Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West

Traveller (6)
Restaurant
Dining (7)
Pool
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£108
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Nepean
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Find us off Highway 416 in Barrhaven, a kilometer from the new Amazon distribution center. Downtown Ottawa, home to the Rideau Canal and Gothic-style Parliament Hill, is 20 minutes away. Start the morning with free hot breakfast or lounge on the patio with free WiFi. An indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and three sunlit conference rooms complete your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

125 Lusk Street, Nepean, Ottawa, Ontario K2J 6S5 Canada
69Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 9
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Donna B wrote a review May 2023
Toronto, Canada8 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
first time visiting family here. AMAZING recommendation!!! This location is fairly new and close to his home. Although a system glitch prevented our usual check-in, staff were ready and handled it flawlessly!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tonya C wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel appears to be short staffed. Checkin is late because rooms can’t be cleaned in time. The pool needs to be cleaned regularly and towels in workout room and pool are not always stocked. Overall, a nice hotel and great location if visiting Barrhaven. I’m sure that a year from now, these glitches will be worked out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Ladouceur, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you 85tonyac, for your review! We apologize that you didn't receive the full experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We have worked out the glitches and look forward to welcoming you back, to show you the amazing experience we provide!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn D wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family had an excellent stay. We were impressed by the cleanliness and freshness of the whole hotel. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and they did their best to have a range of items while still following covid guidelines. The beds are really comfortable and the double blinds make it nice and dark at night. We travelled into Ottawa multiple times and it's easy access to the highway. It's also really close to some plazas with lots of shopping and dining options. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Ladouceur, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you for your detailed review, regarding our property! We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the complimentary breakfast and the location. We certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elaineseyephone wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Someone else was given the key to my room before me and broke the sanitation seal and startled me being in my room. The room had zero towels and no washcloth was available from the front desk. Even the egg breakfast sandwich was cold and the coffe had run out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Ladouceur, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Hi Elaine, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am aware that our Front Office Manager has reached out to you. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show that this was an exception to our usual service provided.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bexter111 wrote a review Sept 2021
Ontario, Canada28 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled to Nepean/Barrhaven for a funeral and this was the closest hotel to my in-laws. It is a 5-10 minute drive from everything, but I found I really needed a rental car to get around. The Fallowfield VIA station is close by, and we enjoyed the proximity to grocery stores and restaurants. Tip: take O'Keefe St if you are turning left out of the hotel onto the main road. Not all maps have Lusk St on it yet as it was only built in 2021. The hotel pool was very cold for our taste, but there is a shower that gets nice and hot to warm up after your cool swim. The breakfast is the exact same every day with lots of variety. There were a LOT of dogs staying there - I don't know if there was a special event with dogs or if that's an every day occurrence.
The Front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. 100% would return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: King suite is huge. Pull the TV out from the wall a bit to turn it toward the sofa or the bed. I...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Ladouceur, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you Bexter111, for your fantastic review! We are very happy that you enjoyed the location of our property! I will share your kind comments regarding the staff to our team! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
h0nestmarc wrote a review Mar 2021
Ottawa, Canada76 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed one night to celebrate my son’s 11th birthday. If you want to swim, be sure to book a 1hr block as soon as you check in. I called ahead to get the 2pm slot. They let us check in early to be able to make the pool appointment. It’s one room per hour at the pool because of that annoying thing going on. I don’t want to even say it.

The hotel design is awesome. The beds are very comfortable and high up. The room layout is very effectively efficient. The color pallet of grays and green accents is calming.

The room was spotless and and the front desk was super welcoming.

Can’t go wrong. Keep in mind, the property is so new, that the surrounding grounds are not completed and reflects a construction zone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Ladouceur, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Responded 31 May 2021
Thank you H0nestmarc, for your 5/5 review! I am glad your son enjoyed his birthday and was able to use the pool. We will continue working towards cleaning up the lot from all the construction debris! Hoping to see you again next time you're in the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosie F wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this hotel because it had a pool so we were very disappointed when we showed up and it was closed for repairs to the roof of the pool room. Offering to pay the fees to use a community pool is useless if you have any other plans for your stay, they are only open a few hours a day in the afternoon for open swim. The hotel should advertise the closure on their website or let guests who have reservations know in advance- we would have changed our plans!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Ladouceur, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we had to close the pool temporarily, due to a maintenance issue. Please understand, this is an exception to our regular service provided. We hope you will give us another chance, the next time you're in Ottawa!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
torav wrote a review Aug 2022
Baltimore, Maryland205 contributions157 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed for 2 nights (Thursday and Friday), and HIGHLY recommend for the rooms. The included breakfast is ridiculous. The breakfast room needs to be double the size to accommodate the number of guests that are trying to either - get their breakfast OR try and find a table to eat their breakfast. The model they have is NOT efficient for how busy this hotel is. Toast your own bread (it takes 3 times through to get it a bit brown) and make your own waffles?? no no no. When there are 20 people lined up, have your staff make a batch of toast and a batch of waffles and put them in warming trays. Just my thoughts. We would stay again, but would skip the breakfast and head to Denny's.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lmac3737 wrote a review Nov 2022
Belleville, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Newer hotel with large modern clean rooms that is just off of HWY 416 and close to the Canadian Tire Centre. Online check in with an electronic key makes checking on effortless. A bonus with the online check in is that they notify you when your room is ready. Loved this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_Luggage_Man wrote a review Feb 2021
Kingston, ON62 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hampton Inn is less than a month old. New, clean and fresh. The staff, from the Front Line/Desk to Management and Maintenance, are all working hard at making our stay the "BEST STAY". Sure, minor things are par for the course when a hotel is this new but the staff make sure that issues are addressed AND resolved ASAP. The area is "up and coming" and there are many shopping and dinning options within minutes of the property. We've stayed 4 times in 4 weeks and we have booked more stays. We look forward to going back, and we will!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: They have a selection of menus from local and nearby restaurants on hand to review. Nice touch...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Ladouceur, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Responded 31 May 2021
Thank you The_Luggage_Man for your positive review! We love having yourself and your wife here with us! We are thrilled that you continue to come back to the property and allow us the opportunity to host you! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Storyteller30343 asked a question Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Can we bring a very small dog?
Storyteller30343 asked a question Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Can we have a small dog?
Answer from Kelli M
Kingston, Canada39 contributions2 helpful votes
Hmm, not sure what the policy is at this location for pets.
Mimi wrote a tip Oct 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Bexter111 wrote a tip Sept 2021
Ontario, Canada28 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King suite is huge. Pull the TV out from the wall a bit to turn it toward the sofa or the bed. I liked the desk location."
Read full review
TheOGDroid wrote a tip Sept 2021
Brampton, Canada20 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet, Comfortable Hotel"
Read full review
John P wrote a tip Jul 2021
105 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you happen to have a step stool to get into bed, that would be great."
Read full review
The_Luggage_Man wrote a tip Feb 2021
Kingston, ON62 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have a selection of menus from local and nearby restaurants on hand to review. Nice touch when looking for dinning options."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nepean area.
PRICE RANGE
£112 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawaNepean
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES OTTAWA WEST - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montana's, A&W, and San Marino Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Watson's Mill (6.1 miles).
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nepean HotelsNepean Hotel DealsHotels near Hampton Inn & Suites Ottawa West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire