We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Solna, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a whole 11 nights in this place booked by my company. The hotel is slowly being refurbished but an air of age hangs over it. My third room was a newly refurbished one and the previous two I wouldn't have let at all. The restaurant seems outdated and gloomy with a dark feel. Nice staff all though somewhat...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to the hotel management team for further review. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Bangor, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel. We have three children and the rooms were spacious with a big sofa bed for them and twin beds together for us. The room was clean, modern and had lovely views, coffee machine, kettle and hairdryer. There is plenty of teas and shampoo etc!! The lobby and bar are very Scandinavian and pretty and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EsthOwen
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Christopher B, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is a 10 minute Bus Ride (31) from the City Centre and Port of Oslo. The Rooms are comfortable with all Amenities, however it does look very tired and dated. The staff were wonderful , accomadating and very helpful ,couldn't have asked for more. There's a nice Restaurant on site , an adequate Breakfast Buffet and location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Christopher B, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it means a lot to my team and I. I will take your comments up with our team, and rest assured that we will, where possible, look to make improvements. We hope to be able to welcome you back at another time.

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This is a difficult review to write as the hotel is a combination of great and poor. The rooms - are very old and are in serious need of refurbishment. The furniture is old, the curtains are falling apart, the beds sag and the room housekeeping is poor - on the first morning I found that they have forgotten to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael S
Christopher B, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raphael, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a comprehensive feedback. I do understand your frustration with the room you checked in to. But rest assured that I will take your comments up with our team, and where possible, look to make improvements. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

There is nothing outrageously bad about this hotel, but it is very tired inside. The decor in the rooms is especially bizarre (snake mirror? reclining buddah? painting of labourers in a field?) and the beds are rather spartan. Food is very expensive and mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewABC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and the decor of your room, as well as the the food you received. Your feedback is important and we have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Hotel needs big renovation in terms of rooms, interiors and over all keep of the building. Very less lights inside rooms that you cannot see yourself clear in front of mirror while dressing. Mix behaviour of staff - some are good , friendly and some are very rude. Room service is closed during Saturday and Sunday afternoon (available for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sohni S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sohni, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the overall condition of the hotel. We apologize you were disappointed with the lighting in your room, the staff service, and the times room service was available. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Totally disgusting rooms. Carpet on the floors was beyond dirty, the bamboo details in the room was falling apart, the desk was almost rotten... The bathroom smelled and was very old. Heard after my stay that they have some refurbished rooms, but as long as they use the dirty ugly rooms they will get 1* from me. For breakfast I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtronsta
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition of your room, including the carpets, furniture, and bathroom. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received at breakfast. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Been a few years since I stayed here, since the Quality Expo opened and it's even closer proximity to the Telenor offices made it the first choice. With that preferred choice full, it was back to the Radisson. It must surely be better than before. Sadly no, I was in one of the rooms still not refurbished, and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blayford
Christopher B, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blayford, Thank you for your honest feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that the room didn’t meet with your expectations. I’ll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we’ll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. We are constantly working on projects to enhance out guests experience. Still we hope to be...

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as my husband is on business in the area and wanted a quiet getaway. Car Parking is NOT included in your stay they don't have a car park as all the land around the hotel that IS car parking is private and costs £15 a day! So be careful if you've rented a car! Hotel is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank life_in_a_suitcase83
Christopher B, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have two large parking areas available for our guests. As the parking facilities as owned by another company, we do not have the possibility to offer free parking. We are very happy to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. And hope to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there when went to a concert in Telenor arena. The location was perfect cause it's just across the street and didn't have to worry about getting to the hotel after the concert. Delicious and sumptious breakfast, good wifi, friendly staff, clean room. Would stay again if I went to a concert in Telenor again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edite A
Christopher B, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments, it’s great to hear you had such a good stay!

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornebu
Quality Hotel Expo
#1 of 3 in Fornebu
477 reviews
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
551 reviews
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Sjolyst
#37 of 100 in Oslo
396 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
749 reviews
Anker Hotel
#39 of 100 in Oslo
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Blu Park Hotel is located in the beautiful surroundings of the Oslo Fjord, just 10 minutes from Oslo city center. With its many facilities and relaxed atmosphere, the hotel is excellent for leisure, business travel and conferences. The hotel has 251 rooms (103 completely renovated from March 2014) and 16 meeting rooms with free WLAN for all guests. Globetrotter Restaurant and Blu Note Bar serves delicious dishes and refreshing drinks in a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel also has a private terrace, beach, tennis court and outdoor pay parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel

Address: Fornebuveien 80, Fornebu 1366, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Baerum Municipality > Fornebu
Price Range: £61 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Lysaker Hotel Lysaker
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel!”
maraalfa, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Renovated wing, facing the fjord, but all rooms are facing the park area”
AG_Johnson, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Renovated floor”
ClareMetcalfe, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms on the back side view.”
AlpineExploreNepal, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure you ask too stay in the modern part, the older rooms are in need of an overhauling”
Markearl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5