We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,858: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is to inform you of our recent stay at one of your locations Hidden Ridge Resort in Banff, AB from January 12 - 16, 2017 room 209, our  visit was very disappointing as there were many issues with our room including maintenance. When we checked in I told the clerk what I read on Trip Advisor as to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pictures are definitely better than the reality of hidden ridge. When we arrived, there were hairs on the pillows which was disgusting. The coffee pot wasn't working properly and the wood they provided didn't burn. On the weekend, it was difficult to find parking as they seem to allow more people to have multiple cars or they just don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cainthecity
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Omg this place is a dream come true! After travelling from Calgary the very friendly gentleman at the desk let us check in 3 hours earlier and was very helpful. The outdoor pool has a breathtaking view. The rooms are amazing! Spacious and they literally thought of everything right down to wine glasses and fire wood in the room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janellet6
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Janellet6, we're so happy to read you've fallen in love with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit the Banff area again.

London Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds of this hotel are absolutely amazing. Surrounded by mountains I was truly inspired. Especially, when I was relaxing in the heated pool and casting my gaze at the snow capped Ridge in July. This Resort has units of various age so be careful what you book. Unfortunately, we booked the oldest units which were below ground, with beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thehungrytraveller99
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thehungrytraveller99, we're happy you enjoyed the amazing views from the resort, the surrounding mountains are inspiring and seem to change every day; depending on how the sun hits them. I'm sorry you didn't find the beds to be comfortable, it certainly isn't something we hear very often. I can assure you our chimneys go through a rigorous cleaning annually with...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highlights wood burning fire place in the room and great out door hot tubs. Only complaints would be lack of fire wood and they did not start the outdoor fire place or lobby fire place when asked. There are so many little things that would push this place to the next level - update rooms, fitness centre, restaurant, more firewood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgreening5
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

tgreening5, we appreciate hearing about your stay with us. We keep firewood throughout the resort for our guests to use, we don't keep it one location in case that pile should run out; I apologize that this information was not passed on to you. Our outdoor fireplace isn't used as it can be a hazard if the wind is strong...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hidden Ridge is located just out of downtown Banff. We stayed in a 2brm loft accommodation with kitchenette and fireplace and heating. It was very clean and the bedding was fantastic. They supplied firewood and kindle if you wanted to use your fireplace. It had an amazing view that was surrounded by the mountains. The outside pool overlooked the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 992helenv
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

992helenv, we're so happy to read you enjoyed your Aussie White Christmas at the Hidden Ridge Resort and in Banff AB. We're happy that we could be a part of your successful getaway and we appreciate your kind words.

Reviewed 1 week ago

... the staff were disinterested and the resort looked quite tired. We had a suite room with a hot-tub and balcony overlooking the mountains and town of Banff. That was the best bit. The room itself needed a good refurbishment. We had cause to raise a few little issues on arrival (having had an incredibly long journey from the UK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildRover007
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

WildRover007, sorry to read the staff were disinterested and cold, that certainly isn't the standard we have established here at the resort. I will look into the little issues that you raised on check in with the management.

Machida, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in Mid-September and we loved it! Our trip to Banff was packed with Hiking , Drinking and more drinking!! So when we were actually in our room, it was great to just relax and do nothing. -The full kitchen was enough for us to skip some meals in town and make our own food, so we don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Martin B, thank you for the time you spent to review your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. If our paths cross again, we'd be happy to welcome you back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always love staying here when we travel to Banff.. Very close to the bus stop which we always take when we stay. We travel downtown and see the sites and then take the bus back when ready to head back to cook a steak on the barbq.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna F
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Shawna F, we're so happy to read you love staying here whenever you come to Banff. The complimentary bus passes make the commute into town quick and hassle-free. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times, but we're now looking for an alternative. Last trip the (cheap) dishwasher didn't work and despite every effort to ensure proper draft, the fireplace filled our room with smoke. These units appear to have been hastily constructed using the cheapest materials possible, and that is now coming home to roost. On the upside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnJmouse

1,320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (811)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Loft (64)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Two Queen Beds (55)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
Premier King Jacuzzi Condo (77)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Four Queen Beds (99)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Three Queen Beds (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,031 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
1,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: £84 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for renovated rooms if they have any!!”
  • Cracked tiles there are many more than this one
  • Table set nice when we arrived but with dirty placemat wow
  • Finish coming off bathroom dorr
  • Soot on wall above patio door...
  • Floor by dishwasher
  • Bent screen and damaged window latch
  • Soot on ceiling and walls
  • Stain on sofa
 of 5 bubbles DrumhellerJanet, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor to avoid hearing foot steps.”
  • Watching the Jays game!
  • Enjoying a beer in front of the fire.
 of 5 bubbles B4988VPmartinb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower units can be noisy due to heavy walking upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 781jeremyc, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the upper suite, not the lowest level suite, to avoid noise from the suite above you.”
 of 5 bubbles SAS_Allen, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for getaways! Not for those who want to be in the centre of town but with free transit passes and 10 min bus ride it's not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles TharanE, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay