We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tunnel Mountain Resort

Show Prices
#22 of 32 Hotels in Banff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 979: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in an executive room and was pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious with a couch and gas fireplace. Rooms seem well insulated and very quite. Nice TV and the bed (king) was very comfortable with 6 pillows. The hotel is on Tunnel mountain which is about 5 to 10 minutes by bus to town. Hotel provided complimentary passes to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVR154913
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful view, friendly staff, great location, comfortable beds, in suite wood burning fire place was great,hot tub, pool, Jacuzzi tub in the suite. Kitchen could be cleaner, light bulb in the oven exploded while we were cooking food but the maintenance staff was very quick to respond. High winds the night we stayed, cause loud noises throughout the night which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cailin_morphy
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

cailin_morphy Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and all the slight ‘hiccups’ were dealt with in a timely manner. I can let you know that we will be renovating all of our guest rooms in the coming...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the executive suite. Found the room to be clean. Enjoyed the steam shower and bathtub as well. Was with a group of people and we found the staff to be accommodating. The hot tub was huge and private. The sauna was clean and enjoyable. The steam room was broken, but the steam shower in the room made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanrawlings
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Susanrawlings Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort; we try to insure every stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and am glad we were able to achieve this during your visit. I am sorry the steam...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Out of my 15 days in Banff, 9 weekdays were spent staying in an Executive Suite at Tunnel Mountain Resort split over 2 stays, during which I stayed in rooms 301, 302 and 303 Over all 3, the rooms were very spacious. Being on the tall side, I appreciated the very large comfortable beds. The view out Mount Rundle from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan Z
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Jordan Z Welcome home and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and enjoyed your in room amenities. I am sorry for the inconsistencies with the different rooms you were in , I can let you know we have...

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was good! We were with 7 adults and a toddler for 6 days. Parking in front of the door which was great as we brought quite a bit of our own stuff. I was lucky enough to check out the rooms a few weeks prior when I was down, and there isn't a lot to cook with so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchchicky85
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dutchchicky85 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort, I am sorry for the inconstancies with some of our facilities and your room keys. We have looked into these issues and can let you know they have been...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my boyfriend spent a couple of nights here over Christmas really enjoyed our stay. The room was big and spacious with an electric fire, a steam shower and a balcony. All of the usual essentials were also provided in the room and the staff were more than happy to provide anything additional that we needed (e.g. a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairead F
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Mairead F Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of one of sister properties amenities. Thank you so much for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again...

Black Diamond, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying here but won't be the last! Stayed with family of 4 and 1 dog in a one bedroom loft December 24 -27, 2016. Loft was clean, very nice view, staff was super helpful and friendly. Nice touch was a stocking left on doorstep Christmas morning with a book about Banff and some candycanes. Kitchen could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymurray77
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

nancymurray77 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and we have become your new ‘spot’ in Banff. I am sorry your kitchen was not as stocked as you like, we do try to anticipate your needs but in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first time to visit Banff,Alberta and decided to choose this resort among all the many choices. stayed in studio condo of this resort. The place was clean but need upgrade. The location was great- bus stop was in front of the resort. By car, Not too close nor too far to the downtown. Few minutes drive to the upper hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank streeteasy55
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

streeteasy55 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort; I can let you know we are planning a complete room renovation which we hope to start in the next few months. I am glad you were able to...

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay at this hotel starting to show its age a little.all in all still nice,the staff were all very nice and willing to help for any request.the rooms are well looked after and clean.they also had free cancelation insurance and no deposit required other hotels in the same area don't have the same policy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim6956
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Tim6956 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. We always do our best to insure an enjoyable and care free experience which unfortunately not all our 3rd party bookers can accommodate. I am glad the staff were able...

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in a one bedroom loft over Christmas. The location was perfect and we loved the view. The staff was always very friendly and attentive and tried to help whenever they could. Our kitchen was very poorly stocked and missing 3 plates as we were a party of six. There was no sharp knives or big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seangram
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Seangram Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry for the issues you had with your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. I have spoken with both my maintenance and housekeeping manager about the issues you had and we are working hard towards rectifying the problems. This is...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (50)
Viewed
Mountain Cabin (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 32 in Banff
1,920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,031 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tunnel Mountain Resort has everything you need for a perfect Banff vacation. Come get swept away in the majestic beauty of our Canadian Rockies resort. Our 96 unit resort in Banff National park has a wide variety of accommodations to suit every taste. The Tunnel Mountain Condos, Chalets, Cabins and Suites are perfect for the family or a getaway with friends or co-workers. The Executive Suites are ideal for the business traveler and perfect for couples looking for a luxurious, romantic Canadian Rockies getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tunnel Mountain Resort

Address: 502 Tunnel Mountain Road | Corner of Tunnel Mountain Road and Drive, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: £82 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunnel Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tunnel Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunnel Mountain Hotel Banff
Tunnel Mountain Banff
Banff Tunnel Mountain Chalet Hotel
Banff Tunnel Mountain Resort
Tunnel Mountain Chalet
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Banff
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tunnel Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tunnel Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For an executive suite, room 302 was my favourite.”
  • Executive Suites are spacious, with large TV, double curtains, large bed, sofa & table and workd
  • The shower is good & powerful and also functions as a steam room!
  • Heated tile floor, fridge, microwave, drip coffee, kettle, wine bucket, etc.
 of 5 bubbles jordanz2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take studio condo if your are traveling in small groups and the kitchen is a big plus for the budget”
 of 5 bubbles streeteasy55, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for views to mountain side but forest view is still great”
 of 5 bubbles docdl65, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Condo with loft was what we had booked”
 of 5 bubbles johannak818, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you bring your own coffee you will need filters for the coffee machine. You may want to bring paper towels as well. ”
 of 5 bubbles EllenS547, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay