We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park

The Ring Road, Compton, Paignton TQ3 1ST England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 2 campsites in Compton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Widdicombe Farm Touring Park is an adults only touring park and is part of a working beef and arable farm. The 8 acres of professionally landscaped park provides spacious, level all weather pitches complete with electric hookup. Some have their own chemical waste, drainage and fresh water.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
244Reviews10Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 44
  • 19
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tracey O wrote a review Jan 2024
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom238 contributions60 helpful votes
Great campsite, clean toilets and showers. Lovely views easy access to visit places adults only site. Friendly staff restaurant and pub on site with entertainment. Small shop on site. Easy to find. They also do trips out to save you taking your car
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our park with everyone. It's much appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
james d wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
used to go two three times a year to this site always great always recommended to others but this year karaoke was a big let down need to get a professional in get back as it use to be , it used to b full everybody dancing and having fun really nice to your holiday
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Our new entertainment system has proved to be very popular and allowed us the flexibility to provide entertainment including karaoke whenever needed. Our karaoke host did a fabulous job and learned how it worked quickly so that she could concentrate on our guests and less on how the machine operated. Your holiday was at the very beginning when it had only just been put into operation. Sorry you didn't feel it was as good as you'd experienced before but I am sure had you visited in the following weeks you would have enjoyed the cracking Saturdays nights karaoke that we all did for the rest of the season. The whole room regularly joined in with the singers and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phil F wrote a review Sept 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
We have just spent a week at widdicombe farm as part of our honeymoon. We would like to thank everyone there for celebrating with us and making our week so special.The changes to the bar are lovely with a much improved choice of drinks and some new entertaining ideas. The actual entertainment was good quality. We have booked again for next year and are looking forward to what will be new for 2024
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 2 Oct 2023
We are looking forward to being part of your 1st Anniversary Celebrations. Thank you for your lovely review and we will look forward to seeing you next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liz M wrote a review Sept 2023
Brackley, United Kingdom2 contributions
Site was lovely and immaculate, staff were very helpful and friendly, however, just a few niggles, whilst the facilities were good, the disabled ones need improving they were a bit small especially if you need to access with a walker or wheelchair as not everyone can just walk in and the access ramps on the female side was to steep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Making improvements to the disabled facilities is on a list of things to review when we close for the winter. We appreciate your comments as they help provide a guide to where we need to focus to make our customer experience a better one. Hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandy Murphy wrote a review Sept 2023
Newquay, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Only stayed for 1 night to visit family staying on site. Rang prior to arriving to check we could stay for just the night and was told if there were pitches available we could stay. Showers lovely and clean. There was traffic noise. Site near to Torquay and Paignton.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 11 Sept 2023
We were happy to have been able to help and hope that you enjoyed meeting up with your family. See you next time you're down in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ajas wrote a review Sept 2023
Bedford, United Kingdom117 contributions96 helpful votes
If you’re expecting the best of the best (As many reviews suggest) like us you’d be disappointed. To find fault with the site would be picky but in our opinion it just comes up short on a few issues. The barrier would not recognise our personalised number plate, our pitch was right at the bottom of the site under trees in the shade with horrible tight exit especially with a twin wheel van. Our neighbour pitched incorrectly so our grass was in the shade (We wasn’t there when he pitched up and didn’t have the heart to insist on him moving, why spoil someone else’s holiday) there’s a large residential community on the site everyone was pleasant but we often felt as if we were intruding rather than being on holiday. The restaurant was closed throughout our stay (Not the site’s fault) The club was good the entertainment was free so how can you complain. The staff across the site were always polite and helpful. We’d probably revisit but would definitely pick a better pitch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request a pitch towards the top of the site. The site is close to numerous resorts and places of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 7 Sept 2023
We always work with guests to make sure they get the right pitch so that they can relax and enjoy their break. Now that you've been here you'll have a good idea of where you may wish to be sited next time. It's as easy as asking at the time of booking. Sorry your neighbour parked incorrectly and took away the sun on your pitch. I am sure we would have tried to make things right had we known at the time but it seems you soldiered on and made the best of it. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MeMe20466 wrote a review Aug 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
What a gem of a campsite this is! Such friendly reception staff, bar staff and wardens were lovely and helpful too. The site is kept immaculately clean and tidy with such beautiful plants and flowers everywhere-so pretty. The showers on this site are the best we’ve experienced on any campsite, lovely and hot and so powerful too. All kept beautifully clean and tidy. We had a couple of meals from the visiting street food vans which was delicious, the wood fired pizzas were so so nice-we actually had them twice!! The clubhouse had great nightly entertainment, including everyone’s favourite…Bingo 🤩 We were lucky enough to win on ‘open the box’ on Sunday evening, what a great giggle that was. So lovely to see many smiling people dancing on the dancefloor really having a great time. That’s what holidays are all about. We will 100% be returning here as it is ‘simply the best’
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look out for the old red tractor driving around site from time to time. Also take binoculars to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 31 Aug 2023
We'd 100% have you back too. Open the box was a bit of fun and i'm pleased you liked it. It adds a bit more fun to the evening. Take care and we'll see you next time. I bet you'll aim for winning the bingo next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alison T wrote a review Aug 2023
242 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
We had a lovely week here despite the unseasonal weather. The site is perfectly placed for visiting the English Riviera. The site is very hilly and can also be windy. Fortunately we were at the bottom and sheltered on the fully serviced pitches. Though we still managed to lose our air windbreaks and our motorhome shook during the winds at night. This is the first time we have had fully serviced where the grey waste and chemical waste is on the pitch. So much easier to empty. Showers were very clean and hot. Restaurant and bar onsite . We didn't use the shop but it stocked those forgotten essentials. Beginners luck for us as we played bingo 3 x in the week and one a line, 2 full houses and a shared full house. £279. Had a lovely week and can highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for fully serviced pitches
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Great review. Thank you as it lets others know what we can provide and how much you enjoyed the facilities and services. There were some unseasonal windy days with storm passing though but that's the British weather for you. You made it through and have still enjoyed your stay. See you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tarjetas wrote a review Aug 2023
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom106 contributions44 helpful votes
Would have stayed here until I found they charged £5 per night for a car towed by a motorhome!!!! Why, its 2 units as is a car and caravan, what an absolute rip off. What is the explanation for this! Please explain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 31 Aug 2023
I'm sorry to read your comments as we do not charge for a motorhome towing a car. It is as you say the same as a car towing a caravan. A living unit and a mode of transport. I am sure if you had spoken to us directly this would have been cleared up for you. However, now that you know this you may reconsider staying here as it looked like you would have booked had you known. Next time you're in the area please do book with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RAFKent wrote a review Aug 2023
Kent145 contributions33 helpful votes
Leaving tomorrow after 5 nights and I can honestly say it’s the best site we have stayed at! Cleanliness is very good. Bar and restaurant on site. Lovely views. Great walk to two really good pubs with great food. Staff super friendly. So close to Torquay which is lovely. Took boat to Brixham which is totally worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Glynn, General Manager at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Wow, thank you for such a lovely review. It makes all our hard work worth while knowing you've enjoyed yourselves. There's so much to do in the area. Until the next time then.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Compton area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonEnglish RivieraPaigntonCompton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WIDDICOMBE FARM CARAVAN PARK - Updated 2024 (Compton)

Frequently Asked Questions about Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Babbacombe Theatre (3.5 miles), Devon Escape (4.6 miles), and THE TIMEHOUSE (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delphini's Gelato, Small World Tapas, and The Waddling Duck At Hamiltons.
Is Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Compton.
Are pets allowed at Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Abbey (2.1 miles), Totnes Museum (5.0 miles), and Totnes Guildhall (5.0 miles).
Is Widdicombe Farm Caravan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.