We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leaking Well

Share
Traveller (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
101
46
17
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
46
17
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sunday carvery great carvery standard breakfast large pot of tea tasted lovely hunters chicken cauliflower cheese visited recently normal menu brilliant service good quality food nice friendly staff smashing food selection of beers petrol station steak pie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Always very good food and atmosphere at the right price. We saw the leaflet for Wednesday's steak night so we visited the following Wednesday for a brilliant rib eye steak at a great price and will definitely be visiting again especially Wednesday's.

Thank cm004d81372018
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there for breakfast and we were took the dog with us he was made to feel very welcome and the food was really nice will be back soon and the staff were really nice and it was lovely and clean and tidy

Thank Bridget U
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only called in for morning coffee on our way to Worcester. Restaurant was very quiet mid morning, but the lady who served us was very pleasant and the tea and coffee were good. Looked at th menu and the prices were very cheap. The place...More

Thank Dianne J
Response from Julie S, General Manager at The Leaking WellResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited recently for meal for several people. Having never been before was quite looking forward to the meal. Sadly we came away really disappointed. Have to say the ladies serving were very friendly and welcoming. However, the waiting time and food let this place down...More

Thank Raphiella87
Response from Julie S, General Manager at The Leaking WellResponded 2 weeks ago

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal. We had a large party on Monday evening that booked for 12 people and when they turned up ended up being 15 people. As we cook the majority of our food from fresh, for this...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On Impulse went here on way home. So glad we did. Super value meals from nice people. Huge portions at reasonable prices. Dont expect fine dining but if you are hungry this is the place to go. In fact I left half the food on...More

Thank Macquillan
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Leaking Well Hotel Ombersley
,
The Leaking Well Ombersley, Worcestershire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Ombersley
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Leaking Well Hotel Ombersley
,
The Leaking Well Ombersley, Worcestershire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Ombersley
Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Hartlebury
189 reviews
2.62 miles away
St Andrews Town Hotel
8 reviews
3.45 miles away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1,320 reviews
4.14 miles away
Travelodge Droitwich
286 reviews
4.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 nearby restaurants
Venture In
372 reviews
.87 miles away
China City
268 reviews
.05 miles away
The Cross Keys Inn
297 reviews
.62 miles away
Kings Arms
298 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Ombersley Golf Club
41 reviews
1.73 miles away
Pask Farm
13 reviews
1.88 miles away
Grimley Oval Raceway
6 reviews
2.48 miles away
Astley Vineyard
24 reviews
2.97 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy P
Sorry but your response was really rude.... I had pre booked a table thank you... Under the name of my partner... I do not complain because I enjoy doing so.... I had previously gone to your establishment and it was the reason I came back ...... I found your staff amazing..... I just found the wait too long with no explanation. One meal was dropped on the floor and we were expected to eat in front of that person whilst we waited another forty minutes or more until his arrived ..... We came as a four and expected too eat as a four .... If that was you would you not feel disappointed ........ We were not offered the chance of our meals being re done and arriving with the one that was being replaced ... Sorry if you feel I was only writing a review because I enjoy being negative.. But you do not know me ... If you did you would realise I am not as you said... I am sure had it been you gone for a meal with friends you would prefer to eat together wouldn't you....... And as stated we had pre booked so you need to check facts before assuming we were walk ins ............. Your manner in response to this is rather rude.....
12 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracy P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry was meant for manager as had a really rude answer off her basicly saying I was unreasonable please accept my apology
0
Votes
Tracy P
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Julie S | Property representative |
I have replied to your review this will be posted shortly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sorry we only stopped for a drink & meal."
jeanhill2017
10 Jul 2017
Read review
"For meal only"
E8733ETrobertm
22 Jun 2017
Read review
"Do not eat there"
raymondbW9519KD
22 Dec 2016
Read review
"We didn't stay, we were visiting for lunch"
crazystarkey38
2 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing