We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tri-topia

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 guest house in Ingrandes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Tri-topia has been created as a home away from home triathlon training and cycling HOLIDAY facility and is a truly a triathletes Utopia. You can train like a pro with us lookin after your every need.Our Tri camps accommodate everyone from Beginner triathlete, wanting to find out everything there is to know about their new chosen sport to the elite or more experienced just wanting to use us as a base for their own training.

We provide a catered stay for 7 nights.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming
42Reviews0Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
daniel b wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I have now made my 3rd trip to Tri-Topia and each time it has been better than the last and makes me want to keep coming back. The combination of excellent coaching from Leanne and Hugh; the superb on-site facilities such as the 25m pool, gym, jacuzzi; access to hundreds of km of good cycling routes and cross-country running; the nearby athletics track; rivers for open water swimming... Then there's the catering - full board, all cooked daily using their own-grown produce, with free wine. And to top it all off, it's in a beautiful part of France which just oozes charm and culture. There are other nice things too - there's a local massage therapist who visits weekly; a Tri-Topia super-sprint Triathlon course/competition, a 10k TT route to set your time against, and 3 amazing dogs who all have their own characters. Plus they'll even come and rescue you if you puncture on a solo TT ride and can't swap the tyre on the roadside like I did! I really hope to visit again in 2021.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stephenh902018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Hartlepool, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed in May 2017 as a triathlon acativity week. It was 5 days which they were very accommodating with and also arranged my transfer from the local train station for me. He gave me loads of local knowledge too which was great. It truly felt like you were staying at a holiday home, so relaxed and looked after very well. Facilities are brilliant and Leanne the host was great. The cooking, well I can’t say how good it was other than you MUST try it. When possible I would definitely return and 100% recommend to anyone thinking about it. Thanks Stephen
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amber A wrote a review Aug 2018
Lechlade, United Kingdom31 contributions9 helpful votes
My week at Tri/Topia was a great mix of staying in a beautiful place with lovely food with some great coaching! Leanne and Huge are incredibly professional and were able to individualise their coaching to each person so that everyone got out of their week what they needed/wanted. I came away with new skills and knowledge and a re-newer love of triathlon. My first triathlon 2 weeks after Tri-Topia I came 3rd in my age group! ( my first ever time ever being in the top three)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Philippa W wrote a review Sept 2017
10 contributions
We stayed at Tri-Topia in August 2017 as a couple and had a great time. My husband is training for a Half Ironman, and although I am active, I am not training for anything specific and was not particularly interested in doing triathlons (although I do like a bit of swimming, cycling and running!). Despite this, tritopia catered for us both perfectly. We don't have our own kids, and were a little worried that it might be overrun with kids as we had to go in the school holidays, but it wasn't an issue at all. There were 2 families, another couple and a single guy staying at the same time as us, and the group worked well. All the kids were well behaved, and if anything, the family atmosphere really added to the relaxed feel - very professional coaching, but anyone is encouraged have a go. Our room was lovely, and the food was amazing. It was great not to have to think about food, and just get on with training or relaxing. We did swim coaching every morning, and Lee and Leanne were amazing at taking everyone from where they were and helping them get better. We did a little swim gala one morning that everyone joined in with, and was great fun. My aim was to learn to tumble turn by the end of the week, and through a lot of practice in the afternoons, and some great tips from the coaches, I got there. The cycling was great on quiet roads, and the coaches were great at setting different paces and groups depending on ability. When people slowed, the group would split and one of the coaches would take a slower pace group and one with the faster group. Also you could do different distances depending on how you felt and what you were training for. All abilities were catered for and on some days the older kids came with us too. We got some great advice on running training, did some practise session at the track and some off road as well. We did a theory session about heat rate training and put it in to practice which was really intersting. My husband got loads out of the week, particularly in terms of knowing how to build his own training plan when he got home, and being inspired by the great coaches. But I also had a great week, I joined in with most sessions, and when I was feeling a bit tired I just had a relaxing day in the sunshine, reading a book by the pool! We both joined in with the mini tri at the end of the week which was fun, and gave me a little taster of what triathlons are like! It really felt like a great combination of training and holiday. Getting to know the other guests and spend time with people who were interested in the same things as us was also a real positive for the week. Thank you Tri-topia, we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tri-topia, Owner at Tri-topia
Responded 15 Sept 2017
We are delighted that you had such a good time. We do look forward to seeing you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanne M wrote a review Aug 2017
Saltash, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I visited Tri-topia with my husband and daughter (aged 11) for the week commencing 19th August 2017. I try to run & cycle for a couple of hours a week & my husband cycles twice a week with a club. My daughter swims in a club and also enjoys running. I would say we're beginner triathletes. Most of the other guests were triathletes but Tri-topia catered for all of our abilities. Mine and my husband's swimming left much to be desired - I couldn't put my head under the water and my husband swam crawl with breaststroke legs! By midweek I could swim a length of crawl & my husband had sorted his legs thanks to Lee's great coaching. The cycling was amazing - lovely roads and Leanne led some great sessions including all abilities along with the odd tip or two. The children took part in some activities with adults but also had chance to play in the extensive garden. Food was tasty, plentiful, freshly prepared and nutritious & mealtimes were very sociable with guests & staff all sitting together to eat. All 3 of us competed in the fun end of week mini triathlon and didn't come last much to our surprise! We would love to return again and my daughter asked if we could go next year on day 2! Thank you Tri-topia for the great support, advice & for inspiring us to want to do more!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
daniela g wrote a review Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom9 contributions14 helpful votes
I gave them one because I cannot give 0. My experience at Tri-topia was awful, I booked 2 weeks and stayed just 5 days. It is such a shame, considering that I started this experience animated by a huge enthusiasm. I was a complete beginner in all the three disciplines (swimming, running and cycling) and I made it very clear in my email to Sam (one of the owner). My goal was approaching the three sports in order to diversify my training (exercise that I perform regularly 3/5 times a week in the gym), I was never an athlete and I was not planning any race any time soon. The experience should have consisted in receiving some training in the three sports and, maybe, give the triathlon a go, and all this was really clear from the beginning. I experienced instead, lack of care for customers, unprofessionalism and an unpleasant attitude all over my stay. Here a short description of what happened: even before booking the holiday, in email conversations, I stated I was a beginner sound and clear, just not to run into issues…Sam reassured me that they would not have any problem, and beginners are always welcome at Tri-Topia……WELL, IT DID NOT SEEMS SO TO ME….There was no program in place for me, but in general for a beginner. They have some activities they repeat every week or two and they try to fit everyone in. The other guests were much more trained than me, they knew already what they were doing, so what tritopia staff should have done, was just elaborating a different plan of training which could include some group activities, but not all (excluding the ones made for experts). Instead, the first day they threw me on a bike, which I stated very clear I was not comfortable with, (it was too big for me and I had to lean forward too much assuming a wrong position) and they made me take a ride of in total 13 km. I did it because I thought:” They are the professionals, they know what they are doing, maybe I just have to get used to it”….WRONG! They are very much improvised, I ended up with a sit bone pain which they doubted even existed, the owner (Lee), said that it was strange because I have a “good bum”….WHAT?? (just to give a touch of reality, I am a size 8, and the sit bone pain is not related anyway with the size of your rear). The pain could have easily avoided choosing the right bike and the right posture. When I complained with Sam (Lee’s wife) for this comment, which I found deeply inappropriate and rude, she said I did not understand his sense of humor…I let readers decide….then, Lee suggested that, because I did not know how to ride a bike (I do know, but I never ride a road bike which is pretty different matter from a mountain bike or an hybrid) that I could go with his 12 years old daughter to have a ride…WHAT??I found it deeply inappropriate, once again, you should never say something like that to a client (also because I paid 1568 euros for two weeks of training and not for random activities, which is what they offered), Sam replied that it is a family business, this is why Lee asked his daughter to accompany me for some rides. The problem is, that I did not pay either for being baby sat nor for having company, I was paying for professional training. You know, I can run random fitness at home, at no cost and more enjoyment. I finally gave up biking, regardless their insistence in trying again, because wrong biking can do more harm than good, so I tried to concentrate on swimming and running, even if with some uncertainties, due to the fact I did not trust them and their advices anymore (would you?) . Regarding the running, I had 2 sessions of running in 5 days and one run with Sam, which was not a real session but was enjoyable at least. The problem with these two sessions was that, again, they were random, you could not see a plan. I had 2 weeks in front of me, when we started they could and should have done an assessment and set personalised goals for everyone, based on the level of experience. This is the least you can expect, from a place that sells itself as a training camp/holiday. You are even asked to fill a form regarding your skills and level of expertise, but my impression was they did not use that at all (I sent it back late, but still, two days before starting, and I had anticipated my level by mail, far before). For beginners instead, at least, they do not have plans. It is like: if you are not an athlete or someone who is preparing a race, you are not worth it to be trained - this is something I cannot agree with, nor accept. Sport should be associated with well-being and cohesion in the first place, not just times and competition. They asked me a few times, when I was complaining, if I was frustrated for my low level of training compared with the other guests, and I kept saying to them that I was fully aware of my level, I told them even before I came; however, this does not mean you have to be left on your own, with some bits of unprepared activities, without any structured training plan in order to reach achievable goals (whatever they could be). There is always a beginning for everything. The problem with them is that they do not want to question themselves, if you are unhappy with them you are the problem, not their inconsistency, their approssimative approach, or their rude attitude they tend to consider humor. The only good part of the training was the swimming coaching, which was ok, one swimming session was planned everyday in the morning, and not just thrown on the table at any time/occasion. Thanks to Leanne for the good coaching style, I found her being the only trainer knowing the real meaning of coaching. Speaking of good, I found the cooks (Bettina and Matt) very nice and friendly, cooking good vegan food (which is not easy to find), being the only real highlight of the holiday (!). In conclusion, if you are an athlete, or a very experienced triathlon racer, and you are searching for a place to sleep and train on your own, with little or no assistance, but good food, I recommend the place to you. If you are searching instead, for a place to be inspired, guided and trained on three exciting disciplines, enjoy the true meaning of sport and holidays, meet friendly people, you should avoid it, and search for another place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tri-topia, Owner at Tri-topia
Responded 26 Aug 2017
We are very upset to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday and we are sorry that we did not match your expectations. We will be looking into the points you made in your review to see if we can improve our service. Meanwhile we hope that you will continue in your triathlon quests and not let this experience deter you in any way. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carolejames22 wrote a review Aug 2017
Southport, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
My 26 year old daughter and I have just returned from a week at Tri-topia. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tri-topia; the rooms were comfortable with a cooling fan if required and plenty of room for belongings, we also had a balcony with a lovely view of the gardens and pool area. The location is idyllic and so very quiet and almost traffic free, so you can go out for a run/bike confidently if you wish. The lunches and evening meal prepared by Matty with Bettina assisting, were thoroughly enjoyed by everyone - never a morsal left! We shared the week with a family of four, two couples and a single traveller and we were able to divide into groups so that different levels of experience could be accommodated. We felt very welcome and comfortable throughout and very much part of the family group. We received professional daily swim coaching from Andy, Lee or Leanne, both of whom were very knowledgeable and happy to answer questions and offer advice. My daughter could not do any front crawl at all when she arrived, but left being able to swim several lengths and inspired to take up triathlon training - which she has already commenced since arriving home! It was lovely to relax in the fabulous jacuzzi after the swim sessions - great facility and really helped my slightly dodgy shoulder! Hugh, Sam or Leanne accompanied us on rides and identified areas we could work on ie my not always correct use of gears and provided help. Leanne was happy to squeeze in an extra ride for me where we continued to work on gears, which I have finally mastered and how to use my gears effectively (I am a novice!) and did bike drills with me that I can continue to do at home. We all took part in a mini triathlon on the final day which was great fun. Thank you all for a wonderfully inspirational holiday and look forward to our second visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tri-topia, Manager at Tri-topia
Responded 8 Aug 2017
We are so delighted that you had such a good time. We really pride ourselves on providing the best holiday for you and we know how important that is. Hope you continue to improve now with your newly found sport and we hope to see that all the hard work has paid off on your next visit. Best regards Team Tritopia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DanT2012 wrote a review Jul 2017
Aberdeen, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
We are both very keen to go again given how brilliant we both found it. We were very impressed with Leanne's coaching and guidance helping particularly with our swimming and long ride pacing helping build confidence for a long day in the saddle. I also gained some great insights into the open water swimming in particular with regards to deep water starts and drafting on a trip to the river just a few kilometres away. Last but by no means least we would like to commend the fabulous culinary creations throughout the week. A great balance of nutritious and delicious food accompanied the long activities very well indeed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tri-topia, Manager at Tri-topia
Responded 31 Jul 2017
thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and we are very glad that you had such a great time. hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melanie B wrote a review Jun 2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates2 contributions2 helpful votes
Tritopia is a triathletes paradise. The owners Lee and Sam thought of everything, from the Jacuzzi for post ride relaxation to the 25m pool with pace clock in the backyard. The food was fantastic too! Probably my favorite part, besides the incredible cycling on empty roads, was the fantastic 3 course meal served every night on the terrace in the beautoful garden! The training was first rate too. Lee is an excellent coach and gave me feedback on my swimming that took 4 seconds off my 100m time instantly! His elite athlete that he coaches, Leeanne was with us too for all the workouts and gave us all a lot of inspiration with her work ethic. It was a perfect trio! There is so much to see and do in the area even if you aren't a triathlete. Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Hey the room on the bottom floor with its own terrace facing the garden 😊
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tri-topia, Owner at Tri-topia
Responded 22 Jun 2017
Really glad you had such a wonderful time. come back soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew N wrote a review Jun 2017
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Five visits, two as family & friends holidays, three as training camps. Great venue, great people, great atmosphere, great training. Swim in the 25m on-site pool or local lakes & rivers, great cycling & many marked trail runs!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tri-topia, Owner at Tri-topia
Responded 15 Jun 2017
It was our pleasure and we hope to see you again soon. Best of luck in your upcoming events.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ingrandes area.
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireMaine et LoireIngrandes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRI-TOPIA - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (France/Ingrandes)

Frequently Asked Questions about Tri-topia
Which popular attractions are close to Tri-topia?
Nearby attractions include Plaincourault Chapel (2.0 miles), Maison des Abeilles (0.9 miles), and Eglise Notre-dame-du-rosaire (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tri-topia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Tri-topia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tri-topia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tri-topia?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Orchidee, Chez Annette, and Le Relais De L'anglin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tri-topia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Tri-topia have airport transportation?
Yes, Tri-topia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Tri-topia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaincourault Chapel (2.0 miles) and Eglise Saint-Etienne (4.9 miles).
Is Tri-topia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.