We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fontan Ixtapa

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.comUS$129
Agoda.comUS$107
Expedia.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
* Prices are provided by our partners, as follows: Hotel-only deals: Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and include hotel taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details. Package deals: Prices are per person and subject to change. Prices include taxes but baggage and other non-hotel fees may also apply.
Traveller (819)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (164)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free parking
Free Internet
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,924Reviews
1,065Photos
103Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 957
  • 414
  • 303
  • 129
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
Kids club is amazing, my kid enjoys so much! I will recommend kid club to family has kid under 12 year, the staffs there is perfectly organized and teaching kids so many classes:) craft,bakery etc. They open everyday and we really enjoy the whole yard. 这里的kid club
Read more
Response from Mariana R, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa
Responded 2 days ago
Good afternoon dear Guest, We are very happy to know that your stay at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa was totally pleasant, the most important thing was that you relaxed and enjoyed the time during your vacation. Good thing that participated in the activities of the kids club, the concept of the viko club is now the new thing that we have and we want to improve and move forward. We can realize that the goal of your vacation was achieved, which is to have fun and make the most of your time. Please from now on feel free to contact us and we will be happy to assist you. We will gladly welcome you for your next vacation.
Read more
We stayed March 07-14 . We stayed in room 453. Our room was clean, updated, beds were comfy,lots of hot water for shower, our cleaning lady was wonderful. We were disappointed with no fridge being in the room, but we simply went to the OXXO and got a cooler , some ice, water &
Read more
Response from Mariana R, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa
Responded 2 days ago
Good afternoon Mr. Darian, We are very happy to know that you returned to your home with good, we want to thank you for your comment, your opinion is very important because it helps us to know how we are progressing. Good thing he enjoyed the remodeled rooms and the general services of food and drinks, we offer a great apology for the perception of the refrigerator in the room, the rooms re-modeled by standard do not have a refrigerator. We will make a special congratulation to the companion Heidi for standing out in offering an excellent service. We will take into account your point of view on the lounge chairs in the beach area. In the most kind and attentive way we ask you for a second opportunity to show that the mentioned points have been reversed. We have the certainty that your feeling of happiness will be shared with your friends and family, so that like you, they can also have an unforgettable vacation. We will gladly welcome you for the return of your next vacation.
Read more
No coffee pots. No room service. 2 English speaking tv channels. Got a room after 3 try’s of not very nice rooms. The resort was full on the weekends with one person in each bar so stood in line to get drink every time. No waitress working the pool. Been to Ixtapa at ieast 16
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mariana R, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa
Responded 2 days ago
Good evening, We are happy and happy to know that you returned safely to your home. We want to thank you for your valuable time that was taken to write us, your opinion is of great value as it helps us to know our areas of opportunity. We offer you an apology for how the perception was generated during your stay, if of course we have the coffee service in the lobby bar, in restaurants and if you like we have the room service. Regarding the television channels, the engineer was already informed so that he could establish the channels in English. In the same way we already talked to the food and drinks manager to see the theme of the waiters at the pools and beach. We kindly request you to give us a second chance to show you that the mentioned points have already been reversed. Please from now on feel with the full certainty of contacting us for anything you may need and we will gladly help you. We will gladly wait for your next vacation.
Read more
this fit the bill for my wife and i and we would return. the employees work very hard and we had a nice week. the weather was perfect and we enjoyed exploring the area. the live music across the street was fun in the evening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mariana R, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa
Responded 2 days ago
Good afternoon dear guest, We are glad to know that you returned with good to your home in the same way we want to thank you for your valuable time that was taken to write us, your opinion is of great value. We can say that the main objective of your vacation was fulfilled. Please from now on feel with the full certainty of contacting us for anything you may need and we will gladly help you. In the way we have the certainty that your feeling will be shared with your friends and family, so that like you, they can enjoy an excellent vacation. We will gladly wait for your next vacation.
Read more
I hate leaving bad reviews but I would have appreciated some real feedback before planning my trip. So here goes... What's good? All the Wifi you need to Instagram your holiday and make your friends jealy! Had a bit of trouble streaming and downloading during peak times but
Read more
Response from Mariana R, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa
Responded 1 week ago
Good evening dear guest, We are glad to know that you returned safely to your home. We want to thank you for the time it took to write us, your opinion is very important as it helps us to know our areas of opportunity, first of all we offer a great excuse for how the perception of your vacation experience was generated and believe me we will let you know Your message to the departmental managers so that they can take immediate corrective action on the mentioned points. We will take care to check that these points if they are modified. Believe me that our intention is to offer a personalized service to each of our guests and that you spend a very pleasant time on your vacation. In the most kind and attentive way we want to request your direct contact to contact you personally and offer an apology and compensation for how the perception was generated during your vacation. Our intention is that you and all our guests have an unforgettable time. In the kindest way we want to request a second opportunity to show you that the points mentioned have already been reversed. Please from now on feel free to contact us for anything you may need and we will gladly assist you. We will gladly welcome you for the return of your next vacation.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Fontan Ixtapa
The Standard Double Oceanview at the Hotel Fontan Ixtapa
View from room 420
View from our suite room 835
Ixtapa Sunset
Another Room View
PreviousNext
12345629
Hi do you have adjoining rooms?
I travelled solo
0 votes
Show all answers
How many bars are there and how late does the latest one stay open?
Good evening Miss Le Harve, We want to thank you for your interest in us, answering your bar question, this is my answer. Miramar Bar opens 11:00 and closes 6:00 p.m Pool bar opens 11:00 am and closes 7:00 p.m Lobby bar opens 5:00 pm and closes. 11:00 p.m. Please from now on feel free to contact us for anything you may need and we will gladly assist you. We will be with open arms for the return of your next vacation.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good day, Miss. Colleen D, We are glad to know that you already have a reservation with us, thanks for the time it took to write us. Regarding your requirement of the rooms with balconies, I inform you that as a hotel insudtria we are, we administer the rooms, which are available according to the occupation, on my part what I will do is place the comments within your reservation, so that You will be considered in a room with a balcony. Could you tell us who is the reservation? Please from now on feel with the full confidence of contacting us, for anything you might need. We will gladly receive it for your arrival.
0 votes
How is the ocean for swimming/snorkeling?
Good day, Miss Beverly M, We are glad to know that you will be staying with us and that you will enjoy the beach, I inform you that our beach is strong, but you can do the snorkeling activity. Please from now on feel with the full confidence of contacting us, for anything you might need. We will gladly receive it for your arrival.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345621
"2 english tv stations. go down to eat just when they open to get fresh food & better selections."
"No English tv channels, so bring a book!"
"Building C has renovated rooms but is the furthest from the ocean."
"very loud if you are over the kids play area"
"Bring earplugs"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort fontan ixtapahotel fontan ixtapafontan ixtapa beach resort
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastGuerreroZihuatanejo de AzuetaIxtapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
473
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing