We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

Hotel Colonial

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Colonial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Star, Idaho
Reviewed 19 September 2016

On the pro side, the room was clean, but not immaculate and the staff was helpful. The hotel was located across from the ballpark, but I did hear the noise. As a critique of the hotel, it was "tired" with wallpaper patched, no hot water in the shower, and woodwork in the room needed touch-ups. (Other reviews indicated that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjuanyts
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear costumer, we really appreciate all the comments youhave left. We feel very sorry for not excceding your expectations this time. All the time there is hot water in the room. I wil check why you did not get hot water. I am sure this was a particular problem of your room at the time of your stay. About the...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

It is an average hotel. Not fancy, you get what you pay for. Buffet in the morning is ok. Rooms look old, not very equipped and the quality of the showering products are lame. Conference room where we were had malfunction with the AC, it was really hot and annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto P
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear guest we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this reviw, we really appreciate all the comments you left. We are taking into consideration you comments, so that we can improve the service we deliver. We would love to invite you to come back.

Arden, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Quality business like hotel with pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable with up to date linens. Shower never got hot enough but water was filtered to drink. Staff is wonderful and continental breakfast is complimentary as is WIFI. A bit hard to find off the highway but with in reach of shopping and restaurants. Stayed in route to Riviera Nayarit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreabrysn
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Andreabrysn: We really appreciate all the comments you have left, we look forward to seen you again at "Su casa fuera de casa" Regards,

TORONTO
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We were there for four days on business. My room (129) was large and spacious and comfortable, pool side which was really nice. The grounds are amazingly well kept and cared for. There was a laundry room which you could use which was nice, the front desk staff were really nice/helpful as were the taxis at the stand in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana H
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Shana H: We are glad to hear you had a wonderlful time with us, that you could enjoy of the advantege of our hotel and that we were able to deliver an excellent stay for you. We would like to invite you to come back eather for bussiness trip or for pleasure trip. Regards,

Ontheroad, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed Sunday nite room#135. Hotel was quite empty. 900 pesos per nite. 300 peso more if you declare the dog. Nice pool area and lawn. Remove mattress cover if you ate a warm sleeper. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jd S
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

We are happy to lear about you, we would love to have you again at our hotel anytime you like. Regards,

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 February 2016

To start, the people here were EXTREMELY nice! They were great! I have no complaints with the staff that checked me in. The accommodations, not so great. It looks like a decent clean room, and it was fairly clean. Very worn, but ok. We ate, then went to bed to read and unwind. There would be no unwinding. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecavemanclan
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear thecavemanclan: We really appreciate you have chosen us, we would like to invite you to come back any time you like. Regards,

Reviewed 5 October 2015

I had a business trip, it was a really long trip day, so I was really tired after sale calls and meetings in Hermosillo, however I forgot my long day as soon as I arrive at this property. All the people at the hotel had a very good service during my stay, my room was really excellent with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex F: On behalf of all working members of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo I want to say a big Thank you for all your comments. We really appreciate all of them. We would like to invite you to come back son. Regards,

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Daniel at check in was very nice and helpful. He picked just the right room with a special parking ramp (!) for our motorcycle. The hotel is modern with very nice rooms. We'll be back on our way home next spring.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rain Greg J
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rain Greg J: We are very happy to learn from your comments that your stay at Colonial Hemosillo was great. These comments help us to grow on custumer service level. We would like to invite you to come back to Su Casa Fuera de Casa.

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Hotel Colonial has quiet and clean rooms. Staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast is included. They serve pastry, cereal, milk, orange juice, toast, and some fruits. It is not the typical Mexican breakfast but more like the Microtel-Quality Inn type of breakfast. I went there only one day, the other days I chose to go somewhere else. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anmegk
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Anmegk: First of all, i would like to thank you for choosing us and staying with us. All your comments are more than welcome. As you mentioned all that little details that made you stay not so comfortable have been arranged. Therefore; i woud like to invite you to stay with us. Regards, FGG FGG

Reviewed 25 July 2015

I will defenatly sleep there again just work on the matress they were hard Breakfast was ok room was clean area was clean food in restaurant was delicious staff awesome keep up the good work than you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Santos O
Faustino G, Gerente at Hotel Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Santos O: We really appreciate all the comments you have made about your stay at our hotel. We will take care about the matress so that the will be softer somehow. As we say "esta es su casa fuera de casa" therefore we will look forward to having you with us again. Regards,

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 32 in Hermosillo
228 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#2 of 32 in Hermosillo
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bugambilia Hermosillo
Bugambilia Hermosillo
#29 of 32 in Hermosillo
35 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Hermosillo
Courtyard Hermosillo
#5 of 32 in Hermosillo
22 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Express Hermosillo
City Express Hermosillo
#3 of 32 in Hermosillo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Colonial

Address: Vado Del Rio 9 | Villa De Seris, Hermosillo 83280, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Price Range: £30 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Colonial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Hermosillo
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hermosillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Colonial staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Palm Springs, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Colonial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a first floor room if you have a dog, convenient to lawn.”
 of 5 bubbles andreabrysn, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“request pool side - the others overlook parking lots and an expressway!”
 of 5 bubbles 51shanah, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Check rooms first, ask about surrounding area”
 of 5 bubbles thecavemanclan, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with Pool view would be my selection”
 of 5 bubbles galat29, 17 May 2013 | Read review
“Inside room facing the courtyard and pool. The suites on the ends are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kedata, 9 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay