. Apparently communication is not her cup of tea, she's been a bit pushy with us. Organise yourself to have enough cash because she asks for the full payement upon arrival, if not she keeps your passeports till you pay. Otherwise the bungalow was clean but the mosquito net in the bathroom was broken, so mosquitos came in every day. The sand flies were another annoying thing, you will find quite a lot on this beach (even if the spot is really beautiful), we needed to use repellent all day long. Some wood transats with no mattress, no beach service. Good and friendly thaï food restaurant and scooter rental around.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view bungalows
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BangbaobeachResort Koh Chang, Owner at Bangbao Beach Resort
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear Mikael ChaBonnel family and Charles Morise family :)) Thank you so much for your kind staying with us for 10 nights like a privilege guests here. I can say VIP guests as you see below; 1. Before collecting the deposit we have informed you then the remaining money we accept payment on the day of arrival. 2. We welcome you and family and told you about the reception zone is renovated. 3. And we informed you about upgrading from Standard Room to Deluxe Room which is worth 3,000 baht without your request!! 4. You did not have money to pay us on the first day. And you said you will pay to us on the following day means DAY2. You claim that you could not find our staff while in the same day you could borrow a fishing rod (belong to the constructor not from Resort please return after use) for your3 children to use. Finally no return till the staff had to get it back. Time 1 no return, Time 2 no return, Time 3 we refused to give you but a boy started to cry so we gave to you:)) 5. Throughout your stay, it was raining every day. It's normal for us to keep the cushions in the shade and bring it out for use when there was no rain. Mostly kind guests would help us by returning it after uses. 6. Kayak is Free service. The Lilo is free for everybody too:)) You used them and never ever return it once. So it floats along the beach and staff had to keep it YES our duty, right hahaha:)) 7. On the check out date we found 2 glasses was lost and 1 broken, you said you did not know why did happen?? and refused to pay for 50 baht per each. 8. We also found one piece of the door components which was hidden behind the curtain without notice. etc...opps not enough space to write HOW Privilege you had from here:)) Unfortunately, my speaking and writing in English is so poor I accept it BUT for sure my heart is so rich.(Only people who are not blind heart can see hahaha) With respect to our witnesses who spent time here during that period:))
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Flemming Q wrote a review Jan 2022
6 contributions
We spent 10 days/nights at this fabulous resort. We knew Koh Chang and Bangbao Bay in advance, but we have never stayed at this resort before. We knew the resort is situated at a beautiful and tranquil beach, but on top of that we were delighted by the cleanliness of the huts and the friendly service extended. Khun Jebbie and her staff runs a very clean and well-organized operation. Some weeks after having booked the resort via booking.com we were contacted by khun Jebbie. She informed us that prices had dropped, and she recommended us to re-book our room in order to obtain a discount. Having arrived at the resort we were even upgraded to a superior room t the same reduced price. Not only did khun Jebbie organize our transport from Bangkok to the resort, but she was also invaluable in coordinating our mandatory second PCR-test with the hospital in Koh Chang as well as communicating the result to us. The resort and the huts have a beautiful view over Bangbao Bay. The sound of the waves and the bird and gecko calls at dusk underlines the tropic atmosphere. the beach restaurant next door serves a variety of excellent Thai and European dishes. Rent a scooter (200 THB per day) at a nearby shop and you have access to the entire island.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Frank Mullen wrote a review Jul 2021
Bangkok, Thailand6 contributions2 helpful votes
Very peaceful location with well-appointed bungalows and conscientious staff. They even gave us a lift to the pier when the taxis weren’t running! Leave your bike at the Klingon Khoi bridge and walk along the beach for easy access. Thai restaurant next door is excellent and will teach you how to make your favorite dish!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ari s wrote a review Aug 2019
Mannheim, Germany21 contributions
We’ve been here for a week. The bungalow was very clean and the view was amazing. The service was very good and the receptionist very kind. The beach was right in front of the bungalow as you can see on the pictures at the homepage.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elissa D wrote a review May 2019
Livingstone, Zambia42 contributions26 helpful votes
We spent a few nights at Bangbao Beach Resort and were very happy here. The lady who owns/runs it, runs a very efficient operation. We were welcomed with slices of chilled water melon on arrival which was a nice touch after long travels. We liked the fact that this resort was a little away from the hustle and bustle of some of the other areas of the island. The beach was pretty and the resort makes an effort to keep it clear of any debris that may float up from the ocean. The water was super warm, almost too warm, but of course, that's Mother Nature for you and not something the resort can control (as are sand-flies which someone mentions in one of the earlier reviews. For the record, there were no sand-flies when we were there). The water did cool down after a one night of rain. The chalets look new, are quite modern and close to the sea. They were perfectly appointed for our needs. The beds were comfortable but we found the pillows a little hard and high and despite the resorts effort to provide us with different pillows, we still struggled with the pillows