We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leaking Well

Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Dining (1)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
On the A449, Worcester Road Dunhampton, Ombersley DY13 9SW England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
98
45
16
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
45
16
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsteaksunday carverygreat carverystandard breakfastlarge pot of teahunters chickencauliflower cheesenormal menubrilliant servicegood quality foodnice friendly staffsmashing foodselection of beerspetrol stationegg breakfastbirthday meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 190 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Never been her before but decided to drive over from Kidderminster for a breakfast as a treat. Couldn't fault the food. Tasted lovely and presented thoughtfully on the plate so looked great. What really made it was the service from the young man who was...More

Thank SweetpeaFrancis
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Love this place,food always at its best ,always nice and hot .staff really friendly always smileing.nice and clean.cant wait to go again.even my teenagers are big fans of the leaking well and that says alot.

Thank Helen F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good food at a good price good selection of beers cosy bar area friendly helpful staff stayed in a family room with 6ft bed brill.good location just off the a449 would definitely stay here again well recommended.

Thank marcus2411
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here recently for breakfast. Lots of parking plus open early were plus points. We were greeted well by the staff on arrival. We tried the standard breakfast which came quickly . The food quality was fine. Overall a very pleasant experience . We...More

Thank kcrs14
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the area to watch a few days cricket and passed by on a number of occasions - always looked tempting! Stayed at a Travelodge nearby on my third night in the area and decided to visit and sample the breakfast WOW! I was not...More

Thank Frogmorton2014
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$50 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Leaking Well Hotel Ombersley
,
The Leaking Well Ombersley, Worcestershire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Ombersley
Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Travelodge Hartlebury
183 reviews
2.62 miles away
St Andrews Town Hotel
656 reviews
3.45 miles away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1,304 reviews
4.14 miles away
Travelodge Droitwich
279 reviews
4.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 restaurants in Ombersley
Venture In
365 reviews
.87 miles away
China City
263 reviews
.05 miles away
The Cross Keys Inn
291 reviews
.62 miles away
Kings Arms
293 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Ombersley Golf Club
40 reviews
1.73 miles away
Pask Farm
13 reviews
1.88 miles away
Grimley Oval Raceway
6 reviews
2.48 miles away
Astley Vineyard
22 reviews
2.97 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy P
Sorry but your response was really rude.... I had pre booked a table thank you... Under the name of my partner... I do not complain because I enjoy doing so.... I had previously gone to your establishment and it was the reason I came back ...... I found your staff amazing..... I just found the wait too long with no explanation. One meal was dropped on the floor and we were expected to eat in front of that person whilst we waited another forty minutes or more until his arrived ..... We came as a four and expected too eat as a four .... If that was you would you not feel disappointed ........ We were not offered the chance of our meals being re done and arriving with the one that was being replaced ... Sorry if you feel I was only writing a review because I enjoy being negative.. But you do not know me ... If you did you would realise I am not as you said... I am sure had it been you gone for a meal with friends you would prefer to eat together wouldn't you....... And as stated we had pre booked so you need to check facts before assuming we were walk ins ............. Your manner in response to this is rather rude.....
12 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracy P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry was meant for manager as had a really rude answer off her basicly saying I was unreasonable please accept my apology
0
Votes
Tracy P
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Julie S | Property representative |
I have replied to your review this will be posted shortly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sorry we only stopped for a drink & meal."
Read review
"For meal only"
Read review
"Do not eat there"
Read review
"We didn't stay, we were visiting for lunch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing