We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,335: English reviews
Westbank, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Windwrful place to stay. Great food, lots of dinner choices and restaurant options in the resort. Swim up bar, pool service was exceptional, Carlos, part of the pool entertainment team is great, all the staff frim the greetings upon arrival , to the wait staff, and our wonderful housekeeper consuella... we had a great vacation , and hotel location central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth T
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Ruth T, I would like to thank you so much for giving us that nice review on TripAdvisor, your time and opinion are so valuable to us. It is so nice to know that our staff made a good job by making of your 6th. anniversary an unforgettable experience, we are fully committed to provide an excellent service to...

Richmond Hill Ontario
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just got back a few days ago and want to say when we arrived at the resort we were pleasantly surprised!!! We were greeted with phenomenal staff and by the end of the week there was NOT one staff member we did not love!!! They are all so friendly and so helpful, they know how to make your vacation incredible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dynabod
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Dynabod, On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Staff and my own, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of us on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important to us. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ixtapa and that our resort services...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This resort was amazing upon arrival! We were greeted with a tasty tropical drink along with a wet towel while we were checking into our room. The lobby staff were all very friendly, our favorite was Fredy who escorted us and our luggage to our room. He spoke English well and enjoyed helping us with our Spanish. Surprisingly with all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyssa R
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa R, On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa, i would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of us on TripAdvisor, your comments are very important to us they show us our opportunity areas as well as our strengths. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I just got back two nights ago from the Dorado, I cannot say enough about this resort, it was amazing..and yes I AM picky. food..room, resort...staff, entertainment..all 10 stars in my opinon, the resort was spotless, we met so many wonderful people there, its a small resort, which I believe adds to the atmosphere of this resort....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen S
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen S, I would like to thank you so much for your nice feedback of us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the time that you took to put down in words your experience at our Resort. Every day we work hard to achieve our guest's satisfaction and comfort, and it is nice to know by comments like yours that we...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We returned 2 days ago,after a two week stay. I wish it had been longer. We have stayed in many all inclusives and we so enjoyed our stay. The hotel is one of the smaller that we have stayed in, but we enjoyed this aspect as we met so many nice people. We did not find the elevators a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 193,541
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear 193541 , I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of us on TripAdvisor, after 15 years of not writing one it is an honor to know that we earned it. Your opinion and observations are very valuable to us, please be completely sure that we will share them...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This resort is absolutely stunning! It was very clean... the main lobby, the front entrance, the pool area, beach and hotel rooms. The staff is outstanding, probably the best service I have ever received anywhere. They provide pool service, beach service as well as a swim up bars and a few bars near the beach and pool. There is lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7_kl
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear 7_kl , On Behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa staff and my own I would like to thank you so much for your nice comments on TripAdvisor. For us is very heartwarming to know that you enjoyed our facilities and Ixtapa and that you would come back to our resort. For us it would be an honor to welcome...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have absolutely no complaints about this resort. Check in was fast. No problems with the elevators except one time when too many people crammed in WITH their luggage and it wouldn't open. People, no more than 7 at a time and no heavy suitcases! Restaurants are great--loved not having to make reservations or wear those stupid bracelets. the only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WIAnnabanana
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear WIAnnabanana, On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa staff and my own I would like to thank you so much for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We value your time and opinion and the observations you have kindly made. Our main goal is to provide a service of excellence in a comfortable atmosphere and create our guests...

Calgary
Reviewed 22 March 2014

When we plan our trips to Mexico, we always check the calendar to ensure that we do not book during periods when the resort will be packed due to civic, school, or religious holidays. In our experience, avoiding peak periods is the key to ensuring an enjoyable vacation experience. We visited Sunscape Dorado for the first time, February 28 to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PappaToopy
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear PappaToopy , I would like to start by thanking you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us. It is very nice to know that you had such a great experience with us, and that we fulfill your expectations, every day our staff works hard...

Amberg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was the first time for my husband and I at this resort. Everything was very clean, staff was nice, helpful, and have a good command of English so communication was never a problem. Restaurants were nice and the food was good. The pool area was well kept and the pool bathroom were very clean. We were able to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aoldenburg
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear aoldenburg, On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa staff and my own I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of us on TripAdvisor. Your time and opinion are very valuable to us. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your time here in ixtapa and the resort despite...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Do yourself a favour and book at least 10 days here... you'll be regretting it if you don't! Just spent a week here from Calgary, and it was a truly wonderful experience. The staff is so kind and courteous, and the service is really wonderful. Food options are many each day, with options of many fun and great restauraunts across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genfree
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear genfree , I would like to thank you so much for giving us your nice comments on TripAdvisor, every opinion is very important to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that the service that we provided was satisfactory to you, that is our main goal, create memories that last and...

1,955 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1457)
Viewed
View from Room (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
3:22
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (550)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (473)
Viewed
Amenities (176)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Family Room Suite Oceanview (69)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#21 of 23 in Ixtapa
657 reviews
1.9 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#8 of 23 in Ixtapa
1,619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
2.8 mi away
Azul Ixtapa Beach Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa staff and other travellers.
217 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (217)

Questions? Get answers from Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and sunny; but the rooms are all comfortable and cheery.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackiemd2014, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend a few extra dollars for ocean view. It isn't very much more money, but u see some awesome sunrises and sunsets!”
  • View from my room of the pool and ocean
  • Adjacent resort
  • Looking west, where the sun sets beautifully
 of 5 bubbles kevinlM7903RA, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sunclub Family Suite views were spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles MeilzB, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not pay extra for an ocean view room. My brother did and our standard partial ocean view was better.”
 of 5 bubbles darsher2015, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not to have poolside if you have children because of how loud the nights are when the entertainment is going on.”
 of 5 bubbles terrib811, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5