and as a result had poor sleep quality in what would have been an idyllic sleeping environment. I'd suggest the resort keeps a couple of down pillows or softer pillows in store for fussy pillow guests like us. Besides that, we were very happy with our beach chalet - the aircon worked well, the bathrooms were nicely laid out, the chalet windows and doors were equipped with mosquito mesh, the linen on the bed was quality and we spent many a sunrise or sunset drinking tea or Singha beers on our veranda taking in the beautiful vistas. We ate most of our meals at the on-site restaurant. The food was superb, and the service was excellent - Such lovely staff! And...their desserts are the bomb too - complete works of art. Whilst we were there, there was a storm that took down a power-line. It was so violent, that we got stranded on another part of the island when a power-line fell across the road and we could not get back so we had to find other accommodation on another part of the island that night. As a result of the fallen power-line, that part of the island had no power for a long period of time and when we got back the next morning, the power was still down. But....not at Bangbao Beach Resort!!!! The resort has a generator!!! We enjoyed the small, intimate, friendly and personal nature of this resort and would definitely stay there again. Thank you Bangbao Beach Resort for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bruno D wrote a review Apr 2019
Vion, France22 contributions7 helpful votes
Positive : the bungalow was comfortable with a large room, a good bed with clean sheets. It was very lighty thanks to the huge window. The AC was powerful but silent. The location is amazing : just a cute garden before the wonderful beach of klong koi. They have good sunbeds and lean special towels for the beach. The restaurant was also amazing with tasty curries. But there are many other restaurants alo g the beach so you cqn choose. There is also a very cheap motorbike rental shop nearby. Negative : not a lot : there was only one mirror, located in the bathroom and this room was too dark. The price can be found as too expensive but therefore this resort seemed to be always full.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
renogal2018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Phoenix, Arizona7 contributions2 helpful votes
Our first time here was a few years ago we planned on staying 7 days and ended up staying 6 weeks. Beautiful beach,the rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable loved Jebbie,and Nop and the bang bao family. We were just there again and didn’t want to leave once again,they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Always making us try different fruits and desserts and making sure we were content. We really felt at home here and were mad we stayed in Koh Phangan for 3 months. Next trip Bang bao beach resort will be our first stop and maybe our last because of the truly beautiful people there. Also the Bamboo hut restaurant is awesome Pegan is the best cook in all of Thailand we ate everyday there not even considering going somewhere else. Thanks guys for a great experience again❤️🙏🙏🙏
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MarbleGal wrote a review May 2018
Marble, Colorado5 contributions1 helpful vote
This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at this resort. The bungalows are simple, yet very comfortable. Nop and her staff are very accommodating and make every effort to ensure that guests are comfortable. There was a bit more noise this time due to the construction of two new bungalows. Great opportunity to slow down and relax on the beach without having to drive. Breakfast is included in the price and is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All bungalows have a view of the beach from the front deck.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Simon M wrote a review Apr 2018
46 contributions38 helpful votes
We had a lovely week at the resort and found everything delightful. The family run resort is an ideal place to chill and enjoy. The restaurant next door serves great food and great prices. Everyone is really friendly and kind. We stayed in the seaside bungalow apartment about 12 steps to the sea with an outdoor (high wall) bathroom ... not huge but we did not plan to spend much time inside! Air con/ fan all provided. I am a light sleep and the nighttime noises kept me awake but it wasn’t much of a problem as I could have a nap on the sun beds. Yes there are a few insects flying around and biting but the sprays etc are easily available and tend to work... Wi fi generally good but I did struggle to stream live football.. The sea is a little cloudy but if you have flippers and a snorkel you can venture a little further out and see numerous fish. ... and lets face it if you went to the Caribbean and had a similar place to stay it would be 3 x as expensive!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bang Bao area.
PRICE RANGE
£28 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo ChangKo Chang TaiBang Bao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BANGBAO BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices (Bang Bao, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bangbao Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bangbao Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mu Ko Chang National Park View Point (3.9 miles), Kai Bae Beach (4.2 miles), and Bang Bao Beach (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bangbao Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bangbao Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Bangbao Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Bangbao Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bangbao Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chill Out Cafe, Mordi e Fuggi, and Koh Chang Wine Gallery.
Does Bangbao Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Bangbao Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bangbao Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Bangbao Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.